Chevron Left
Zurück zu Network Protocols and Architecture

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Network Protocols and Architecture von Cisco

4.8
Sterne
1,063 Bewertungen
167 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to the second of five courses in the Cisco Networking Basics Specialization. Have ever wondered how devices on computer networks truly communicate? There are specific protocols or rules and standards that every device must follow to access the Internet and to communicate over a network. In this course, you will examine the principles of network communication, how networks are designed and what specifically is being sent and received by different devices when we send pictures, text messages, video or any other data across the network. What exactly is sent and how is it sent are the questions that will be answered in this course. At the end of this course, you will be able to: 1. Explain how protocols and standards benefit a global internetwork. 2. Describe how the Ethernet Protocol transmits data within a LAN. 3. Explain IPv4 addressing and the role subnet masks. 4. Use Cisco Packet Tracer to connect hosts to a wireless router in a LAN. 5. Use a protocol analyzer or "packet sniffer" to open and examine a data packet that has been transmitted across a network. 6. Examine a Windows computer to locate the physical or MAC address used send and receive data....

Top-Bewertungen

TA

Jan 06, 2019

A really useful course for beginners. Great content and practice materials. This course would probably enable you to install or troubleshoot your own home network, either wired or wireless!!

IK

Jun 09, 2018

The course was really good the materials that were provided were sufficient enough and the assisgnments were realy good , one can easily learn by doing them and from knowing ones mistake

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 166 Bewertungen für Network Protocols and Architecture

von Akshay B

Dec 07, 2017

Really good course, Must have it you will clear all your doubts related to computer networks and its operations are clearly specified.

von Kanwar L G

Feb 11, 2018

This was an excellent course. I request CCNA level courses be introduced on Coursera, which help to seek professional certifications.

von Kevin C

May 31, 2018

I loved this course compared to the first one. It really explained useful topics on how to understand a network architecture.

von Noe M

Apr 01, 2020

Excellent for someone who has no knowledge about networks and protocols, very easy to follow and I feel I learnt a lot

von James T

Mar 30, 2020

Another very good Cisco course.

Studying at my own pace with work commitments and gained good networking skills.

von PRACHI N P

Aug 08, 2019

good course. domain knowledge of guide is very effective. anyone can gain good knowledge from there course.

von Eric M H

Mar 09, 2019

Very good course; it is an applied course, where we use different tools, and Cisco Packet Tracer simulator.

von Bibhupad T

May 10, 2019

Organised and precise!. I recommend you to take this course for a clear understanding of computer networks

von Edson B e S

Nov 13, 2019

Great content, for both people who will manage large networks and or home and small business networks.

von Umid R

Nov 16, 2019

I loved this course. Good content, great way of presentation. Definitely worth to take this course.

von Vippu S K

Jul 13, 2019

It was really great I loved the way they have framed each theory the videos of lectures were good.

von Sipai S N

Jun 01, 2019

Excellent course. It helped me a lot to clear my basic doubts about IPv4 addressing and networks.

von Omoloma B B

Aug 19, 2018

I am very happy to have done this course because it was very informative and practical. thank you

von Amit K

Feb 17, 2020

I am learn the in course how to assign ip and ping two or more pc and communicate to each other

von Saurabh K

Dec 17, 2018

Very detailed and elegantly planned course. The speed and style of teaching couldn't be better.

von Ram K K

Jan 28, 2018

Great Explanation with example to understand how things are work in networking for beginners

von Noor H

Mar 01, 2020

I have Learned this course, it is very intersted and lectures are very good and simplified.

von martijn k

Apr 14, 2018

Exam was difficult and sometimes not clear.

but that had more to do with my English. :-)

von Hayder A

Apr 01, 2020

Very useful course and it is easy to understand and the explanation is very efficient.

von Sina S

Mar 03, 2020

This Course is Perfect for those who want to learn Cisco Advance courses from the base

von V. D

Jan 15, 2018

Provides clear picture on NW protocols, Architecture, Sub-netting, IP Addressing etc.

von Art Z

Mar 23, 2018

This was a very thorough class with lots of details fed to you at a reasonable pace.

von Luciano M

Jul 08, 2018

Excellent course by an Excellent worldwidely accredited IT provider, Cisco Systems.

von Hooman A

Dec 03, 2019

A great practical course, It will teach you step by step with high quality content

von stan p

Feb 08, 2018

Enjoyed immensely - great explanation of what happens at the various OSI layers.