Chevron Left
Zurück zu Object Oriented Programming in Java

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Object Oriented Programming in Java von University of California San Diego

4.7
3,636 Bewertungen
893 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to our course on Object Oriented Programming in Java using data visualization. People come to this course with many different goals -- and we are really excited to work with all of you! Some of you want to be professional software developers, others want to improve your programming skills to implement that cool personal project that you’ve been thinking about, while others of you might not yet know why you’re here and are trying to figure out what this course is all about. This is an intermediate Java course. We recommend this course to learners who have previous experience in software development or a background in computer science. Our goal is that by the end of this course each and every one of you feels empowered to create a Java program that’s more advanced than any you have created in the past and that is personally interesting to you. In achieving this goal you will also learn the fundamentals of Object Oriented Programming, how to leverage the power of existing libraries, how to build graphical user interfaces, and how to use some core algorithms for searching and sorting data. And this course is project-based, so we’ll dive right into the project immediately! We are excited to be offering a unique course structure, designed to support learners of different backgrounds in succeeding at their own pace. The first module explains how this will work and if this course is right for you. We also recommend taking a few minutes to explore the course site. A good place to start is the navigation bar on the left. Click Course Content to see what material we’ll cover each week, as well preview the assignments you’ll need to complete to pass the course. Click Discussions to see forums where you can discuss the course material with fellow students taking the class. Be sure to introduce yourself to everyone in the Meet and Greet forum. This course should take about 6 weeks to complete. You can check out the recommended course schedule below to see a quick overview of the lessons and assignments you’ll complete each week. We’re excited you’re here learning with us. Let’s get started!...

Top-Bewertungen

DB

Oct 13, 2017

Great into to Java, instructors have clearly put thought in to the format with the choose your own learning style videos, and additional coverage where it may be needed. These have been very helpful.

LR

Oct 14, 2015

I loved this course! The course videos and the projects sharpened my idea about some of the toughest concepts of Java and OOP. I recommend this course to anyone interested in learning OOP in Java. ☺

Filtern nach:

476 - 500 von 873 Bewertungen für Object Oriented Programming in Java

von Matthew A

May 23, 2017

Very well guided course. Enjoyed the programming modules. The right difficulty and guidance to achieve the programming assignments without having to have interactive help from tutors. I feel like the lectures also gave me a good holistic view that is often missing from online courses. Thank you, I will recommend this course.

von WhiteDreamer

Jul 29, 2017

very good explanation, also liked challenges

coding explanation was comprehensive.

Thanks A lot!

von Jonas A L B

May 01, 2018

Great!

von Mohammed A S

Oct 26, 2017

Very good course , really wonderful instructors , who could deliver the content in a very very professional way .Also , they could help me with the OOP concepts like inheritance and polymorphism in a great way . one more great topic that they touched on , was the algorithm part , this was so important for me .. and they made it so easy for me to understand and think in terms of proficiency and optimum solution . Thank you so much professors for this wonderful content and the professional way you handled it .

von Akinrolie S J

Sep 24, 2017

Awesome, enjoyed every bit.

von Oliver H

Feb 17, 2018

Great didactic structure.

von Michail B

Nov 29, 2016

Great lesson! Great course!! Congrats! :)

von Angel R

Sep 16, 2017

Great introduction on polymorphism and inheritance.

von shaoming.xu

Dec 01, 2016

cool! teacher is nice and course is very useful!

von Loris P

Apr 26, 2017

A well organized and clear course for intermediate learners and people who want to review some fundamental topics about OOP and Java. Make a project based on what you are learning through the weeks is a big plus. Teachers and all the material are very good.

von Manjinder S

Jul 08, 2017

learned a lot about object oriented programming

von Tahir M

Jul 05, 2018

A nice and easy introduction to OOD, GUIs and events... Assignments are neither difficult nor too easy.

von Akib I

Nov 05, 2016

Good for enhancing your object oriented programming skills. Recommended for novice Java programmers. Well explanation and a nice way to understand concept challenge.

von Omar L

Apr 01, 2017

Course structure and material were great and well-planned. Best thing about the course is the project they have you build, it really sharpens your skills and gives you ability to apply what you have learned right away.

von Edwin S

Nov 12, 2016

Super!

Real life situations are used to explain OO principles. Although real life is complex the course manages to simplify it and make it understandable, so OO principles are learned step by step.

Programming assignments are fun!

von Peter A

Apr 26, 2017

Mia, Leo and Christine teaches object-oriented programming in Java very well. The course is based on a very interesting map project which makes learning very fun.

von Feng Z

May 03, 2017

It's really helpful to learn or consolidate those basic but important knowledge!

von Fan Y

Jan 06, 2017

Overall the course is good. A bit too short.

von stefano d c d

Mar 09, 2018

excellent

von Vivek R

Aug 16, 2017

Concept challenge questions are mind blowing.They have targeted that part which is left by students while reading oops.

von Klaus

Jun 07, 2017

Nice Course for Java Beginners

von irvings

Jan 23, 2017

great course!very useful

von Nikhil P

Jun 04, 2018

Great course and lives up to the title, cleared all my object oriented programming doubts and learnt to write clean and better code and the course has a great project too!

von M. A G C

Aug 20, 2017

The course is very perfect for a medium level of knowledge. It makes a review of basics and introduces more advanced skills and implementations.

Very good in general.

von Davide B

Nov 20, 2016

Great introduction to OOP