Chevron Left
Zurück zu Objektorientiertes Design

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Objektorientiertes Design von University of Alberta

4.7
745 Bewertungen
149 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course takes Java beginners to the next level by covering object-oriented analysis and design. You will discover how to create modular, flexible, and reusable software, by applying object-oriented design principles and guidelines. And, you will be able to communicate these designs in a visual notation known as Unified Modelling Language (UML). You will be challenged in the Capstone Project to apply your knowledge of object-oriented design by evolving and documenting the Java codebase for an Android application with corresponding UML documentation. After completing this course, you will be able to: • Apply the Class Responsibility Collaborator (CRC) technique to analyze and design the object-oriented model for a problem. • Explain and apply object-oriented modeling principles and their purpose (e.g., abstraction, encapsulation, decomposition, generalization). • Explain and apply different types of inheritance • Explain the difference between association, aggregation, and composition dependencies. • Express object-oriented models as Unified Modeling Language (UML) class diagrams. • Translate between UML class diagrams and equivalent Java code. • Apply design guidelines for modularity, separation of concerns, information hiding, and conceptual integrity to create a flexible, reusable, maintainable design. • Explain the tradeoff between cohesion and coupling....

Top-Bewertungen

NN

Feb 21, 2019

The course covers the fundamentals of object-oriented design in a clear and systematic way. The homework assignments are defined clearly. The quiz sometimes feels a little overly simplistic.

SK

Nov 10, 2019

Really helpful. I give this curs the maximum though I thing that it would be better if there were more assignments to practice. Or more examples even they are not reviewed in the videos.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 150 Bewertungen für Objektorientiertes Design

von Volodymyr K

Jan 06, 2019

The code in this course isn't maintained. You have to install old Android Studio in order to make things to work. Also, it is always a problem to get your assignments reviewed, you have to beg other classmates to do so. But I enjoyed a theoretical part and the quizzes.

The part about Model Checking was not explained (except of the high theoretical words), even after watching the lecture about it I'm still a bit confused.

Not bad course as a part of the specialization.

von Artur P

Apr 05, 2019

Very good course, provides you all what is needed to understand different UML diagrams, modelling and Design Principles.

von Michelle

Jul 02, 2019

Thank you for the content of the course. It was very well structured, and relevant to industry standards. I have also acquired new skills through this course. Will highly recommend it to anyone who is interested in object oriented design.

von S R M

Jun 25, 2019

Super

von pavithra

Jun 22, 2019

xcellent

von Kirupa v

Jun 28, 2019

Nice course

von Islam N m I E

Jun 01, 2019

perfect content and instructors

von Ankur k

Apr 08, 2019

good

von DIEGO M G R

Apr 29, 2019

Nice , but i think : Using Android is very cumbersome to practice architecture.

von sachin m

Apr 07, 2019

I like completing this course, and i learnt a lot while solving challenging tasks.

von Vladimir

Jun 29, 2019

Now I have new useful techniques to solve my tasks. Thank you!

von Vajrapu s 1

Apr 10, 2019

GOOD

von ashishverma

Apr 05, 2019

nice course but hs lot of assignments

von Naga V K T

Apr 02, 2019

Enjoyed

von Marcus V A A d N

Mar 26, 2019

The course is well structured, providing the student with the main concepts of OO design and the team really knows how to convey the knowledge. I really appreciated it!

von Sunny J

Mar 19, 2019

Awesome

von Nivedhitha

Feb 21, 2019

The course covers the fundamentals of object-oriented design in a clear and systematic way. The homework assignments are defined clearly. The quiz sometimes feels a little overly simplistic.

von Silvio A

Oct 13, 2018

Awesome course! Well structured, great course notes and nice assignments. Helps me already in my daily work as a Salesforce platform developer :)

von Luis A V C

Oct 02, 2018

The course is pretty good, though, if you already have some experience programming and/or designing, the content could be considered not too advance.It is a good reminder for basic OO principles and UML diagrams. I particularly found the latter the most appealing of the course.

von Andrés W

Oct 30, 2017

It a really useful course to review OOD principles and UML design concepts. The course is full of practical examples and the UML diagrams in the assignments help you put in practice what is reviewed in the videos. The final capstone though, is too focused on coding and for people who don't have previous experience with android development, it could end up being too complicated. Anyways, it's something to have in mind but in general terms, the course was a positive experience.

von Jonathan M

Oct 03, 2018

While I found the subject matter to be very important and very interesting, the construction of the course leaves some things to be desired. I took meticulous notes, studied before tests, and got great grades on the peer-graded assignments, but I was not prepared for left-field questions or assertions of subject matter that had not been discussed in lectures. For example, a capstone assignment with a whole new concept (presented as a hint) and no resources to educate on what it could mean. An inordinate amount of time was spent attempting, failing, and re-attempting to get Android Studio to work with the provided project files. Needed more resources than were provided, and there is zero feedback from the professor(s) in the forums, and students roll in and out of sessions not caring what the quality of work looks like.

von Deleted A

Nov 14, 2018

The course help me to understand the basics of Object Oriented Analysis and Design completely. The course almost complete the syllabus covered in academics of my curriculum.

von manuel B L

Jul 21, 2018

Excelente Curso

von An V N

Apr 29, 2018

I learn a lot from this course for the ongoing system in my company.