Chevron Left
Zurück zu New Technologies for Business Leaders

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für New Technologies for Business Leaders von Rutgers the State University of New Jersey

4.2
120 Bewertungen
40 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This introductory course is developed for high level business people (and those on their way) who want a broad understanding of new Information Technologies and understand their potential for business functions (e.g. marketing, supply change management, finance). This is not a course for people looking for guidance on how to become a deep technical expert or implement these technologies. From Blockchain over Artificial Intelligence to Virtual Reality technologies: This course will empower business leaders to embrace the concepts and bring the state of the art information technologies into their organizations to improve client and customer engagement and ultimately the bottom line of their businesses. Instead of digital disruption, the new technologies and management methods will become the foundation of a Digital Transformation journey for better customer relationship management and client satisfaction. The content is structured in a way that promotes discussions on challenges that business management and marketing functions face due to the rise of new technologies such blockchain, cryptocurrencies, internet of things (IoT), virtual, mixed and augmented reality (VR/AR), artificial intelligence (AI) and big data. This course will use case studies to explore frameworks, tools, and strategies that are already proven in the real world and prepare ourselves and our organizations to have the tools needed to succeed in a fast and changing world. This course is not a deep technical curriculum, but based on thousands of hours helping (often C-level) executives to grasp the technologies' potential in their own areas of expertise. This course is available in English....

Top-Bewertungen

EE

Jul 04, 2019

Really good course to get a general view of the technologies that are shaping the market!. Looking forward for the next version of this course

AT

May 19, 2018

This is an interesting course that keeps me updated in emerging technologies. Mark's delivery of the course is exceptional!

Filtern nach:

26 - 39 von 39 Bewertungen für New Technologies for Business Leaders

von Jatinder A

Mar 21, 2018

The course is good for beginner, who wants to understand various digital technologies. Professor did a very good job in explaining some of really difficult concepts. However a tad more in depth discussion on these technologies will help more.

von James K

May 19, 2018

A good introduction and engaging lecturer. Could perhaps do with a few more concrete examples not just tailored to the marketing but also to manufacturing could make this a 5-star course.

von Yashwanth P R

Jun 04, 2018

The tutor is very knowledgeable but should kind of work on his narration skills maybe or go through the transcripts before he shot the video. Many times you find him looking at the screen waiting for the slide to switch, to take it forward, which creates a discontinuity and appears as if he is just reading and narrating. The Music industry course which i have done was way better where it was the tutor actually talking right into the camera and explaining in his own way. Others might have felt otherwise but i am just stating what i have felt. Learnt a lot though, thank you.

von Omar A

Apr 10, 2018

just lack how to create and use these technologies (purpose explained perfectly). Just missing practical knowledge

von David B

Apr 04, 2019

Useful overview of the main emerging technologies and their capabilities.

von Jayati K

Aug 01, 2019

Good insights about new technologies . I feel confident and well aware of uses of these technology.

von Kaustubh R

Jan 28, 2019

The overall course structure and information was good. It is too generic. Likewise, it needs to improve the standards in terms of readings and assignments. More challenging assignments and scholarly articles/trusted sources would make it better.

von Renato C P

Sep 27, 2018

The format of the content provided is not engaging. Basically there is one person reading all notes in a video. This course could fit almost in a Podcast. It would need to be improved by showing diagrams, charts, visual maps... to be able to go deeper and have a more visually interesting material.

The content is also too superficial, my expectation was to go deeper into the proposed areas. It is almost a only a collection of business news about the proposed technologies, it lacks depth.

von Denise W

Apr 21, 2018

The course provided an overview of blockchain and Big Data. I wish there was more breadth in the course, as I feel that I walked away with no additional knowledge.

von OMAR E Y

May 06, 2019

first of all ,

I realy thank you for making this course I knew and learned great informations , but the course representer has a very very bad presentation skills , he keeps reading from the script behiend the camera in a way makes you hate this course .

von Filippo M

Aug 03, 2019

The course give a lot of insights and useful information on the new technology trends that are on the hype at the moment. Lot of good reading suggestions.

You don't expect to take away from this course a deep technical know-how on those trends, but a more detailed and less general approach would have helped though. Sometimes I felt like the sentences were repeated in each video.

Thanks

von Asfandyar M

Oct 11, 2018

Not satisfied. Massive improvement required. Instructor is reading from slides...

von Clive L

Oct 28, 2018

This lecturer is way, way too animated.

Calm down and present materials and not your enthusiasm.

von Jack L

Apr 08, 2018

I only managed the first 2 weeks before deciding it was a complete waste of my time. There is no concrete content, I feel I am not learning anything, rather just listening to someone who is very excited about technology. This could be set in a pub after a couple of drinks as far as the content goes.