Chevron Left
Zurück zu Object Oriented Programming in Java

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Object Oriented Programming in Java von University of California San Diego

4.7
3,759 Bewertungen
916 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to our course on Object Oriented Programming in Java using data visualization. People come to this course with many different goals -- and we are really excited to work with all of you! Some of you want to be professional software developers, others want to improve your programming skills to implement that cool personal project that you’ve been thinking about, while others of you might not yet know why you’re here and are trying to figure out what this course is all about. This is an intermediate Java course. We recommend this course to learners who have previous experience in software development or a background in computer science. Our goal is that by the end of this course each and every one of you feels empowered to create a Java program that’s more advanced than any you have created in the past and that is personally interesting to you. In achieving this goal you will also learn the fundamentals of Object Oriented Programming, how to leverage the power of existing libraries, how to build graphical user interfaces, and how to use some core algorithms for searching and sorting data. And this course is project-based, so we’ll dive right into the project immediately! We are excited to be offering a unique course structure, designed to support learners of different backgrounds in succeeding at their own pace. The first module explains how this will work and if this course is right for you. We also recommend taking a few minutes to explore the course site. A good place to start is the navigation bar on the left. Click Course Content to see what material we’ll cover each week, as well preview the assignments you’ll need to complete to pass the course. Click Discussions to see forums where you can discuss the course material with fellow students taking the class. Be sure to introduce yourself to everyone in the Meet and Greet forum. This course should take about 6 weeks to complete. You can check out the recommended course schedule below to see a quick overview of the lessons and assignments you’ll complete each week. We’re excited you’re here learning with us. Let’s get started!...

Top-Bewertungen

DB

Oct 13, 2017

Great into to Java, instructors have clearly put thought in to the format with the choose your own learning style videos, and additional coverage where it may be needed. These have been very helpful.

LR

Oct 14, 2015

I loved this course! The course videos and the projects sharpened my idea about some of the toughest concepts of Java and OOP. I recommend this course to anyone interested in learning OOP in Java. ☺

Filtern nach:

651 - 675 von 894 Bewertungen für Object Oriented Programming in Java

von Johnny E

Nov 29, 2018

Awesome course! Very well organized. I will recommend this course to my friends and anyone who like to get started in java.

von Henrique D V d S

May 13, 2019

Awesome Course

von Joshua O

Apr 29, 2019

the best course for everyone who wants to learn object oriented programming data structures and working with APIs

von AMRIT S

Apr 30, 2019

overall good course

von Jade F

Apr 15, 2019

This was my favorite course out of the whole specialization - the way the instructors set up the curriculum makes you feel like you're taking a real college course, and the assignments are fun, not too challenging, and interesting. The use of 'unfolding maps' and processing is a really good choice, and though I won't be using 'unfolding maps' in the future (it's kind of outdated and isn't used in the field), I gained a lot of insight into how geodata is used and was easily able to apply what I'd learned using other map platforms.

As for object oriented programming, you couldn't ask for a better way to convey the material. I highly recommend this course to people wanting to explore java programming, or OOP in general.

von Sam V

Apr 15, 2019

Great course for a fresher and experienced Java programmer. I've used Java from 1.0 - 1.4. But its been changing so fast in the last few versions, I wanted to catch up. This course gave me that. Instructions and tests were useful to validate what I knew and didn't. Decently paced as well. Kudos to the instructors.

von Muhammad H

Apr 16, 2019

SHOULD BE MORE BASIC.

von Jose E S R

May 06, 2019

This is a great course to improve your programming skills.

von Ihor S

Apr 22, 2019

The good course, excellent explanations! All perfectly!

von Пазяк Т Я

Jun 28, 2019

Super!!! Java paradigms such as polymorphism and inheritance are well revealed.

von Siddharth

Jun 27, 2019

It is really cool course...and the teachers are amazing!!

von ATHIRA G

Jul 10, 2019

Iam fully satisfied for complex the course. My works are free and cool. Iam seriously enjoyed this course. Then finally iam get object oriented program concept. And it's my favorite subject. Thank you courses for getting course completed certificate.

von Marat B

Jul 10, 2019

great material

von Lindsey R

Jul 10, 2019

This course was so fun and really helped to bring back my programming skills after not using them for a few years. I would highly recommend this course. The professors tie in real world examples and help you understand why each concept is important beyond just the class, but for future jobs and programming assignments.

von Morozov K J

Jul 10, 2019

Perfect!

von Pei Z

May 16, 2019

The course is great with comprehensive explain and enough freedom to customize your own study pace. The homework part is also flexible, you can do as many experiments on coding as you like!

von Nitin K J

May 19, 2019

kindly send me my certificate i have completed this course but i have still not received my certificate

von Saurabh S

May 18, 2019

must recommended course

von BingliangLan

Jun 09, 2019

Nice! Assignments are challenging!

von Luping Y

Jul 20, 2019

The materials is well organized and presented for good understanding.

von Bosen Y

Jul 22, 2019

Great course for intermediate learner. The professor arrange all resources in a great way. I even found myself learning more efficiently here than in my school (a top 30 US university).

von Shubhang V

Aug 11, 2019

Amazing Course !!!

von Savin K

Aug 17, 2019

Good teaching skills.

von Juan J G

Aug 19, 2019

I loved it.

von ankit a

May 22, 2019

excellent course with brilliant teachers..