Chevron Left
Zurück zu Network Protocols and Architecture

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Network Protocols and Architecture von Cisco

4.8
803 Bewertungen
121 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to the second of five courses in the Cisco Networking Basics Specialization. Have ever wondered how devices on computer networks truly communicate? There are specific protocols or rules and standards that every device must follow to access the Internet and to communicate over a network. In this course, you will examine the principles of network communication, how networks are designed and what specifically is being sent and received by different devices when we send pictures, text messages, video or any other data across the network. What exactly is sent and how is it sent are the questions that will be answered in this course. At the end of this course, you will be able to: 1. Explain how protocols and standards benefit a global internetwork. 2. Describe how the Ethernet Protocol transmits data within a LAN. 3. Explain IPv4 addressing and the role subnet masks. 4. Use Cisco Packet Tracer to connect hosts to a wireless router in a LAN. 5. Use a protocol analyzer or "packet sniffer" to open and examine a data packet that has been transmitted across a network. 6. Examine a Windows computer to locate the physical or MAC address used send and receive data....

Top-Bewertungen

TA

Jan 06, 2019

A really useful course for beginners. Great content and practice materials. This course would probably enable you to install or troubleshoot your own home network, either wired or wireless!!

IK

Jun 09, 2018

The course was really good the materials that were provided were sufficient enough and the assisgnments were realy good , one can easily learn by doing them and from knowing ones mistake

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 119 Bewertungen für Network Protocols and Architecture

von Thenn A

Jan 06, 2019

A really useful course for beginners. Great content and practice materials. This course would probably enable you to install or troubleshoot your own home network, either wired or wireless!!

von Saurabh K

Dec 17, 2018

Very detailed and elegantly planned course. The speed and style of teaching couldn't be better.

von Abinash P

Dec 28, 2018

enlightening and definitely worth it

von Marcelo D A G

Dec 28, 2018

Very good. Simple and direct.

von Adelin Y J M

Jan 11, 2019

Excellent course! Very Helpful.

von 규승 황

Jan 14, 2019

I love this network course series. It's really helpful and easy to follow.

von Yap S Z

Jan 14, 2019

Interesting course

von Rafael S

Dec 31, 2018

just great! if you need a good training this is the way

von Mohamed S

Jan 15, 2019

very nice course

von Israel N

Jan 02, 2019

Good information for a beginner. I am already using what I learned.

von SARAVANAN. D

Jan 24, 2019

Easy to learn

von Terrence R

Feb 18, 2019

Very Knowledgeable Course.

von MUMTAZ H

Mar 23, 2019

It was well organized course and I really enjoyed this course.

von D R N

Mar 26, 2019

it great thing to learn from coursera

von abdulmajid

Mar 29, 2019

I learn a lot of

von Chanmyae T

Jan 29, 2019

perfect course

von Ranpreet S

Feb 10, 2019

best course for beginners

von Oluwatosin S A

Feb 11, 2019

Great works and opportunities to have this.

God bless Coursera.

von Shams U D

Apr 02, 2019

This course was really informative and skillful for me. I am very thankful to my Instructor and the whole team working in Cisco networking academy

von Mehwish S

Apr 04, 2019

This course helped a lot to learn the skills. Thank you very much.

von Haider A

Nov 23, 2018

Awsome 🙂 Learned a lot about networks, network protocols, IP, etc.

von Eric M H

Mar 09, 2019

Very good course; it is an applied course, where we use different tools, and Cisco Packet Tracer simulator.

von Shilpa W

Feb 26, 2019

Got fair idea of network.Very well exlained.Go for it!!

von Yoav K

Sep 10, 2018

Great class!

von Narek

Sep 16, 2018

Hi everyone

I think this course is great for those who want to get fundamental basic knowledge how things work on the invisible side of networks

By the time I was passing this course I had several interviews and the knowledge gained from this course greatly help me to answer such wired interview questions as "Why we use IP address and cannot we use MAC address instead of them and why cannot we?"

I would also like to thank Coursera and Cisco for such a great job