Chevron Left
Zurück zu Object Oriented Programming in Java

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Object Oriented Programming in Java von University of California San Diego

4.7
3,592 Bewertungen
884 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to our course on Object Oriented Programming in Java using data visualization. People come to this course with many different goals -- and we are really excited to work with all of you! Some of you want to be professional software developers, others want to improve your programming skills to implement that cool personal project that you’ve been thinking about, while others of you might not yet know why you’re here and are trying to figure out what this course is all about. This is an intermediate Java course. We recommend this course to learners who have previous experience in software development or a background in computer science. Our goal is that by the end of this course each and every one of you feels empowered to create a Java program that’s more advanced than any you have created in the past and that is personally interesting to you. In achieving this goal you will also learn the fundamentals of Object Oriented Programming, how to leverage the power of existing libraries, how to build graphical user interfaces, and how to use some core algorithms for searching and sorting data. And this course is project-based, so we’ll dive right into the project immediately! We are excited to be offering a unique course structure, designed to support learners of different backgrounds in succeeding at their own pace. The first module explains how this will work and if this course is right for you. We also recommend taking a few minutes to explore the course site. A good place to start is the navigation bar on the left. Click Course Content to see what material we’ll cover each week, as well preview the assignments you’ll need to complete to pass the course. Click Discussions to see forums where you can discuss the course material with fellow students taking the class. Be sure to introduce yourself to everyone in the Meet and Greet forum. This course should take about 6 weeks to complete. You can check out the recommended course schedule below to see a quick overview of the lessons and assignments you’ll complete each week. We’re excited you’re here learning with us. Let’s get started!...

Top-Bewertungen

DB

Oct 13, 2017

Great into to Java, instructors have clearly put thought in to the format with the choose your own learning style videos, and additional coverage where it may be needed. These have been very helpful.

LR

Oct 14, 2015

I loved this course! The course videos and the projects sharpened my idea about some of the toughest concepts of Java and OOP. I recommend this course to anyone interested in learning OOP in Java. ☺

Filtern nach:

626 - 650 von 864 Bewertungen für Object Oriented Programming in Java

von Lixin X

Sep 08, 2017

thank you for your effort to help students like me with little knowledge in Java and in OOP

von Mohammed A S

Oct 26, 2017

Very good course , really wonderful instructors , who could deliver the content in a very very professional way .Also , they could help me with the OOP concepts like inheritance and polymorphism in a great way . one more great topic that they touched on , was the algorithm part , this was so important for me .. and they made it so easy for me to understand and think in terms of proficiency and optimum solution . Thank you so much professors for this wonderful content and the professional way you handled it .

von Akinrolie S J

Sep 24, 2017

Awesome, enjoyed every bit.

von Steven Y

Jun 19, 2017

if you want to learn OOP for more detail and significant, this course is right for you. They provide unique practice that really help me to understand how the code works in java.

von Lenya H N

Jun 29, 2017

I really loved this course, it helped me get a basic understanding of OOP as well as how to use predefined libraries like Processing and Unfolding Maps.

von Vinay K T

Jun 08, 2017

incredible course it was an awesome experience

von Daniel V

Sep 02, 2017

Really good course, great teachers, great proyect!

von Musa M N

May 04, 2017

It is awesome! Thanks to the Professors for a wonderful package.

von Ivan P

Nov 17, 2016

Pretty good basic course. Easy explanations and useful skills. Good for start when you have some basic knowledge behind your back.

von stefano d c d

Mar 09, 2018

excellent

von suryansh s

Mar 23, 2017

excellent course ,and the guiders are very supportive and this course going to help me in future with large benefit and successes

von Chamman S

Nov 19, 2017

good course

provided by java with practical and perfect university teacher

von Sean X

Aug 06, 2017

easy to follow and learn java skills

von Carl H

May 16, 2017

Being a self-taught programmer, this really filled in a lot of gaps for me. Thanks!

von Vivek R

Aug 16, 2017

Concept challenge questions are mind blowing.They have targeted that part which is left by students while reading oops.

von Klaus

Jun 07, 2017

Nice Course for Java Beginners

von Hanxiao Y

Jul 15, 2017

Before I take this course, I have zero knowledge of java programming. While in this course, I really learnt a lot of practical and theoretical knowledges, now I love this language and willing to continue working on this track! Thanks for all the teachers!

von Yuri A P

Jun 03, 2017

Fantastic course that does exactly what the tutors say. You feel challenged all the way without ever feeling overwhelmed, and the projects are so much fun to do. I just finished my degree in Computer Engineering and this course filled so many gaps in what I already knew. Congratulations to the MOOC team and UC San Diego for creating this amazing course and specialization. You guys rock!

von Carlos L

Jul 23, 2017

Very good course, perfect for both beginners and people looking to refresh their knowledge.

von Yu-Chieh S

Sep 06, 2017

Great Course. Love the way you explain the theoretical parts along with the real life experience sharing and group discussing. Strong recommended!

von Loris P

Apr 26, 2017

A well organized and clear course for intermediate learners and people who want to review some fundamental topics about OOP and Java. Make a project based on what you are learning through the weeks is a big plus. Teachers and all the material are very good.

von Manjinder S

Jul 08, 2017

learned a lot about object oriented programming

von Tahir M

Jul 05, 2018

A nice and easy introduction to OOD, GUIs and events... Assignments are neither difficult nor too easy.

von M. A G C

Aug 20, 2017

The course is very perfect for a medium level of knowledge. It makes a review of basics and introduces more advanced skills and implementations.

Very good in general.

von Yongshan K

Jul 20, 2017

Nice course with informative content.