Chevron Left
Zurück zu Object Oriented Programming in Java

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Object Oriented Programming in Java von University of California San Diego

4.7
Sterne
5,028 Bewertungen
1,267 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to our course on Object Oriented Programming in Java using data visualization. People come to this course with many different goals -- and we are really excited to work with all of you! Some of you want to be professional software developers, others want to improve your programming skills to implement that cool personal project that you’ve been thinking about, while others of you might not yet know why you’re here and are trying to figure out what this course is all about. This is an intermediate Java course. We recommend this course to learners who have previous experience in software development or a background in computer science. Our goal is that by the end of this course each and every one of you feels empowered to create a Java program that’s more advanced than any you have created in the past and that is personally interesting to you. In achieving this goal you will also learn the fundamentals of Object Oriented Programming, how to leverage the power of existing libraries, how to build graphical user interfaces, and how to use some core algorithms for searching and sorting data. And this course is project-based, so we’ll dive right into the project immediately! We are excited to be offering a unique course structure, designed to support learners of different backgrounds in succeeding at their own pace. The first module explains how this will work and if this course is right for you. We also recommend taking a few minutes to explore the course site. A good place to start is the navigation bar on the left. Click Course Content to see what material we’ll cover each week, as well preview the assignments you’ll need to complete to pass the course. Click Discussions to see forums where you can discuss the course material with fellow students taking the class. Be sure to introduce yourself to everyone in the Meet and Greet forum. This course should take about 6 weeks to complete. You can check out the recommended course schedule below to see a quick overview of the lessons and assignments you’ll complete each week. We’re excited you’re here learning with us. Let’s get started!...

Top-Bewertungen

DB
12. Okt. 2017

Great into to Java, instructors have clearly put thought in to the format with the choose your own learning style videos, and additional coverage where it may be needed. These have been very helpful.

LR
13. Okt. 2015

I loved this course! The course videos and the projects sharpened my idea about some of the toughest concepts of Java and OOP. I recommend this course to anyone interested in learning OOP in Java. ☺

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 1,243 Bewertungen für Object Oriented Programming in Java

von JE E

29. Nov. 2018

Awesome course! Very well organized. I will recommend this course to my friends and anyone who like to get started in java.

von Weston H

29. Dez. 2015

Really exceptional course. Make sure you watch the everything its easy to miss important information about the assignments.

von Arshika L

22. Juli 2017

I absolutely love this course! The teachers are amazing! I would encourage anyone who's interested in programming to join.

von Sandeep R

15. Aug. 2018

just completed this, the project work is cleverly designed as you will need to understand some else's code to complete it

von Vivek R

16. Aug. 2017

Concept challenge questions are mind blowing.They have targeted that part which is left by students while reading oops.

von Anirban S

13. März 2016

Loved it

Interactive learning and good implementation of all the theory taught

Would recommend everyone to check it out.

von Mark P

9. Feb. 2016

I'm taking the course to review Java/data structures. The material is appropriate, well-explained, and well structured.

von Andrey M

1. Nov. 2015

It was very useful and well structured course. I'd like to thank all creators of this program for their excellent work.

von Athira T

7. Juni 2020

All the faculty did their job in a great way.It is a good platform to learn skills..Thank you all for your effort...!1

von Salim M

27. März 2017

A good course to further improve java knowledge and get acquainted to its features through a very interesting project!

von Ganeshsai G

3. Feb. 2020

Best introductory course for learning Object-oriented programming which is essential for software development in java

von Animesh

12. Nov. 2019

Nice course but only issue is the peer assignment since reviewing could be an issue sometimes. Else wonderful. Cheers

von Donatien L

12. Okt. 2015

All objects related concepts are really well explained and the exercices are well designed. A great course to follow

von Rahul G

19. Aug. 2020

Well thought out course. Explanation of various concepts was apt. Assignment complexity was according to the course

von Gaurav P

8. Dez. 2015

Best at the current moment, considering the content and in comparison to the program being offered by other mooc's

von Matt S H

18. Sep. 2020

Good deep dive on Java with classes. The project was a great example of learn by doing as well. Excellent course.

von Chris

19. Nov. 2019

I feel like I learned a good amount. This specialization is priced well compared to Udacity's expensive programs.

von Joshua O

29. Apr. 2019

the best course for everyone who wants to learn object oriented programming data structures and working with APIs

von Maryam P

4. Apr. 2016

Very good course, it gives good knowledge about the important parts of java such as inheritance and polymorphism.

von Jonathas d S T

16. März 2016

Excelete! Muito didático e tem aulas bem explicadas, além das suppot classes que ajudam muito também, recomendo!

von André D H

22. Feb. 2016

Excellent course and dynamic!!!! The programming assignment are funny and help the student to improve knowledge.

von Bagus A S

9. Nov. 2015

It's just started on the first week, but the professors of this course already make me really excited to learn.

von B P S

27. Mai 2020

This is a very good and awesome course to understand and code in Java. The OOP concept is very well explained.

von James A F M

2. Nov. 2017

Very straightforward and practical introduction to OO principals, and a good practice for early java learners.

von Codrut F C

10. Feb. 2016

Great course ! The professors that participated have a huge talent at explaining and sharing their knowledge !