Chevron Left
Zurück zu Object Oriented Programming in Java

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Object Oriented Programming in Java von University of California San Diego

4.7
Sterne
5,433 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to our course on Object Oriented Programming in Java using data visualization. People come to this course with many different goals -- and we are really excited to work with all of you! Some of you want to be professional software developers, others want to improve your programming skills to implement that cool personal project that you’ve been thinking about, while others of you might not yet know why you’re here and are trying to figure out what this course is all about. This is an intermediate Java course. We recommend this course to learners who have previous experience in software development or a background in computer science. Our goal is that by the end of this course each and every one of you feels empowered to create a Java program that’s more advanced than any you have created in the past and that is personally interesting to you. In achieving this goal you will also learn the fundamentals of Object Oriented Programming, how to leverage the power of existing libraries, how to build graphical user interfaces, and how to use some core algorithms for searching and sorting data. And this course is project-based, so we’ll dive right into the project immediately! We are excited to be offering a unique course structure, designed to support learners of different backgrounds in succeeding at their own pace. The first module explains how this will work and if this course is right for you. We also recommend taking a few minutes to explore the course site. A good place to start is the navigation bar on the left. Click Course Content to see what material we’ll cover each week, as well preview the assignments you’ll need to complete to pass the course. Click Discussions to see forums where you can discuss the course material with fellow students taking the class. Be sure to introduce yourself to everyone in the Meet and Greet forum. This course should take about 6 weeks to complete. You can check out the recommended course schedule below to see a quick overview of the lessons and assignments you’ll complete each week. We’re excited you’re here learning with us. Let’s get started!...

Top-Bewertungen

DB

12. Okt. 2017

Great into to Java, instructors have clearly put thought in to the format with the choose your own learning style videos, and additional coverage where it may be needed. These have been very helpful.

LR

13. Okt. 2015

I loved this course! The course videos and the projects sharpened my idea about some of the toughest concepts of Java and OOP. I recommend this course to anyone interested in learning OOP in Java. ☺

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 1,379 Bewertungen für Object Oriented Programming in Java

von Josh B

1. Feb. 2016

Great course and provides some complex and awesome context. This is my first programming course in java, although it has taken me a bit to get my syntax right, it has gone smoothly.

von Ruopeng Z

29. März 2016

This class is superb! While doing the project, I am learning concepts gradually and the functionality of my project is also growing during the process. Perfect learning experience.

von HONEY T

12. Sep. 2020

Instructors have clearly put thought in to the format with the choose your own learning style videos, and additional coverage where it may be needed. These have been very helpful.

von Steven Y

19. Juni 2017

if you want to learn OOP for more detail and significant, this course is right for you. They provide unique practice that really help me to understand how the code works in java.

von Amit V

14. Jan. 2016

Excellent approach to teaching Java; i loved the hands on, concept challenges and modules at the end of each course. I wish my professors in university were 1/2 as good as them.

von Danilo M

22. Jan. 2016

This course is an opportunity to learn how to use objects and clearly understand the purpose of its use.

Provides the necessary tools for programming with the best practices.

von Vignesh B

1. Dez. 2021

It was a wonderful course.

The content progression for challenging but doable.

The only thing that could be improved is that the discussion forum could have been more active.

von Bindu S

17. Okt. 2021

I loved the explanation provided by the instructors in this course and the fact that there's related assignment each week which let me practice what I learned through video.

von C S

27. Okt. 2015

A great course before beggining working in Java. Well structured with a great demo project. The course clearly illustrates the use and practice of OOP concepts in a fun way.

von Manuel I C C

28. Juli 2020

Great programming assignments, really goes in depth explaining all you need to know for OOP and Java ay an intermediate level. Also teaches you the importance of libraries.

von Sri A S

23. Juni 2020

It was really helpful course for beginners to grasp the knowledge of Object Oriented Programming trough Java and as well as for experts to brush up their knowledge in OOPs.

von Schitiz S

27. Sep. 2018

This course was one of the best course I have ever taken. The content of this course is very rudimentary example of OOPs. The project does fair to Object Oriented Thinking.

von Ossama I

26. Dez. 2019

It was informative course with many challenges, I learned a lot of things about Oriented Object Programming in Java .Thanks UC San Diego and Coursera for this opportunity

von Nikhil P

4. Juni 2018

Great course and lives up to the title, cleared all my object oriented programming doubts and learnt to write clean and better code and the course has a great project too!

von José M G

3. Aug. 2018

You can practice the theory with very interesting examples. The course is self-contained. It is very worthwhile to develop your own Java routines from the first sessions.

von youssof r

18. März 2016

Comprehensive, enough amount of quizes and suitable assignment to ensure your understanding and give you enough practice. Nicely planned. I have really benefited from it.

von Sławek B

3. März 2016

One of the best online courses I've seen. At first, total beginners can be a bit overwhelmed, but you gain confidence every week. Big thanks to UC San Diego and Coursera!

von Dave C

6. Jan. 2016

This course helped me understand key concepts of Object Oriented Programming. By doing the weekly assignments, I had a chance to practice what I have learnt straight way.

von Pathum K

1. Juni 2022

Good course for every one to learn the core of java and learn basics of algorithms helped me to understand how java use to build the projects. Well teached by professors

von andrearaponi

21. Okt. 2021

in 2021, although the course is based on somewhat outdated technologies, it turns out to be the best java course ever done. Outstanding professors! I really recommend it

von Gregory B

22. Jan. 2016

This class was extremely well structured. The assignments provided excellent opportunities to thoroughly learn the course material. I would highly recommend this class.

von Yaseen M

31. Mai 2018

The course content and the way of teaching is superb. The most important is the exercise portion where you get an overview of programming language usage in real life .

von Patrick S C

3. Jan. 2018

Amazing course with very well explained theory with practical exercises, quizzes, examples and a project that is evolved throughout the lessons. Strongly recommended!

von Mohamed K

9. Jan. 2016

Very interesting course, not for complete beginners. The project is quite interesting. You will defintely learn a lot here. I recommended for any Java leaner student.

von Yash J

21. Sep. 2020

Thank you for such a vast course. Even though I have completed the course, I still want to add a lot of new modifications and elements in the earthquake map project.