Chevron Left
Zurück zu Object Oriented Programming in Java

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Object Oriented Programming in Java von University of California San Diego

4.7
3,636 Bewertungen
893 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to our course on Object Oriented Programming in Java using data visualization. People come to this course with many different goals -- and we are really excited to work with all of you! Some of you want to be professional software developers, others want to improve your programming skills to implement that cool personal project that you’ve been thinking about, while others of you might not yet know why you’re here and are trying to figure out what this course is all about. This is an intermediate Java course. We recommend this course to learners who have previous experience in software development or a background in computer science. Our goal is that by the end of this course each and every one of you feels empowered to create a Java program that’s more advanced than any you have created in the past and that is personally interesting to you. In achieving this goal you will also learn the fundamentals of Object Oriented Programming, how to leverage the power of existing libraries, how to build graphical user interfaces, and how to use some core algorithms for searching and sorting data. And this course is project-based, so we’ll dive right into the project immediately! We are excited to be offering a unique course structure, designed to support learners of different backgrounds in succeeding at their own pace. The first module explains how this will work and if this course is right for you. We also recommend taking a few minutes to explore the course site. A good place to start is the navigation bar on the left. Click Course Content to see what material we’ll cover each week, as well preview the assignments you’ll need to complete to pass the course. Click Discussions to see forums where you can discuss the course material with fellow students taking the class. Be sure to introduce yourself to everyone in the Meet and Greet forum. This course should take about 6 weeks to complete. You can check out the recommended course schedule below to see a quick overview of the lessons and assignments you’ll complete each week. We’re excited you’re here learning with us. Let’s get started!...

Top-Bewertungen

DB

Oct 13, 2017

Great into to Java, instructors have clearly put thought in to the format with the choose your own learning style videos, and additional coverage where it may be needed. These have been very helpful.

LR

Oct 14, 2015

I loved this course! The course videos and the projects sharpened my idea about some of the toughest concepts of Java and OOP. I recommend this course to anyone interested in learning OOP in Java. ☺

Filtern nach:

576 - 600 von 871 Bewertungen für Object Oriented Programming in Java

von tomlovefengc001

Apr 16, 2016

Java is great and I love it!!Study!!

von Ahsan R

Jul 12, 2016

Great Course for learn and implement the experience gained from this course.

von Teio W

Jul 19, 2017

Enjoyable class from teachers presented in a simple organise material. Good choice of assignment keeps me engage to read more and keep programming. Keep up good work. Cant wait for next class

von saikumar

Sep 14, 2016

loved the course. the overview of the course is nice. like a lot.

von Muzzamil M S

Sep 04, 2016

I Thing this platform is provide complete knowledge about which kind of Course you wan

von 钟卓昀

Jan 01, 2018

The course is great. It's very interesting doing this big project! But I think it's necessary to spend much more time on it to fully understand how everything works and to comprehensive all these magic about Java.

von Oliver H

Feb 17, 2018

Great didactic structure.

von Anupriya G

Jan 15, 2017

Very much helpful in making the OOPS concepts strong.

von RAVIKIRAN P S

Feb 13, 2017

Well designed Online course. Easy to learn. Clear explanation of the concepts.

von Arushi G

Jul 27, 2017

This course is one of the best programming courses/resources I have used. Most will only teach syntax, especially for those at a beginner level. This was the first resource I found that took the syntax knowledge and showed me how to use that to actually create a useful application. For students at that awkward level where they have learned enough syntax to make basic small programs but can't figure out where to go from there, this course is absolutely perfect!

von nishant

Apr 13, 2018

Great explanation and with practical examples .

von Matthew A

May 23, 2017

Very well guided course. Enjoyed the programming modules. The right difficulty and guidance to achieve the programming assignments without having to have interactive help from tutors. I feel like the lectures also gave me a good holistic view that is often missing from online courses. Thank you, I will recommend this course.

von Rui X

Aug 05, 2017

The courses is really good. Moreover, I really love the three lecturers. They make the course really interesting and clear. Many questions that I struggled with were solved in this course.

von Xin G

Nov 01, 2017

so good!

von Dave C

Jan 06, 2016

This course helped me understand key concepts of Object Oriented Programming. By doing the weekly assignments, I had a chance to practice what I have learnt straight way.

von Boris M

Jan 22, 2018

I love this course a lot! It helped me to refurbish my skill and brush up my knowledge set!

von David W

Mar 20, 2016

fun hacking

von Venugopal S

Jan 25, 2016

Came to know memory models and OOBS concepts.

von Mustafa A S

Jan 29, 2016

The topics are covered perfectly in such a way that every learner can digest the content by spending some time on them. After that, learners can able to learn most of the basics of OOP. The homeworks are also well designed and helpful. Thanks to the creators of this course and the instructors.

von Cameron H

Jul 31, 2016

This course was an exceptional introduction to programming Java applications. The course content and project were both very practical and fun.

von James A F M

Nov 02, 2017

Very straightforward and practical introduction to OO principals, and a good practice for early java learners.

von Jack S

Jul 18, 2017

the combination of lectures, exercises, "in the real world" and supportive materials, is just superb. Very efficiently teaches the material.

von Sławek B

Mar 03, 2016

One of the best online courses I've seen. At first, total beginners can be a bit overwhelmed, but you gain confidence every week. Big thanks to UC San Diego and Coursera!

von Pat C

Mar 05, 2016

This course delivers a great learning experience. I have not only learned the theory of object oriented design through java. I have also gained hands on experience of these challenging concepts through the java programming assignments. An outstanding feature of this course is the ability of the three professors to relate rigorous theory to hands on experience by means of the java assignments. Hats off to three outstanding Computer Science professors for the great teaching, enthusiasm and ability to motivate me the learner. This course delivers 100% on its promise to provide a solid foundation in object oriented design and programming through java.

von 冯俊杰

Mar 21, 2016

Worth taking