Chevron Left
Zurück zu Neurolinguistics

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Neurolinguistics von Saint Petersburg State University

4.7
Sterne
254 Bewertungen
88 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course introduces the key principles and goals of modern neurolinguistics. Neurolinguistics is a science that incorporates methods and paradigms of linguistics and neuroscience. This course discusses the main units and organizational principles of the human nervous system that underlie our language capacity. You will learn about the neurophysiological aspects of first and second language learning, discover clinical research in speech, reading and writing disorders, and also find out about speech disorders accompanying various psychiatric conditions. The course includes information on the history of neurolinguistics, modern techniques and methods of neurolinguistic research, and also provides detailed examples of several recent studies in the field. The outline of the course Module 1 introduces you to the main ideas and history of neurolinguistics. In this module you will learn how the human brain is organized and which cortical areas provide the basis for our language capacity. It also touches upon neuroevolution and the differences between the human brain and the brains of other mammals. In Module 2 you will learn about modern methods and techniques of neurolinguistic research, such as EEG, MEG, intracranial EEG, evoked and induced potentials. Module 3 continues the discussion of neurolinguistic research methods, introducing you to the fMRI method. It also provides examples of three recent neurolinguistic studies, detailing every stage: how the experiments were planned and conducted, and how the data was analysed. Module 4 discusses how children learn their first and second languages. It also touches upon the differences in the ways monolinguals and bilinguals process linguistic information. Modules 5 and 6 deal with clinical research in neurolinguistics. In Module 5 you will learn about aphasia. We will discuss the underlying causes of this disorder, its main types and different approaches to their classification and assessment. You will also learn about linguistic models based on aphasia data. Module 6 continues the topic of clinical research in neurolinguistics. In this module you will learn about auditory hallucinations in schizophrenia, their causes and treatment. This module also discusses brain asymmetry with regards to language and dichotic listening as a means of studying brain asymmetry. Module 7 is devoted to dyslexia and its comorbidities. This module will introduce you to four different approaches to dyslexia. You will also learn what longitudinal studies can tell us about dyslexia....

Top-Bewertungen

MC
28. Mai 2020

It was a wonderful experience. Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to learn these things online. This course is very helpful especially when you are dealing with Children.

EA
4. Juli 2020

very informative......i ve learned a lot.......i ve liked the evidence based experience.....i loved the technics.. hope it will be a level 2 of this course

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 90 Bewertungen für Neurolinguistics

von Дашинимаева П

7. Juni 2020

Dear Tatiana Vladimirovna and the other lecturers, you have presented a very interesting program!

THANK you very much.

My knowledge in psycholinguistics has deepened a lot.

P.S. I would participate in projects that focus on a multilingual brain (My home language is Buryat, second is Russian, third is English).

von Denys M

30. Jan. 2021

A very good overview of the current trends and techniques. However, I would add a separate module describing more in details the morphology of brain and, especially, the terminology of its spatial descriptions and localizations to better understand and mentally retain the logic behind the reasonings.

von Sofia F d C

3. Juli 2020

Great in-depth introduction on Neurolinguistics. It was fascinating to learn how our brain processes and produces language. The course also deals with the characteristics of language disorders such as schizophrenia and dyslexia. I definitely want to learn more about the topic. Thank you very much!

von Колпакова Е В

31. Mai 2020

Очень интересно и познавательно! Спасибо большое!

От себя хотела бы попросить, чтобы специалисты говорили каждый на своем на родном языке, так как из-за особенностей произношения на английском языке некоторых русскоговорящих лекторов не всегда было легко слушать и воспринимать информацию.

von Lenshina O

17. Juni 2020

Отличный курс, благодаря небольшой длительности видео было легко поддерживать мотивацию даже в трудных темах. Маленькими шагами я пришла к комплексному пониманию того, что такое нейролингвистика, как устроена система восприятия речи и говорения. Особенно понравился раздел про шизофрению!

von Kononenko O

16. Mai 2020

Замечательный курс! Высококлассные лекторы и доступное объяснение - это признак мастерства. Спасибо за ваш творческий труд и интерес к своему делу, приятно видеть, как вы двигаете нашу науку и понимание вперед! Желаю всему коллективу творческих побед и счастья!

von Sonja B

13. Juli 2020

An excellent course covering a wide range of the aspects of neurolinguistics. It has certainly broadened my knowledge on many aspects of linguistics and as reading literacy scholar has given me a sound foundation in linking reading with its neurological basis.

von Велимович Д А

24. Mai 2020

Здравствуйте!

Огромное спасибо за курс! Прошла его с удовольствием! Получила очень много знаний, которые буду обязательно применять и гордиться! Благодарю вас за такую возможность, а также за проделанную вами работу! Я очень рада!

С уважением,

Дарья Велимович

von Lidiya S

31. Aug. 2020

Thank you very much for the Course. It was very informative, and gave information for the future to learn. Thanks for the chance to record the videos and upload the transcript. Thanks to all teachers/professors, big thanks to professor T.V.Chernigovskaya!

von Ella L L e M

1. Aug. 2020

Excelente curso, muy informativo y completo. Da una completa visión sobre la sciencia de Neurolingüstica. Sólamente el 2do módulo, básicamente fue auto-aprendizaje, pero los demás meastros fueron muy muy buenos! ¡Muchas gracias!

von Konosoang M

8. Dez. 2021

What an awesome course! Minor challenges with language but the transcripts made up for that. I have learned a lot on languages and research methods, also learned Dyslexia from a different angle, very informative!

von Вартаньян Г В

17. Mai 2020

Мне очень понравился курс. Я развила свои речевые навыки. Весьма полезная и интересная информация о такой способности человека ,как речь. Возможность услышать информацию от профессоров - педагогов. весьма ценна.

von M N

23. Mai 2020

Thanks a lot! It was great! Listening both in English and Russian helps training our bilingual skills. And moreover, the course helped me in understanding some of my daughter's speaking troubles. Thank you.

von IGOR T

31. Dez. 2020

Удивительный по глубине и идеям курс. Возможность расширить свой кругозор и точное ориентирование о состоянии нейронауки в мире. Для российского исследователя это и способ углубить свои познания.

von Маргарита Г

6. Mai 2020

Очень интересный курс с огромным количеством полезной информации. Хочется еще курсов подобного формата с углублением в изучение билингвизма. Спасибо лекторам! Это бесценный опыт!

von Akiki E

5. Juli 2020

very informative......i ve learned a lot.......i ve liked the evidence based experience.....i loved the technics.. hope it will be a level 2 of this course

von Вероника П

20. Apr. 2020

Интереснейший курс, который действительно полон теоретической конкретики и безусловного опыта ведущих специалистов. Спасибо.

von Platonova I V

14. Mai 2020

Курс помог моему мозгу построить очень много новых связей))) Спасибо возможность познакомиться с новой для меня наукой!

von Samantha

9. Aug. 2020

Brilliant course!!! Thank you to all the lecturers and professors for this informative and challenging course.

von Егорова А А

24. Mai 2020

Прекрасный курс, который позволил узнать новое, что поможет в дальнейшей профессиональной деятельности.

von Luis A M M

3. Okt. 2021

Bastante bueno, lo único padre sería que te dieran la bibliografía de las investigaciones que muestran

von Tomas R d A

1. Juni 2021

I enjoyed it from the first to the last lesson. A highly recommended and practical course.

von Anastasiia D

24. Mai 2020

Big thanks to everyone who created this course! Incredible! Even sad after completing it.

von Yana N

26. Mai 2020

Thank you very much for this course! It is really interesting, and I truly enjoyed it.

von Саргсян Л В

17. Aug. 2021

Loved the course. Please, send the certificate of completion to 4lilitvs@gmail.com