Chevron Left
Zurück zu Object Oriented Programming in Java

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Object Oriented Programming in Java by University of California San Diego

4.7
3,470 Bewertungen
862 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to our course on Object Oriented Programming in Java using data visualization. People come to this course with many different goals -- and we are really excited to work with all of you! Some of you want to be professional software developers, others want to improve your programming skills to implement that cool personal project that you’ve been thinking about, while others of you might not yet know why you’re here and are trying to figure out what this course is all about. This is an intermediate Java course. We recommend this course to learners who have previous experience in software development or a background in computer science. Our goal is that by the end of this course each and every one of you feels empowered to create a Java program that’s more advanced than any you have created in the past and that is personally interesting to you. In achieving this goal you will also learn the fundamentals of Object Oriented Programming, how to leverage the power of existing libraries, how to build graphical user interfaces, and how to use some core algorithms for searching and sorting data. And this course is project-based, so we’ll dive right into the project immediately! We are excited to be offering a unique course structure, designed to support learners of different backgrounds in succeeding at their own pace. The first module explains how this will work and if this course is right for you. We also recommend taking a few minutes to explore the course site. A good place to start is the navigation bar on the left. Click Course Content to see what material we’ll cover each week, as well preview the assignments you’ll need to complete to pass the course. Click Discussions to see forums where you can discuss the course material with fellow students taking the class. Be sure to introduce yourself to everyone in the Meet and Greet forum. This course should take about 6 weeks to complete. You can check out the recommended course schedule below to see a quick overview of the lessons and assignments you’ll complete each week. We’re excited you’re here learning with us. Let’s get started!...

Top-Bewertungen

DB

Oct 13, 2017

Great into to Java, instructors have clearly put thought in to the format with the choose your own learning style videos, and additional coverage where it may be needed. These have been very helpful.

LR

Oct 14, 2015

I loved this course! The course videos and the projects sharpened my idea about some of the toughest concepts of Java and OOP. I recommend this course to anyone interested in learning OOP in Java. ☺

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 851 Reviews for Object Oriented Programming in Java

von Thao R

Apr 05, 2019

The peer reviews for final grade was challenging in a way that it relies solely on the honesty of your peers. I ended up with dishonest grades from peers. Specifically the person gave me grade 0 and a " . " in each comment section and called it the day. Nothing stopping more people from doing that actually. Other than that, the materials are great and assignments were challenging. Students who wanted to complete the course honestly actually had to work hard at researching to success.

von Nicholas B

Oct 08, 2018

Would have preferred if the map was built incrementally, with me continuing each exercise with my own map rather than a new, supplied map each time. That would make me feel more ownership towards it.

von Salman Q

Nov 27, 2017

It could have been better.

von Clement N

Jul 16, 2019

The core videos were very helpful.

von Morozov K J

Jul 10, 2019

Perfect!

von ATHIRA G

Jul 10, 2019

Iam fully satisfied for complex the course. My works are free and cool. Iam seriously enjoyed this course. Then finally iam get object oriented program concept. And it's my favorite subject. Thank you courses for getting course completed certificate.

von Lindsey R

Jul 10, 2019

This course was so fun and really helped to bring back my programming skills after not using them for a few years. I would highly recommend this course. The professors tie in real world examples and help you understand why each concept is important beyond just the class, but for future jobs and programming assignments.

von Marat B

Jul 10, 2019

great material

von Shrey B

Jul 05, 2019

Very detailed and beginner friendly.

von 김요엘

Jul 03, 2019

절대 듣지마라. 동료평가 때문에 짜증난다. 일주일 무료라고 해놓고 3일전에 다 끝내고 동료평가 기다리는데 최소 4일은 걸린다. 공짜로 듣는 사람은 일부러 매치를 못하게 하거나 하는 알고리즘이 있는듯 하다. 아니면 듣는 사람이 별로 없는 인기 없는 강의거나. 둘 중 하나겠지 ㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋ

von Krishna K

Jul 01, 2019

Compared to the Duke University classes, I think this is a low quality course. I managed to get most of the assignments done in a short time. I don't like the fact that the classes are heavily dependent on starting with eclipse. I would have preferred very much if the class would have showed you how to set everything up independent of any IDE's. I would have preferred to write programs and debug them in my editor of choice.

Also, the course is unnecessarily spread out for the actual amount it teaches. I think the entire course can be summarized in two weeks of materials. I would say that only week4-5-6 are important to understanding OOP.

While the videos are good, some sections are pointless. I don't really care for the videos that talk about why someone had difficulty with a particular topic. I DO like the videos that walks through some examples/scenarios. They aided in my understanding.

I don't think the assignments are well designed. While you can follow through them, I don't think they were as good as the Duke courses. (which are course 1 and 2 of the OOP Java specialization. This course is course 3).

I was not impressed with this course. But I did learn some OOP concepts. I don't think this course does a good job on teaching you OOprogramming or how to think about designing projects using Objects.

von ahmad

Jun 29, 2019

It was a great course. Material and assignments were well prepared. Videos were just fine.

If there's anything to complain about, it is the project. The project is a bit GUI related and the course isn't really about GUI. Even though GUI servers well to demonstrate OOP concepts, but I wouldn't still go this deep teaching GUI (there are two weeks that are mostly about GUI).

von Пазяк Т Я

Jun 28, 2019

Super!!! Java paradigms such as polymorphism and inheritance are well revealed.

von Siddharth

Jun 27, 2019

It is really cool course...and the teachers are amazing!!

von Fabio M

Jun 24, 2019

That´s a great course.

von Adesh K

Jun 18, 2019

Excellent course for the beginners

von Ian W

Jun 10, 2019

Too much hand holding in the assignments, the last few were better but the first few were extremely easy near trivial. Also the last assignment being peer graded led to my work not getting graded in time for the course. Just make it automated or do a quiz. Overall the assignments were a good introduction to libraries and working within them. The class also had some good software design strategies.

von BingliangLan

Jun 09, 2019

Nice! Assignments are challenging!

von Aravind V

Jun 04, 2019

The course was good. But I felt the introduction of the map APIs along with the event handling kind of took away the learning towards the API rather than the actual topic. I felt somehow it was a diversion with its own learning curve. Other wise the course is good overall.

von ankit a

May 22, 2019

excellent course with brilliant teachers..

von Nitin K J

May 19, 2019

kindly send me my certificate i have completed this course but i have still not received my certificate

von Saurabh S

May 18, 2019

must recommended course

von Pei Z

May 16, 2019

The course is great with comprehensive explain and enough freedom to customize your own study pace. The homework part is also flexible, you can do as many experiments on coding as you like!

von Yufei H

May 14, 2019

This course is rather simple to me.

von Henrique D V d S

May 13, 2019

Awesome Course