Chevron Left
Zurück zu Neurolinguistics

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Neurolinguistics von Saint Petersburg State University

4.7
Sterne
210 Bewertungen
76 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course introduces the key principles and goals of modern neurolinguistics. Neurolinguistics is a science that incorporates methods and paradigms of linguistics and neuroscience. This course discusses the main units and organizational principles of the human nervous system that underlie our language capacity. You will learn about the neurophysiological aspects of first and second language learning, discover clinical research in speech, reading and writing disorders, and also find out about speech disorders accompanying various psychiatric conditions. The course includes information on the history of neurolinguistics, modern techniques and methods of neurolinguistic research, and also provides detailed examples of several recent studies in the field. The outline of the course Module 1 introduces you to the main ideas and history of neurolinguistics. In this module you will learn how the human brain is organized and which cortical areas provide the basis for our language capacity. It also touches upon neuroevolution and the differences between the human brain and the brains of other mammals. In Module 2 you will learn about modern methods and techniques of neurolinguistic research, such as EEG, MEG, intracranial EEG, evoked and induced potentials. Module 3 continues the discussion of neurolinguistic research methods, introducing you to the fMRI method. It also provides examples of three recent neurolinguistic studies, detailing every stage: how the experiments were planned and conducted, and how the data was analysed. Module 4 discusses how children learn their first and second languages. It also touches upon the differences in the ways monolinguals and bilinguals process linguistic information. Modules 5 and 6 deal with clinical research in neurolinguistics. In Module 5 you will learn about aphasia. We will discuss the underlying causes of this disorder, its main types and different approaches to their classification and assessment. You will also learn about linguistic models based on aphasia data. Module 6 continues the topic of clinical research in neurolinguistics. In this module you will learn about auditory hallucinations in schizophrenia, their causes and treatment. This module also discusses brain asymmetry with regards to language and dichotic listening as a means of studying brain asymmetry. Module 7 is devoted to dyslexia and its comorbidities. This module will introduce you to four different approaches to dyslexia. You will also learn what longitudinal studies can tell us about dyslexia....

Top-Bewertungen

MC
28. Mai 2020

It was a wonderful experience. Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to learn these things online. This course is very helpful especially when you are dealing with Children.

EA
4. Juli 2020

very informative......i ve learned a lot.......i ve liked the evidence based experience.....i loved the technics.. hope it will be a level 2 of this course

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 74 Bewertungen für Neurolinguistics

von Tessa D

14. Aug. 2020

This course is in Russian and it is difficult to listen to a Russian speaking professor while looking at the slides with English names for different parts and processes of the brain, etc. Following subtitles is also destructing. Somehow there seems to be no warning or information that the course isn't in English. Please fix course description so that people can be prepared that the the lectures are in Russian.

von Norman l

16. Apr. 2020

i do not understad russian

von Alisa A

2. Mai 2020

Great class, however, it is fun yet difficult learning such subject in two languages at a time. Thank you

von Юра К

25. Mai 2020

The course is great. The only problem for not English native speaker - you always need to check a dictionary for new, clever words, but it's worth it.

von Гульнара И Т

12. Apr. 2020

Благодарю всю команду преподавателей online-курса "Neurolinguistics" за бесценный опыт и знания!

von Панкратова Е К

11. Mai 2020

Прекрасный, очень интересный курс. Но есть одно "НО", из-за незнания нужного уровня английского языка, лекторов не на русском языке не возможно было слушать, а переводы текстов были очень некорректны, что затрудняло изучение и понимания материалов.

von SANA J

8. Juni 2020

Please make the entire course available in English!

von Tatjana P

23. Mai 2020

Extremely well prepared course. All the lectures have the updated information from the recent researches. The professors explain the content very well and the the things you can learn are really useful for anyone interested in linguistics.

von TATIANA V

7. Juni 2020

Thank you so much for this opportunity to learn neurolinguistics. I believe this course is very useful for those who develop their their new skills and knowelge. During quarantine days this course was as an oxygen for the brain.

von Michelle C

29. Mai 2020

It was a wonderful experience. Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to learn these things online. This course is very helpful especially when you are dealing with Children.

von Орлова Е А

22. Mai 2020

Спасибо большое за курс, всем преподавателям и организаторам. Прослушав данный курс, я расширила свои познания в нейролингвистики. Есть еще к чему стремиться.

von Балясникова А В

19. Mai 2020

I thank all the professors for sharing such a useful and deep information! It was a pleasure to take part in this course. It was totally amazing, thank you!

von Чуприянова Е В

9. Apr. 2020

It was a real pleasure to be taught by brilliant teachers! I was inspired by your researches! Now I want to make my own ones. Thanks a lot!

von Alexandra O

24. Mai 2020

Excellent course! Thank you for very interesting and deep content and also diversity of the topics

von Sandeep V S D

12. Juli 2020

The course is really good and structure of the course is perfect but the only problem is many of the concepts are taught in the Russian language and subtitles are hard to perceive. So, understanding the essence of those topics has become difficult.

von Ann O K

26. Mai 2020

Thanks a lot to everyone who made this course available on-line! A truly thought-provoking content, clear structure, wide range of perspectives, and real experts teaching the course.

von Полякова Т М

24. Mai 2020

Огромная благодарность организаторам курса! Все лекции доставили массу удовольствия мне, как лингвисту, почерпнула для себя массу новой информации, записала много авторов, чьи работы планирую изучить в будущем. Первой будет брошюра А.Р. Лурия по нейролингвистике "Речь и мышление". Я - учитель английского языка, практик с огромным стажем, однако наконец-то нашла нужные ответы на интересующую меня тему билингвизма. Ещё раз огромное спасибо за профессиональный подход и качественную организацию данного курса!

von Farrah K M F

30. Nov. 2020

The course is really informative, the discussion is thorough and the visual aids really helped for easy understanding. I am really happy to jave learned something new about language, the neurological problems affecting language, the various language disorders, and dyslexia.I just hope someday I am able to conduct similar studies and helped children and adults with language and speech disorders.Thank you so much for this opportunity.

von Dasha V

12. Juli 2020

It is a very interesting course! Maybe a bit difficult for us who are not a doctor or some kind of scientist, but very useful for our knowledge about our brain. It will help me to be even better teacher and I am interested in learing more about neurolinguistics. It is our future. Thank you again for a wonderful course!

von Constanza Q

29. Juli 2020

I really enjoyed doing this course. It was very well organized, and considering how short it is, it is very thorough. I feel I have a general understanding of the most important issues in the field, and I'm sure I will come back to the readings and my notes in further studies!

Thank you very much for this experience.

von Белянская Н Э

7. Apr. 2020

Здравствуйте, курс замечательный.

Однако почему-то изменилась первоначальная стоимость прохождения с получением сертификата с 1910 до 6500 рублей . Могу ли я оплатить по первоначальной стоимости?

Заранее благодарю за ответ.

von Didar Z

26. Juli 2020

Now, I have a clear understanding of brain function in speech. I am aware of aphasia and dyslexia types and their symptoms. There area few professors from abroad, and it was gripping to listen to them and learn about the brain. I highly recommend passing this course to defectology workers and neuroscientists.

von Дашинимаева П

7. Juni 2020

Dear Tatiana Vladimirovna and the other lecturers, you have presented a very interesting program!

THANK you very much.

My knowledge in psycholinguistics has deepened a lot.

P.S. I would participate in projects that focus on a multilingual brain (My home language is Buryat, second is Russian, third is English).

von Denys M

30. Jan. 2021

A very good overview of the current trends and techniques. However, I would add a separate module describing more in details the morphology of brain and, especially, the terminology of its spatial descriptions and localizations to better understand and mentally retain the logic behind the reasonings.

von Sofia F d C

3. Juli 2020

Great in-depth introduction on Neurolinguistics. It was fascinating to learn how our brain processes and produces language. The course also deals with the characteristics of language disorders such as schizophrenia and dyslexia. I definitely want to learn more about the topic. Thank you very much!