Chevron Left
Zurück zu Nutrition and Lifestyle in Pregnancy

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Nutrition and Lifestyle in Pregnancy von Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München (LMU)

4.8
Sterne
2,656 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Nutrition and Lifestyle in Pregnancy offers an overview of the latest research findings and international recommendations on a variety of nutrition-related aspects and outcomes of pregnancy. Ensuring a healthy nutritional status and lifestyle prior to and during pregnancy is one of the best ways to help support the healthy growth and development of the unborn child. We will look at how a healthy diet and lifestyle should ideally be achieved prior to conception and provide recommendations for pre-conception counselling of women. We will also look at the nutritient recommendations for a healthy pregnancy to ensure optimal maternal and fetal outcomes as well as focus on the most common nutrition-related pregnancy complications; obesity and gestational diabetes. The learner will have the opportunity to delve into the cutting-edge world of epigenetic and metabolomic research and appreciate the enormous role that these programming effects have in long-term health and disease outcomes. Finally, we offer real life, everyday situations and questions from pregnant women to aid healthcare professionals in the nutrition-based counselling of pregnant women and their families. In addition to the English original, subtitles in Portugese language are available now!...

Top-Bewertungen

RS

20. März 2022

The course was very comprehensive and easy to understand. The instructors made sure that they are giving the information in a way that won't make me confused. Thank you so much for this great course.

SR

28. Apr. 2017

I'm a GP interacting with pregnant woman on a regular basis. This was a very enlightening refresher course. will highly recommend it to my peers. beautifully presented. N.B very pretty obstetrician!

Filtern nach:

651 - 668 von 668 Bewertungen für Nutrition and Lifestyle in Pregnancy

von Jonathan G

5. Jan. 2018

course was informative but somewhat self-explanatory on pregnancy health. I'm sure anyone can learn this without having to take a course. However, the questions on the tests were rarely consistent with what was covered.

von Lisa O

11. März 2021

It was a lot of great information but was difficult to keep up. It was not made to catch the students attention and to stay focused. I had to do further research on my own to clarify important points that were made.

von Paulina M

24. Aug. 2019

Un curso que ofrece datos actualizados entorno a la alimentación y el estilo de vida para un embarazo saludable, sin embargo, yo esperaba información màs concreta referente a la práctica en la consulta nutricional

von Nicole M

24. Feb. 2020

not as informative as I would have liked - folic acid info was the most helpful

von Bardell P

19. Sep. 2020

A very detailed course. Alot of valuable information.

von Sumaiah A

24. Feb. 2019

Its a challenging course, lots of information.

von Ines G

6. Juni 2019

Not completely logical, but interesting

von Nivitha. V N V

3. Aug. 2020

In depth knowledge about the subject

von Rama A H

14. Juli 2022

Nice course, informative and easy.

von Deetchana

3. Juli 2020

Good skills are learned

von Mita T

15. März 2019

Mita

von Maria S W

20. Aug. 2018

The majority of the course in centered around medicine and drugs rather than around drug-free pregnancy. Actual nutrition topics are only covered in relation to drug supplementation.

von Müge B

3. Okt. 2019

Although the course subjects are interesting, it was really hard to concentrate. It was very difficult to follow because there were no intonations. It was obvious that they read the text instead of being more natural. (I exclude the Professors in England) Also the questions were not direct enough due to language barriers. I wish there was more about lifestyle and nutrition like meal suggestions. Also some parts about calorie intake and exercise were unclear and may be misleading.

von Elizabeth S

19. Sep. 2017

While this professor has in depth explanations of his 'facts', the information I am hearing does not correspond with what I believe to be more up to date. Furthermore, having studied physiology as well as nutrition, I am taken aback by how incorrect I feel this course is.

von Nema C

7. Jan. 2021

This course is way too advanced for normal people with common interest in the topic, e.g. planning -to-be pregnant women. It is too theoretical, biological and scientific! It is almost impossible to follow the given explanations!

von Twinkle S

26. Mai 2020

I am trying to complete the final quiz but the questions are out of context and syllabus provided.

von Hanna M

19. Aug. 2017

englisch was painful to hear. full of useful information.

von Alana d

3. Jan. 2021

No stars I hate this course