Chevron Left
Zurück zu Object Oriented Programming in Java

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Object Oriented Programming in Java von University of California San Diego

4.7
Sterne
4,864 Bewertungen
1,222 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to our course on Object Oriented Programming in Java using data visualization. People come to this course with many different goals -- and we are really excited to work with all of you! Some of you want to be professional software developers, others want to improve your programming skills to implement that cool personal project that you’ve been thinking about, while others of you might not yet know why you’re here and are trying to figure out what this course is all about. This is an intermediate Java course. We recommend this course to learners who have previous experience in software development or a background in computer science. Our goal is that by the end of this course each and every one of you feels empowered to create a Java program that’s more advanced than any you have created in the past and that is personally interesting to you. In achieving this goal you will also learn the fundamentals of Object Oriented Programming, how to leverage the power of existing libraries, how to build graphical user interfaces, and how to use some core algorithms for searching and sorting data. And this course is project-based, so we’ll dive right into the project immediately! We are excited to be offering a unique course structure, designed to support learners of different backgrounds in succeeding at their own pace. The first module explains how this will work and if this course is right for you. We also recommend taking a few minutes to explore the course site. A good place to start is the navigation bar on the left. Click Course Content to see what material we’ll cover each week, as well preview the assignments you’ll need to complete to pass the course. Click Discussions to see forums where you can discuss the course material with fellow students taking the class. Be sure to introduce yourself to everyone in the Meet and Greet forum. This course should take about 6 weeks to complete. You can check out the recommended course schedule below to see a quick overview of the lessons and assignments you’ll complete each week. We’re excited you’re here learning with us. Let’s get started!...

Top-Bewertungen

DB

Oct 13, 2017

Great into to Java, instructors have clearly put thought in to the format with the choose your own learning style videos, and additional coverage where it may be needed. These have been very helpful.

LR

Oct 14, 2015

I loved this course! The course videos and the projects sharpened my idea about some of the toughest concepts of Java and OOP. I recommend this course to anyone interested in learning OOP in Java. ☺

Filtern nach:

1026 - 1050 von 1,198 Bewertungen für Object Oriented Programming in Java

von CYRIL S D

Jul 23, 2020

This course was very interesting. I have learned many new things in java. Very good instructors. Thank you.

von Apoorv G

Aug 22, 2020

I already knew java, but this course helped me to have deeper and concrete understanding of java concepts.

von Patrick M

Feb 22, 2016

Good course, but a few loose ends that could be tightened up. Definitely helped with my rusty java skills.

von Arun K S

Jun 22, 2016

Good.

Project need to be has less dependency considering the offline users and limited machine capability.

von Ryan C

Apr 13, 2016

Very good course. Much more challenging than I expected. Definitely helped me become a better programmer.

von Pavel Z

Jan 25, 2019

Really good, but just not perfect. Dry theory, interesting assignments and solid knowledge at the end.

von pradyumna r

Jan 19, 2016

A little more about interfaces and abstract classes should be added to understand the concepts better

von Williams E F R

Oct 09, 2015

For all who want to understand object-oriented programming this is the course that should be taken.

von Soumyarup B

Jun 04, 2016

A good course and beautiful lectures. But the programming assignments should be little more tough.

von BIll

Sep 20, 2017

the course is well-organized and well-prepared. It is better to add the programming design module

von zerk s

Jun 02, 2016

Excellent Professors the way the concepts were delivered was superb got the chance to learn alot.

von Zoran H

Dec 07, 2015

It is very useful, especially the example framework they have with the maps and worldbank data

von Tony M

Mar 30, 2017

Good course. Lectures clear and concise. Programming exercises interesting and challenging.

von Atanu P

May 10, 2020

Really vry helpful course and enough to clear your all doubts and improve your skills.

von Abhishek S

Dec 04, 2019

This course was very helpful for learning oops concepts by the the help of a project.

von Jongchan K

Dec 14, 2017

This course was very hard to me. However, I managed to pass it. I am proud of myself!

von Farhana

Apr 23, 2020

everything is good and understandable. the projects and explanation is really good.

von Sahil J

Dec 25, 2016

Nice Course!

At least make the assessment of graded materials available to auditors!

von Sean T

Nov 02, 2016

Course was great, learned so much! Audio levels on the videos was a tad quiet.

von Robert G

Nov 12, 2015

Well done MOOC. Material was very clearly presented by excellent instructors.

von M Y

May 30, 2020

A very good course for beginners to have proper u derstanding on oops basics

von Mr S S

Aug 06, 2020

Peer assignment and reviews are unnecessary. Remaining all are very good

von Yuttanant S

Nov 24, 2015

Great intro to polymorphism, casting classes, sorting and datastructures

von Kim C

Oct 20, 2015

Perfect for beginner/novice programmer who want's to take the next step.

von Rakesh P

Nov 11, 2018

A very good course for those who have already know to program in java