Chevron Left
Zurück zu Object Oriented Programming in Java

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Object Oriented Programming in Java von University of California San Diego

4.7
Sterne
3,875 Bewertungen
946 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to our course on Object Oriented Programming in Java using data visualization. People come to this course with many different goals -- and we are really excited to work with all of you! Some of you want to be professional software developers, others want to improve your programming skills to implement that cool personal project that you’ve been thinking about, while others of you might not yet know why you’re here and are trying to figure out what this course is all about. This is an intermediate Java course. We recommend this course to learners who have previous experience in software development or a background in computer science. Our goal is that by the end of this course each and every one of you feels empowered to create a Java program that’s more advanced than any you have created in the past and that is personally interesting to you. In achieving this goal you will also learn the fundamentals of Object Oriented Programming, how to leverage the power of existing libraries, how to build graphical user interfaces, and how to use some core algorithms for searching and sorting data. And this course is project-based, so we’ll dive right into the project immediately! We are excited to be offering a unique course structure, designed to support learners of different backgrounds in succeeding at their own pace. The first module explains how this will work and if this course is right for you. We also recommend taking a few minutes to explore the course site. A good place to start is the navigation bar on the left. Click Course Content to see what material we’ll cover each week, as well preview the assignments you’ll need to complete to pass the course. Click Discussions to see forums where you can discuss the course material with fellow students taking the class. Be sure to introduce yourself to everyone in the Meet and Greet forum. This course should take about 6 weeks to complete. You can check out the recommended course schedule below to see a quick overview of the lessons and assignments you’ll complete each week. We’re excited you’re here learning with us. Let’s get started!...

Top-Bewertungen

DB

Oct 13, 2017

Great into to Java, instructors have clearly put thought in to the format with the choose your own learning style videos, and additional coverage where it may be needed. These have been very helpful.

LR

Oct 14, 2015

I loved this course! The course videos and the projects sharpened my idea about some of the toughest concepts of Java and OOP. I recommend this course to anyone interested in learning OOP in Java. ☺

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 924 Bewertungen für Object Oriented Programming in Java

von Ibrahim S E

Feb 06, 2016

I really enjoyed taking this course, very elegant style of teaching with such a nice hands-on project.

von FANGRONG P

Feb 01, 2016

The concepts are not new to me, but I really enjoy the real-world projects which makes a lot of sense.

von Chintan R

Nov 22, 2018

Good course for people willing to strengthen object-oriented concepts with the implementation of GUI.

von Prashant S

Jul 11, 2017

Great course & great teachers. Before the course, i was a rookie but now I'm more like a pro in java.

von Light0617

Jun 15, 2017

wonderful!!!! the PA is interesting and let me learn a lot, not only the programming but the design !

von ROUSHAN K

Oct 28, 2016

This is a nice and very challenging course. But definitely learned a lot. Thanks to the instructors..

von Samuel I

Mar 09, 2016

I really see the ease in which this somewhat complex concepts are explained and gradually introduced.

von Leonel S A S

Feb 16, 2016

This is a well thought and made course. I reccomend it to any programmer or data scientist out there!

von Priyank N

Nov 19, 2019

Great explanation every week I learn new that was not covered in my college so I learned with enjoy.

von VLAD.CIOBOATA

Aug 03, 2017

Nice interactive course. Building a really swell project using Processing library and Unfolding Map.

von Sudharaka P

Dec 03, 2015

I loved this course and I believe I gained some valuable skills and knowledge by taking the course.

von Diego V d J

May 30, 2017

Great course with the right levels of difficulty. Certainly a must be for beginner Java developers

von Vijay B

Dec 09, 2015

A good practical overview of Java language with good exercises that emphasize the course contents.

von Baljeet S

Dec 05, 2015

Great Instructor and a nice way to teach us. Liked every single lecture. Enjoyed the project too.

von Rolando J A A

Jul 09, 2018

I am glad I took this course. I enjoyed it. Very well accomplished/designed learning experience.

von Richard M

Jan 03, 2018

This is a great course to just get familiar with the Eclipse IDE and Java programming in general

von anshul

Nov 22, 2015

Designed in a very interesting way. Really helps to understand the things and get in their flow.

von WhiteDreamer

Jul 29, 2017

very good explanation, also liked challenges

coding explanation was comprehensive.

Thanks A lot!

von Srikaanth P A

May 12, 2017

Very easy to follow and learn.; especially lecturer Mrs. Mia's videos are very good and lively.

von Maximilian P

Oct 04, 2018

Really great in order to get into the nitty-gritty details of Java. Great work, learned a lot!

von BaoYiping

Jul 02, 2016

it's a nice course and helped me understand the object oriented design with JAVA very well!!!

von Alejandro M Z

Feb 06, 2016

Very good course. It explains in simple way all basic material that you must know about OOP.

von Saullo C C B

Oct 15, 2015

I reviewed and learned a lot of Java Object Oriented Programming concepts. It was really fun!

von Anubis L

Sep 07, 2016

This course is excellent..I've never felt so happy while learning about programming concepts

von Biruk S

Nov 02, 2015

Great course. Well designed and challenging programming assignments that stimulate learning.