Chevron Left
Zurück zu Network Protocols and Architecture

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Network Protocols and Architecture von Cisco

4.8
937 Bewertungen
142 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to the second of five courses in the Cisco Networking Basics Specialization. Have ever wondered how devices on computer networks truly communicate? There are specific protocols or rules and standards that every device must follow to access the Internet and to communicate over a network. In this course, you will examine the principles of network communication, how networks are designed and what specifically is being sent and received by different devices when we send pictures, text messages, video or any other data across the network. What exactly is sent and how is it sent are the questions that will be answered in this course. At the end of this course, you will be able to: 1. Explain how protocols and standards benefit a global internetwork. 2. Describe how the Ethernet Protocol transmits data within a LAN. 3. Explain IPv4 addressing and the role subnet masks. 4. Use Cisco Packet Tracer to connect hosts to a wireless router in a LAN. 5. Use a protocol analyzer or "packet sniffer" to open and examine a data packet that has been transmitted across a network. 6. Examine a Windows computer to locate the physical or MAC address used send and receive data....

Top-Bewertungen

TA

Jan 06, 2019

A really useful course for beginners. Great content and practice materials. This course would probably enable you to install or troubleshoot your own home network, either wired or wireless!!

IK

Jun 09, 2018

The course was really good the materials that were provided were sufficient enough and the assisgnments were realy good , one can easily learn by doing them and from knowing ones mistake

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 140 Bewertungen für Network Protocols and Architecture

von Umid R M

Nov 16, 2019

I loved this course. Good content, great way of presentation. Definitely worth to take this course.

von Prem P T

Apr 21, 2019

Awesome

von Francisco H

Jun 07, 2018

Re-iteration of fundamentals to make sure you understand how networking works!

von David K M

Apr 17, 2018

Great Course. Great Explanations

von Zahid A K

Jul 11, 2019

very interesting course to learn about the ip address

von Srinivas p

Sep 04, 2019

Nice to learn the basics of networking

von Mohamed S

Jan 15, 2019

very nice course

von Kanwar L G

Feb 11, 2018

This was an excellent course. I request CCNA level courses be introduced on Coursera, which help to seek professional certifications.

von Suraj M

Jun 08, 2019

Excellent course material for beginner in networking. thank you

von Basit F

Dec 27, 2017

Since i was very new to this field. The Basics knowledge polished my theory and skills. I am very thankful to the efforts made by all the courser family to shape this course well for the rest of the world. Indeed they all will be remembered in good words.

von Shilpa W

Feb 26, 2019

Got fair idea of network.Very well exlained.Go for it!!

von Scott P D

Dec 29, 2017

Excellent class for into to networking concepts. Learned how routing actually happens, what address is used when and what things like the subnet mask actually do.

von JAGANPRASATH V

Nov 05, 2019

good

von PRACHI N P

Aug 08, 2019

good course. domain knowledge of guide is very effective. anyone can gain good knowledge from there course.

von Jeff t

Oct 21, 2019

They did a good job articulating to the beginner

von Iragavarapu K

Jun 09, 2018

The course was really good the materials that were provided were sufficient enough and the assisgnments were realy good , one can easily learn by doing them and from knowing ones mistake

von Okan E

Dec 01, 2019

This course is well done organised. Everything is perfect.

von Syed M I S

Jul 30, 2019

Ever best i have taken.

von Kriangkrai K

Apr 30, 2018

Great and Amazing course from CISCO

von Ibrahim M

Jun 19, 2018

Very good and practical course, it has deepened my knowledge in networking in a well-organized way.Instructors are also excellent in explaining the concepts step by step.

von Ahmet A

Feb 05, 2019

I wish you guys have someone that even we could communicate with email I mean like instructor.

von Shady S

Dec 14, 2018

The course is really explained in a good and simplified manner but there's a problem with the many readings because they're needed to be replaced by videos because I want someone with more experience to explain this as in old school

von mark B

Dec 11, 2018

Excellent course - bite size elements give great flexibility

von Satyam G

Mar 20, 2018

All is great

von Dmitry S

Feb 20, 2018

It is good for begginers