Chevron Left
Zurück zu Object Oriented Programming in Java

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Object Oriented Programming in Java von University of California San Diego

4.7
3,720 Bewertungen
905 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to our course on Object Oriented Programming in Java using data visualization. People come to this course with many different goals -- and we are really excited to work with all of you! Some of you want to be professional software developers, others want to improve your programming skills to implement that cool personal project that you’ve been thinking about, while others of you might not yet know why you’re here and are trying to figure out what this course is all about. This is an intermediate Java course. We recommend this course to learners who have previous experience in software development or a background in computer science. Our goal is that by the end of this course each and every one of you feels empowered to create a Java program that’s more advanced than any you have created in the past and that is personally interesting to you. In achieving this goal you will also learn the fundamentals of Object Oriented Programming, how to leverage the power of existing libraries, how to build graphical user interfaces, and how to use some core algorithms for searching and sorting data. And this course is project-based, so we’ll dive right into the project immediately! We are excited to be offering a unique course structure, designed to support learners of different backgrounds in succeeding at their own pace. The first module explains how this will work and if this course is right for you. We also recommend taking a few minutes to explore the course site. A good place to start is the navigation bar on the left. Click Course Content to see what material we’ll cover each week, as well preview the assignments you’ll need to complete to pass the course. Click Discussions to see forums where you can discuss the course material with fellow students taking the class. Be sure to introduce yourself to everyone in the Meet and Greet forum. This course should take about 6 weeks to complete. You can check out the recommended course schedule below to see a quick overview of the lessons and assignments you’ll complete each week. We’re excited you’re here learning with us. Let’s get started!...

Top-Bewertungen

DB

Oct 13, 2017

Great into to Java, instructors have clearly put thought in to the format with the choose your own learning style videos, and additional coverage where it may be needed. These have been very helpful.

LR

Oct 14, 2015

I loved this course! The course videos and the projects sharpened my idea about some of the toughest concepts of Java and OOP. I recommend this course to anyone interested in learning OOP in Java. ☺

Filtern nach:

576 - 600 von 884 Bewertungen für Object Oriented Programming in Java

von Duncan W

Apr 11, 2017

Excellent

von Amar R

Jan 08, 2016

This course provides right stepping stone for OOP concepts as well as Java.

von Maresu A

Feb 09, 2017

The challenges with questions and demos are very useful.

Helps for a good understanding.

von Andreeva K

May 04, 2017

I loved this course. Professors are great at explaining the concepts and the programming assignments are fun and challenging. Definitely recommend.

von Biruk S

Nov 02, 2015

Great course. Well designed and challenging programming assignments that stimulate learning.

von Terrence F

Sep 19, 2017

This course was difficult for me as I am new to Java and this is not an introductory course. I had to spend some serious time watching the videos, taking the quizzes and doing the weekly assignments. This course was well structured and included lots of good references, so I somehow managed to get through it successfully!

von Hemanth K B

Dec 27, 2015

I highly recommend this course for Java programmers. Very practical.

von Shashwat S

Sep 18, 2015

Easy to follow!

von veerakumar k

Nov 02, 2015

Excellent course for beginners

von Leslie L C H

Sep 18, 2015

superb

von Ayse E G

Dec 29, 2015

Excellent course. Some courses that are "object-oriented" start with simple variable declarations and they are extremely boring to work through as there is very little progress in each week. Others assume you know a lot and they are very confusing. This one is very good if you have been exposed to programming before and want to learn object oriented approach. It isn't too easy or hard. Instructors take the time to explain concepts rather than simply using them. Highly recommended.

von Alejandro A S

Mar 12, 2017

Great course, learned a lot

von Ali A

Mar 01, 2016

This course was a really comprehensive package explaining all the basic concepts of Object Oriented Programming . The instructors clearly explains the concepts of inheritance , polymorphism , searching , sorting etc. relating it as much as possible to real world examples. The concept challenge questions clearly helps you to understand the subtle nuances that the instructor wants to explain . The quiz are easy .The only thing that i found hard was to complete was the final assignment as i had minimal programming experience with data structures but if you stick to it , you will definitely make it , just like me :)

von danilo m

Jan 22, 2016

This course is an opportunity to learn how to use objects and clearly understand the purpose of its use.

Provides the necessary tools for programming with the best practices.

von Matthew M L

Dec 14, 2017

great refresher in Java with many new challenges

von Henoke K S

Jan 08, 2016

Blown away by this course. Hands down the best I've taken on Coursera and in the running for best course ever. The manner in which the professors taught and tested us through the Concept challanges really clicked with me. Kind of wish I went here for undergrad. UC San Diego courses haven't dissapointed me so far. I am really excited for the next one in the specialization.

von Maryam P

Apr 04, 2016

Very good course, it gives good knowledge about the important parts of java such as inheritance and polymorphism.

von Sankar B

Jan 19, 2017

Great explanation....

von Radu S

Nov 18, 2015

I liked the way that the professors insisted on understanding the mechanics behind the concepts learned, using the memory models and asking for that pen and paper for drawing them.

I didn't find any pdfs with course notes containing the concepts discussed in a written form but I think I'll relisten some of the videos and write that notes for myself.

I managed to understand quite a few object oriented concepts that were blurry for me before, thank you for that. Now, it's practice time, to avoid forgetting all that !

von Alok D

Feb 08, 2016

Awsome course!

von Abdul-Rahman B

Mar 21, 2016

very interesting and well thought out course.

von Thomas K

Mar 16, 2016

OOP in Java was a fantastic course! The syllabus was really good and the assignments were really cool!

von LAURENT P A

Jan 16, 2016

Simply a brilliant course ! Thanks.

von Leonel S A S

Feb 16, 2016

This is a well thought and made course. I reccomend it to any programmer or data scientist out there!

von Mohammed Z A

Sep 17, 2015

Wonderful Course for would-be Data Scientist