Chevron Left
Zurück zu Network Protocols and Architecture

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Network Protocols and Architecture by Cisco

4.8
797 Bewertungen
120 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to the second of five courses in the Cisco Networking Basics Specialization. Have ever wondered how devices on computer networks truly communicate? There are specific protocols or rules and standards that every device must follow to access the Internet and to communicate over a network. In this course, you will examine the principles of network communication, how networks are designed and what specifically is being sent and received by different devices when we send pictures, text messages, video or any other data across the network. What exactly is sent and how is it sent are the questions that will be answered in this course. At the end of this course, you will be able to: 1. Explain how protocols and standards benefit a global internetwork. 2. Describe how the Ethernet Protocol transmits data within a LAN. 3. Explain IPv4 addressing and the role subnet masks. 4. Use Cisco Packet Tracer to connect hosts to a wireless router in a LAN. 5. Use a protocol analyzer or "packet sniffer" to open and examine a data packet that has been transmitted across a network. 6. Examine a Windows computer to locate the physical or MAC address used send and receive data....

Top-Bewertungen

TA

Jan 06, 2019

A really useful course for beginners. Great content and practice materials. This course would probably enable you to install or troubleshoot your own home network, either wired or wireless!!

IK

Jun 09, 2018

The course was really good the materials that were provided were sufficient enough and the assisgnments were realy good , one can easily learn by doing them and from knowing ones mistake

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 of 119 Reviews for Network Protocols and Architecture

von Elsa P

Oct 07, 2018

I really enjoyed this course. It suits beginners and explains everything well. The quizes help to make sure that you are following the material and understand things before moving on.

von Sitaram K

Aug 20, 2018

Very elaborated contents, must have course in cisco.

von Omoloma B B

Aug 19, 2018

I am very happy to have done this course because it was very informative and practical. thank you

von Narek

Sep 16, 2018

Hi everyone

I think this course is great for those who want to get fundamental basic knowledge how things work on the invisible side of networks

By the time I was passing this course I had several interviews and the knowledge gained from this course greatly help me to answer such wired interview questions as "Why we use IP address and cannot we use MAC address instead of them and why cannot we?"

I would also like to thank Coursera and Cisco for such a great job

von Bibhupad T

May 10, 2019

Organised and precise!. I recommend you to take this course for a clear understanding of computer networks

von Rupal R

Apr 29, 2019

such a nice course.

von Hesham T G T

Apr 19, 2019

GOOD

von ASHFAQ A M K

May 02, 2019

Best course . leveled up my knowledge

von EMMANUEL O A

May 05, 2019

Awesome

von Prem P T

Apr 21, 2019

Awesome

von Patricia d l H V

May 07, 2019

Muy completo y detallado

von Daniel M M

May 27, 2019

Comprehensive and straightforward even at the complex subjects

von sahilkhan

Jun 01, 2019

Excellent course. It helped me a lot to clear my basic doubts about IPv4 addressing and networks.

von Chance L

Jun 05, 2019

Very helpful information as this is helping me study for my ICND1 exam.

von 1815782

Jun 05, 2019

great skills

von Suraj M

Jun 08, 2019

Excellent course material for beginner in networking. thank you

von Nisarg A B

Jun 08, 2019

good course by cisco

von Lubna k

Jun 20, 2019

great

von chandan

Jul 08, 2019

By going Through this Course offering from cisco u can know the how actually the all layers available in OSI model are going to work together and also u can get some lil bit information about the netwroking device like Hub Switches that what what layer this all the devices are running on . And ya definately u r also going to get deep information about IPV4 frame formate and Eathernet frame format . U will come to know definately that what what naming convention of message at different different layer of OSi Model and how actually OSI are applied while transmission of message form sender to reciver and also u r going to get How actually OSI are differs the TCP/IP Overall if u aks YAY or NAY my aspect is about YAY only . Go ahead happy learning .

von Ahmed s n

Jul 08, 2019

very good

von RAJDEEP S

Jul 10, 2019

It is a very good course and all the aspiring networking engineers should definitey do this to understand the networking domain both theoretically and practically

von Zahid A K

Jul 11, 2019

very interesting course to learn about the ip address

von Vippu S K

Jul 13, 2019

It was really great I loved the way they have framed each theory the videos of lectures were good.

von Oluwasegun s I

Jul 28, 2019

Amazing

von Syed M I S

Jul 30, 2019

Ever best i have taken.