Chevron Left
Zurück zu Object Oriented Programming in Java

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Object Oriented Programming in Java von University of California San Diego

4.7
Sterne
3,817 Bewertungen
927 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to our course on Object Oriented Programming in Java using data visualization. People come to this course with many different goals -- and we are really excited to work with all of you! Some of you want to be professional software developers, others want to improve your programming skills to implement that cool personal project that you’ve been thinking about, while others of you might not yet know why you’re here and are trying to figure out what this course is all about. This is an intermediate Java course. We recommend this course to learners who have previous experience in software development or a background in computer science. Our goal is that by the end of this course each and every one of you feels empowered to create a Java program that’s more advanced than any you have created in the past and that is personally interesting to you. In achieving this goal you will also learn the fundamentals of Object Oriented Programming, how to leverage the power of existing libraries, how to build graphical user interfaces, and how to use some core algorithms for searching and sorting data. And this course is project-based, so we’ll dive right into the project immediately! We are excited to be offering a unique course structure, designed to support learners of different backgrounds in succeeding at their own pace. The first module explains how this will work and if this course is right for you. We also recommend taking a few minutes to explore the course site. A good place to start is the navigation bar on the left. Click Course Content to see what material we’ll cover each week, as well preview the assignments you’ll need to complete to pass the course. Click Discussions to see forums where you can discuss the course material with fellow students taking the class. Be sure to introduce yourself to everyone in the Meet and Greet forum. This course should take about 6 weeks to complete. You can check out the recommended course schedule below to see a quick overview of the lessons and assignments you’ll complete each week. We’re excited you’re here learning with us. Let’s get started!...

Top-Bewertungen

DB

Oct 13, 2017

Great into to Java, instructors have clearly put thought in to the format with the choose your own learning style videos, and additional coverage where it may be needed. These have been very helpful.

LR

Oct 14, 2015

I loved this course! The course videos and the projects sharpened my idea about some of the toughest concepts of Java and OOP. I recommend this course to anyone interested in learning OOP in Java. ☺

Filtern nach:

776 - 800 von 905 Bewertungen für Object Oriented Programming in Java

von Marcus S

May 19, 2016

This is a solid course. The videos are a bit low quality, and the API's used are sorta derpy, but the content is good.

von Rohit P

Dec 21, 2015

Well taken by the teachers. The bugs in the review system are the only problems I faced.Hope they get rectified soon.

von Jiayi S

Jan 25, 2019

Overall it's a good course. However I do wish that the end of module assignment is more relative to the lectures...

von Felix V B

Feb 29, 2016

Quite basic and sometimes a little slow for coders with some experience, but well-structured and very interesting.

von Alaa k

Feb 03, 2016

A very well constructed materials provide deep understanding of the OOP core concepts.

Do not hesitate enrolling.

von Kartheek C

Jan 14, 2020

Great experience and a lot of motivation to carry forward with the rest of the courses in the specialization.

von Patrick M

Feb 22, 2016

Good course, but a few loose ends that could be tightened up. Definitely helped with my rusty java skills.

von Arun K S

Jun 22, 2016

Good.

Project need to be has less dependency considering the offline users and limited machine capability.

von Ryan C

Apr 13, 2016

Very good course. Much more challenging than I expected. Definitely helped me become a better programmer.

von Pavel Z

Jan 25, 2019

Really good, but just not perfect. Dry theory, interesting assignments and solid knowledge at the end.

von pradyumna r

Jan 19, 2016

A little more about interfaces and abstract classes should be added to understand the concepts better

von Williams E F R

Oct 09, 2015

For all who want to understand object-oriented programming this is the course that should be taken.

von Soumyarup B

Jun 04, 2016

A good course and beautiful lectures. But the programming assignments should be little more tough.

von BIll

Sep 20, 2017

the course is well-organized and well-prepared. It is better to add the programming design module

von zerk s

Jun 02, 2016

Excellent Professors the way the concepts were delivered was superb got the chance to learn alot.

von Zoran H

Dec 07, 2015

It is very useful, especially the example framework they have with the maps and worldbank data

von Tony M

Mar 30, 2017

Good course. Lectures clear and concise. Programming exercises interesting and challenging.

von Abhishek s

Dec 04, 2019

This course was very helpful for learning oops concepts by the the help of a project.

von Youcef L

Jan 14, 2020

A deprecated Java API is used in those, probably better to choose a different course.

von Jongchan K

Dec 14, 2017

This course was very hard to me. However, I managed to pass it. I am proud of myself!

von Sahil J

Dec 25, 2016

Nice Course!

At least make the assessment of graded materials available to auditors!

von Sean T

Nov 02, 2016

Course was great, learned so much! Audio levels on the videos was a tad quiet.

von Robert G

Nov 12, 2015

Well done MOOC. Material was very clearly presented by excellent instructors.

von Yuttanant S

Nov 24, 2015

Great intro to polymorphism, casting classes, sorting and datastructures

von Kim C

Oct 20, 2015

Perfect for beginner/novice programmer who want's to take the next step.