Chevron Left
Zurück zu Network Protocols and Architecture

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Network Protocols and Architecture von Cisco

4.8
940 Bewertungen
142 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to the second of five courses in the Cisco Networking Basics Specialization. Have ever wondered how devices on computer networks truly communicate? There are specific protocols or rules and standards that every device must follow to access the Internet and to communicate over a network. In this course, you will examine the principles of network communication, how networks are designed and what specifically is being sent and received by different devices when we send pictures, text messages, video or any other data across the network. What exactly is sent and how is it sent are the questions that will be answered in this course. At the end of this course, you will be able to: 1. Explain how protocols and standards benefit a global internetwork. 2. Describe how the Ethernet Protocol transmits data within a LAN. 3. Explain IPv4 addressing and the role subnet masks. 4. Use Cisco Packet Tracer to connect hosts to a wireless router in a LAN. 5. Use a protocol analyzer or "packet sniffer" to open and examine a data packet that has been transmitted across a network. 6. Examine a Windows computer to locate the physical or MAC address used send and receive data....

Top-Bewertungen

TA

Jan 06, 2019

A really useful course for beginners. Great content and practice materials. This course would probably enable you to install or troubleshoot your own home network, either wired or wireless!!

IK

Jun 09, 2018

The course was really good the materials that were provided were sufficient enough and the assisgnments were realy good , one can easily learn by doing them and from knowing ones mistake

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 140 Bewertungen für Network Protocols and Architecture

von Laurent L

May 24, 2018

Lear a lot with pra

von Sikandar A H

Oct 29, 2017

so interesting course for me. i learned a lots of new things about IPV4 and Subneting. i have many weak points but after completing this course i fullfill my weakness about IPs, Subneting and Broadcasting thanks for such a great and useful course.

von Kweiss

Jan 27, 2018

I have a basic understanding of Networks, but this course has given me further understand of Networks and best practices. Recommend this to anyone who is trying to understand protocols and architecture of networks.

von Raymond L D

Jan 11, 2018

Very informative and navigation of content was very well planned.

von Indula M

Feb 15, 2018

Very good course!

von Anthony E

Mar 19, 2018

Very informative and well arranged.

von LIU S

Sep 16, 2017

Good explanation on the network foundation.

von Carolyn C

Oct 29, 2017

Great Course for beginners.

von su r

Jul 03, 2018

Excellent. Everything is explained very well.

von Mohamed I J N

Jun 21, 2018

Very Good ; Very Refreshing the basics.

von Guy G

Oct 12, 2017

Great hands-on, interesting course. Took all 5. No regrets.

von sk b

Jan 26, 2018

very helpful

von Anderson d A G

Oct 30, 2017

Excellent!

von Luciano M

Jul 08, 2018

Excellent course by an Excellent worldwidely accredited IT provider, Cisco Systems.

von Kevin C

May 31, 2018

I loved this course compared to the first one. It really explained useful topics on how to understand a network architecture.

von Giselle d C S B

Nov 19, 2017

It was a very interesting course, I think I learn a lot of useful knowledge about network protocols and architecture. Thanks to the teachers and thanks to Coursera. I hope to continue learning about data networks in the next courses.

von Ghulam M D

Dec 07, 2017

Thank you.

von stan p

Feb 08, 2018

Enjoyed immensely - great explanation of what happens at the various OSI layers.

von Christos F

Nov 23, 2017

Excellent course with only one disadvantage.

Peer graded review is great and very helpful for your understanding of the material. Although it definitely SHOULD exist, it is often unreliable as a formal evaluation method and in my opinion this is something to consider changing in the future

von Akshay B

Dec 07, 2017

Really good course, Must have it you will clear all your doubts related to computer networks and its operations are clearly specified.

von Deleted A

Feb 06, 2018

Very good and easy to understand thank you for your effort.

von Anes M Q A

Apr 26, 2018

very good course with a lot of informations

von RACHANA G

Jun 10, 2018

very good

von Art Z

Mar 23, 2018

This was a very thorough class with lots of details fed to you at a reasonable pace.

von V. D

Jan 15, 2018

Provides clear picture on NW protocols, Architecture, Sub-netting, IP Addressing etc.