Chevron Left
Zurück zu Network Protocols and Architecture

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Network Protocols and Architecture by Cisco

4.8
797 Bewertungen
120 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to the second of five courses in the Cisco Networking Basics Specialization. Have ever wondered how devices on computer networks truly communicate? There are specific protocols or rules and standards that every device must follow to access the Internet and to communicate over a network. In this course, you will examine the principles of network communication, how networks are designed and what specifically is being sent and received by different devices when we send pictures, text messages, video or any other data across the network. What exactly is sent and how is it sent are the questions that will be answered in this course. At the end of this course, you will be able to: 1. Explain how protocols and standards benefit a global internetwork. 2. Describe how the Ethernet Protocol transmits data within a LAN. 3. Explain IPv4 addressing and the role subnet masks. 4. Use Cisco Packet Tracer to connect hosts to a wireless router in a LAN. 5. Use a protocol analyzer or "packet sniffer" to open and examine a data packet that has been transmitted across a network. 6. Examine a Windows computer to locate the physical or MAC address used send and receive data....

Top-Bewertungen

TA

Jan 06, 2019

A really useful course for beginners. Great content and practice materials. This course would probably enable you to install or troubleshoot your own home network, either wired or wireless!!

IK

Jun 09, 2018

The course was really good the materials that were provided were sufficient enough and the assisgnments were realy good , one can easily learn by doing them and from knowing ones mistake

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 of 119 Reviews for Network Protocols and Architecture

von BAQUAR A K

Dec 13, 2017

I

von Nbras J A A

Feb 21, 2018

I would like to thank all those who contributed to this course. This wonderful success is because of you. Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

نبراس جابر

NBRAS JABER

von Anes M Q A

Apr 26, 2018

very good course with a lot of informations

von RACHANA G

Jun 10, 2018

very good

von UJJWAL K

Feb 27, 2018

After doing this course its guaranteed that you will understand TCP/IP, OSI, ETHERNET, MAC, ROUTERS and subnets. A great course by CISCO and thanks to Coursera for providing this.

von martijn k

Apr 14, 2018

Exam was difficult and sometimes not clear.

but that had more to do with my English. :-)

von Polsak M

Jun 05, 2018

Good Course for network engineer rookie.

von Scott P D

Dec 29, 2017

Excellent class for into to networking concepts. Learned how routing actually happens, what address is used when and what things like the subnet mask actually do.

von Anderson d A G

Oct 30, 2017

Excellent!

von Giselle d C S B

Nov 19, 2017

It was a very interesting course, I think I learn a lot of useful knowledge about network protocols and architecture. Thanks to the teachers and thanks to Coursera. I hope to continue learning about data networks in the next courses.

von Luciano M

Jul 08, 2018

Excellent course by an Excellent worldwidely accredited IT provider, Cisco Systems.

von Kevin C

May 31, 2018

I loved this course compared to the first one. It really explained useful topics on how to understand a network architecture.

von Ghulam M D

Dec 07, 2017

Thank you.

von Kanwar L G

Feb 11, 2018

This was an excellent course. I request CCNA level courses be introduced on Coursera, which help to seek professional certifications.

von Guy G

Oct 12, 2017

Great hands-on, interesting course. Took all 5. No regrets.

von sk b

Jan 26, 2018

very helpful

von Raymond L D

Jan 11, 2018

Very informative and navigation of content was very well planned.

von David K M

Apr 17, 2018

Great Course. Great Explanations

von liu x

Dec 30, 2017

very good course for the beginner

von Ram K K

Jan 28, 2018

Great Explanation with example to understand how things are work in networking for beginners

von Laurent L

May 24, 2018

Lear a lot with pra

von Sikandar A H

Oct 29, 2017

so interesting course for me. i learned a lots of new things about IPV4 and Subneting. i have many weak points but after completing this course i fullfill my weakness about IPs, Subneting and Broadcasting thanks for such a great and useful course.

von Kweiss

Jan 27, 2018

I have a basic understanding of Networks, but this course has given me further understand of Networks and best practices. Recommend this to anyone who is trying to understand protocols and architecture of networks.

von Pascalle

Mar 06, 2018

Very good explenations.

von Aryaman A

Feb 11, 2018

Explaining things using simulation is really helpful.