Chevron Left
Zurück zu Network Protocols and Architecture

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Network Protocols and Architecture von Cisco

4.8
862 Bewertungen
128 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to the second of five courses in the Cisco Networking Basics Specialization. Have ever wondered how devices on computer networks truly communicate? There are specific protocols or rules and standards that every device must follow to access the Internet and to communicate over a network. In this course, you will examine the principles of network communication, how networks are designed and what specifically is being sent and received by different devices when we send pictures, text messages, video or any other data across the network. What exactly is sent and how is it sent are the questions that will be answered in this course. At the end of this course, you will be able to: 1. Explain how protocols and standards benefit a global internetwork. 2. Describe how the Ethernet Protocol transmits data within a LAN. 3. Explain IPv4 addressing and the role subnet masks. 4. Use Cisco Packet Tracer to connect hosts to a wireless router in a LAN. 5. Use a protocol analyzer or "packet sniffer" to open and examine a data packet that has been transmitted across a network. 6. Examine a Windows computer to locate the physical or MAC address used send and receive data....

Top-Bewertungen

TA

Jan 06, 2019

A really useful course for beginners. Great content and practice materials. This course would probably enable you to install or troubleshoot your own home network, either wired or wireless!!

IK

Jun 09, 2018

The course was really good the materials that were provided were sufficient enough and the assisgnments were realy good , one can easily learn by doing them and from knowing ones mistake

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 126 Bewertungen für Network Protocols and Architecture

von Omoloma B B

Aug 19, 2018

I am very happy to have done this course because it was very informative and practical. thank you

von Sitaram K

Aug 20, 2018

Very elaborated contents, must have course in cisco.

von Elsa P

Oct 07, 2018

I really enjoyed this course. It suits beginners and explains everything well. The quizes help to make sure that you are following the material and understand things before moving on.

von Salman D E

Oct 31, 2018

Like always Best from coursera

von Mostafa f Y

Nov 01, 2018

concept is very good & explain is very simple

von Hassaan N

Nov 02, 2018

fabulous course

von arman

Nov 14, 2018

Again speechless. Fabulous contents and guidance to learn and practice about the Networking Protocols. Encouraged me to dig a little deeper and g through resources outside Coursera to complete this course.

von LIU S

Sep 16, 2017

Good explanation on the network foundation.

von Carolyn C

Oct 29, 2017

Great Course for beginners.

von Ibrahim M

Jun 19, 2018

Very good and practical course, it has deepened my knowledge in networking in a well-organized way.Instructors are also excellent in explaining the concepts step by step.

von Indula M

Feb 15, 2018

Very good course!

von stan p

Feb 08, 2018

Enjoyed immensely - great explanation of what happens at the various OSI layers.

von Christos F

Nov 23, 2017

Excellent course with only one disadvantage.

Peer graded review is great and very helpful for your understanding of the material. Although it definitely SHOULD exist, it is often unreliable as a formal evaluation method and in my opinion this is something to consider changing in the future

von Akshay B

Dec 07, 2017

Really good course, Must have it you will clear all your doubts related to computer networks and its operations are clearly specified.

von Kriangkrai K

Apr 30, 2018

Great and Amazing course from CISCO

von Deleted A

Feb 06, 2018

Very good and easy to understand thank you for your effort.

von Francisco H

Jun 07, 2018

Re-iteration of fundamentals to make sure you understand how networking works!

von su r

Jul 03, 2018

Excellent. Everything is explained very well.

von Mohamed I J N

Jun 21, 2018

Very Good ; Very Refreshing the basics.

von Basit F

Dec 27, 2017

Since i was very new to this field. The Basics knowledge polished my theory and skills. I am very thankful to the efforts made by all the courser family to shape this course well for the rest of the world. Indeed they all will be remembered in good words.

von Jamal S

Nov 13, 2017

This course brought many overlooked points to the fore!

von Art Z

Mar 23, 2018

This was a very thorough class with lots of details fed to you at a reasonable pace.

von V. D

Jan 15, 2018

Provides clear picture on NW protocols, Architecture, Sub-netting, IP Addressing etc.

von Vladimir S

Dec 28, 2017

Very good!

von Iragavarapu K

Jun 09, 2018

The course was really good the materials that were provided were sufficient enough and the assisgnments were realy good , one can easily learn by doing them and from knowing ones mistake