Chevron Left
Zurück zu Engagement & Nurture Marketing Strategies

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Engagement & Nurture Marketing Strategies von Northwestern University

4.7
stars
909 Bewertungen
142 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this third course in the Social Marketing Specialization - "The Engagement & Nurture Marketing Strategies" - you will learn two of the most effective social strategies used by organizations today. You'll see real-world best practice examples and learn what metrics they use to gauge success. You will also learn the importance of infographics and the impact a well-designed landing page can have on your bottom line. All of the social skills you have learned thus far will be put into action with a multimedia filter and focus blog that you will create to demonstrate how social can enable real-time marketing results. After this MOOC, you will have developed a plan to reach your target consumer markets and know when it is best to either use or avoid specific social marketing strategies. Additional MOOC 3 faculty include: * Randy Krum (Data Visualization & Infographics Designer | Consultant | Author | Speaker | President, InfoNewt) * Stanford Smith (CEO, Pushing Social) * Andy Crestodina (Co-Founder & Strategic Director, Orbit Media Studios) * Ellen Valentine (Veteran Marketing Leader & Evangelist, Silverpop, IBM)...

Top-Bewertungen

HK

Feb 12, 2016

I'm only on week 1, and already I've learned things that I can take back to work and use in our campaigns. Looking forward to finishing this and the rest of the classes in this specialization.

RR

Feb 17, 2017

This Course is excellent and especially Prof Randy had put in a lot of effort to give this amazing series of Mooc on Social marketing. I highly recommend these Moocs .

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 139 Bewertungen für Engagement & Nurture Marketing Strategies

von Tanmay S

Apr 11, 2017

It would be better if the instructors cared to respond to queries.

von Cristian G G

Mar 25, 2017

Excellent course to understand the two most important strategies in Social Marketing: Engagement & Nurture Marketing Strategies, highly recommended

von Michael D C

Feb 06, 2016

This course is a sequence of sales pitches by Hlavac's relations. The continuous invitation to purchase a course where companies advertise their products is a shame and lacks in depth material. Followed the whole course in the hope it would get better but unfortunately got more irritated than educated.

von Jody P

Feb 19, 2016

One of the best courses I've taken on Coursera. The lectures are tailored for online learning as opposed to videos of live lectures. They are short and and full of relevant, useful information. This was a huge plus for me because I don't have a lot of extra time to sit through hours and hours of lectures. There were guest lecturers who were experts in the field of social media marketing who provided great insight on the topic. I've utilized many of the strategies learned through this course and the other courses in this Specialization in my own business and have increased my social media following as well as began developing and advertising my blog.

von Chrysanthemum C

Jun 26, 2017

I really enjoyed this course. I wouldn't say that the information was groundbreaking and entirely new- but as a seasoned professional always working on the periphery of marketing and getting my hands dirty for a long time in it with no formal training- the course did a great job to help me to better classify what I was doing by providing an easily accessible jargon. I think the best part for me was the blog portion. I think the tips are actually incredibly useful and the exercise of writing the post in the given format is really helpful to honing in on your ideas. Overall it was a really useful and well executed course. Glad I took it.

von Sister E B

Jun 17, 2016

This course was very helpful. As someone new to social marketing, and with a "product" (vowed religious life in a monastery) that is unusual, it's been really helpful to think about the different strategies for reaching different people. For instance, I realized that the most visible part of my audience is other vocation ministers -- but they're the competition, not the real audience! This course is helping me to probe deeper to find the people who really might, some day, knock on the door of the monastery and ask to enter. I'm grateful for the support.

von Fabiana J L

Feb 09, 2016

I really loved the course. It was so useful as at same time I was changing my website and re-doing my blog.

Shame i missed timing and couldn't submit my assignments.As english is not my first language it would took some time for me to write on the basis I was taught. Anyways I've done a much better job in portuguese in my blog.

I would like to submit an english version of what I've been writing after the course.

von mike s

Feb 12, 2017

Excellent insight and learning about how to gain followers and sales leads using Engagement and Nurture Marketing Strategies, including writing effective blogs. You actually have to use what you learn and put it to create a real blog project. Such a good experiential way of learning because you not only learn through video lectures and quizzes, but also through complete immersion of blogging for a while!

von Deborah L W

Jan 30, 2017

This course has expanded my basic understanding of how marketing should work in social media. I have a different perspective on how to approach marketing and what my focus should be on in terms of trends, listening, and connecting with others on social media platforms. I really enjoy the content of the lectures and the opportunity to see what other members of the course are producing.

von Herman d P

Sep 21, 2017

Great MOOC to get in-depth knowledge of the different strategies of Social Media. One minor suggestion is to switch week 3 and 4. The content of week 4 is useful for the assignment of week 3. And when I finished week 3, I had the feeling I completed this MOOC (but had week 4 to go). Therefore, my suggestion is to present the content of week 4 before the assignment.

von Massimo B

Mar 29, 2016

Hi,

I'm enjoying every step of this enriching course.

I'm applying more and more your ideas, experience in daily business and I use some slide to obtain a wow effect!

Thanks to all contributors, and Professor Hlavac, really looking forward to see what's coming next.

ps

I wrote my first blog in english!!, and I still don't believe it :-)

von Toby W

Aug 29, 2017

Excellent course on engagement and nurture marketing strategies within the broader Social Media Specialization. Excellent teaching by Professor Hlavac and his experts. The templates and tools are outstanding. Highly recommend for those who want to understand social media marketing strategy and execution.

von Christine Q

Aug 02, 2016

I really appreciate the process we were walked through, it's awesome to really get an understanding of Blogging Best Practices through this MOOC. I wish we could have covered additional styles and turned in more large assignments. I suppose that's what the Capstone is for!

von Rob E

Jan 07, 2018

Of the 5 MOOCs in this course (not including the capstone, which I haven't competed), this was the most informative and had the best hands on peer assignment IMO. It also took by far the most time to complete (most effort).

von Craig E

May 24, 2016

This is probably my favorite of the first three courses in the series. The infographic and blogging strategies were very practical and useful. Even though I've been blogging for some time, I got a lot of new ideas.

von Hans K

Jan 11, 2018

I am happy to be introduced to the three strategies which help me to clear the mist in Social thus I am now confident which one of the strategies is of highest priorities to build my professional service business

von Goutam D

Mar 21, 2016

Excellent course material with a lot of emphasis on getting hands-on-experience.Many business and marketing have given their valuable insights that has made the course an excellent one.

This course is really WoW!

von Danielle C

Sep 28, 2018

I think It'd be more beneficial for the assignment to be at week 4 only because I didn't realize the week 4 videos would help with the assignment. Otherwise, it's a good course with a challenging assignment.

von Natascha H

Mar 11, 2017

I have struggled with how to integrate Social Media into my business. This course has supported me with shifting my focus to finding the problems of my audience which allows me to engage and nurture them.

von Henrietta K

Feb 12, 2016

I'm only on week 1, and already I've learned things that I can take back to work and use in our campaigns. Looking forward to finishing this and the rest of the classes in this specialization.

von Raja R

Feb 17, 2017

This Course is excellent and especially Prof Randy had put in a lot of effort to give this amazing series of Mooc on Social marketing. I highly recommend these Moocs .

von Bruno G

Feb 16, 2016

Very practical course for those who want know more about how apply operational marketing in a social network environment and also in a internal environment.

von Moutasem S

Dec 05, 2018

A wonderful step for blogging, i liked it so much and gained a precious benefit from.

Thanks for your esteemed website and your respectable university.

von Mark B

Jun 08, 2017

Well structured and very informative approach to engaging with online audience with an excellent practical approach through developing a blog post

von Tushar B

Feb 10, 2018

Simply one of thee best course!! I've got to learn a lot from this course especially about writing & publishing the perfect and engaging content.