Chevron Left
Zurück zu Social Norms, Social Change I

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Social Norms, Social Change I von University of Pennsylvania

4.6
Sterne
1,871 Bewertungen
482 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This is a course on social norms, the rules that glue societies together. It teaches how to diagnose social norms, and how to distinguish them from other social constructs, like customs or conventions. These distinctions are crucial for effective policy interventions aimed to create new, beneficial norms or eliminate harmful ones. The course teaches how to measure social norms and the expectations that support them, and how to decide whether they cause specific behaviors. The course is a joint Penn-UNICEF project, and it includes many examples of norms that sustain behaviors like child marriage, gender violence and sanitation practices. This is Part 1 of the Social Norms, Social Change series. In these lectures, I introduce all the basic concepts and definitions, such as social expectations and conditional preferences, that help us distinguish between different types of social practices like customs, descriptive norms and social norms. Expectations and preferences can be measured, and these lectures explain how to measure them. Measurement is crucial to understanding the nature of the practice you are facing, as well as whether an intervention was or was not successful, and why. In Part 2, we will put into practice all we have learned in Part 1. New! Please use this link for a 30% discount on the recommended book that accompanies this course! https://global.oup.com/academic/product/9780190622053/?cc=us&lang=en&promocode=AAFLYG6...

Top-Bewertungen

EC

21. Feb. 2022

This course opened my mind as to understand what moves people to do and/or think the way they do -and how to measure it- in order to be able to correctly intervene for social change. Simply amazing.

PE

5. März 2019

This course will open your eyes to different behavioural patterns that human engage in, teach how about the suppossed mudane but important things in our society and also how to carry out a research.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 472 Bewertungen für Social Norms, Social Change I

von Luz H H

5. Dez. 2019

The content was clear, relevant and contextualized for a better understanding throughout the lectures.

von Nirina A

28. Sep. 2016

It's very interesting for monitoring the Social Change. I's very useful for implementing the programme

von JOY O

6. Sep. 2020

So far, the course has been very interesting and elaborative. Thank you so much for this opportunity.

von Kirubhaharan j

24. Juli 2019

This course social norms and social I can help to understand current situation take in part of world

von Ritsu N

26. Juni 2017

Very useful course. Gave me a lot of ideas on how to go about designing social change initiatives.

von Mahrukh I I S

21. Apr. 2022

This course is very much informative that we can learn about different perspectives of human life

von Sheikh Z R

1. Mai 2021

Excellent course especially the presentation and the lecture of the professor is full of clarity.

von Quji B

11. Apr. 2020

Very practical and concise course. Very useful in identifying and treating various social norms.

von Oiram J B d S J

22. Nov. 2019

Excelent course to whom need critical information about how to change the society to welfare.

von DORA C

21. Feb. 2021

Mind opening! culturally educating! Brilliant....nice...well structured and highly relevant!

von Jacob A M

10. Sep. 2019

I was much interested and have learn many concepts in this course. The course very excellent

von Md. M M

11. März 2020

Great lectures. Repetition made catch the previous discussions and go on to the next level.

von Basudev M

28. Jan. 2019

It's a very useful course to understand the society and various dynamics of social change.

von Serena C

29. Dez. 2021

I really enjoyed this course. It taught me a lot about things I didn't really understand.

von Tofail A

6. Sep. 2019

Excellent way of learning in collective approach with examples. I am enjoying the course.

von Marta G

5. Mai 2020

Good course! I refresh a lot of my old competence and learn new things! thankyou so much

von Fabian L

9. Dez. 2019

Very interesting. The concepts are continously repeated which makes it easy to remember.

von Gabrielle D

27. Mai 2017

I loved this class. As a social entrepreneur, I found it both surprising and inspiring !

von Daniel W C N

4. Sep. 2021

I​ absolutely learnt alot. Both the videos and notes are very clear and easy to follow.

von Habib H

20. Sep. 2019

Very informative to learn basic concepts of Socials Norms and Social Change theories

von Mohammad A

16. Nov. 2016

A great course indeed! Excellent lecture together with theory and on field examples!

von Alanah K

17. Feb. 2021

Engaging and experienced lecturer. Relevant and interesting case studies. Loved it

von Fabiano M

25. Aug. 2020

The course is fantastic, and I'm looking forward to applying the concepts in real.

von Takondwa K

18. März 2020

The Course is very helpful and the materials very relevant and easy to understand.

von Ronnel J C

9. Aug. 2019

I have learned a lot and it will help me in formulating better interview questions