Chevron Left
Zurück zu Object Oriented Programming in Java

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Object Oriented Programming in Java von University of California San Diego

4.7
3,726 Bewertungen
906 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to our course on Object Oriented Programming in Java using data visualization. People come to this course with many different goals -- and we are really excited to work with all of you! Some of you want to be professional software developers, others want to improve your programming skills to implement that cool personal project that you’ve been thinking about, while others of you might not yet know why you’re here and are trying to figure out what this course is all about. This is an intermediate Java course. We recommend this course to learners who have previous experience in software development or a background in computer science. Our goal is that by the end of this course each and every one of you feels empowered to create a Java program that’s more advanced than any you have created in the past and that is personally interesting to you. In achieving this goal you will also learn the fundamentals of Object Oriented Programming, how to leverage the power of existing libraries, how to build graphical user interfaces, and how to use some core algorithms for searching and sorting data. And this course is project-based, so we’ll dive right into the project immediately! We are excited to be offering a unique course structure, designed to support learners of different backgrounds in succeeding at their own pace. The first module explains how this will work and if this course is right for you. We also recommend taking a few minutes to explore the course site. A good place to start is the navigation bar on the left. Click Course Content to see what material we’ll cover each week, as well preview the assignments you’ll need to complete to pass the course. Click Discussions to see forums where you can discuss the course material with fellow students taking the class. Be sure to introduce yourself to everyone in the Meet and Greet forum. This course should take about 6 weeks to complete. You can check out the recommended course schedule below to see a quick overview of the lessons and assignments you’ll complete each week. We’re excited you’re here learning with us. Let’s get started!...

Top-Bewertungen

DB

Oct 13, 2017

Great into to Java, instructors have clearly put thought in to the format with the choose your own learning style videos, and additional coverage where it may be needed. These have been very helpful.

LR

Oct 14, 2015

I loved this course! The course videos and the projects sharpened my idea about some of the toughest concepts of Java and OOP. I recommend this course to anyone interested in learning OOP in Java. ☺

Filtern nach:

701 - 725 von 886 Bewertungen für Object Oriented Programming in Java

von Sruti R

Mar 15, 2019

I learnt a lot - it was a great course for learning about object oriented concepts of inheritence and polymorphism. However, I think the unfolding maps app was a bit hard and I wish the exercises were done with easier classes.

von David H

Dec 28, 2018

A really great and well-presented course. The assignment times are realistic and the different kinds of videos are interesting to watch and informative.

von Pragati s

Jan 14, 2019

It was really good journey of learning ,the three mentors are awesome .The best thing I felt ,they focus on quality instead of quantity .

von Derek S

Jul 30, 2018

some of the concepts can get lost in the complexity of implementing the rewritten code. But otherwise a very good course.

von Fernando H S B

Aug 04, 2018

Com este curso eu finalmente aprendi conceitos que eu não conseguia aprender antes, como o por que usar interfaces e classes abstratas. Meu conhecimento de java e orientação a objetos está muito mais profundo agora, com certeza o curso valeu muito a pena.

von Ye L

Aug 11, 2018

Good!

von Modi J

Oct 12, 2018

This is course very useful for me specially to learn project base learning and for class-room syllabus too. By leaning through this course i developed my practical skills .

von Hangyul M

Oct 18, 2018

It will be teaching you java so well.

von David A S

Oct 19, 2018

The course is a low-intermediate look at Object Oriented Programming, culminating in a small-mid scale project. Anyone who has some programming experience, or a strong desire to master the material, will find themselves at home in the class.

I didn't look to much at the support materials, but this course offers loads of support for those who find themselves struggling with the material.

von jiangyuru

Oct 08, 2018

peer-view maybe cause the lateness of my certificate and maybe i should pay more money even if i have finished the course.

von pragya

Aug 23, 2017

its very nice course but what i think is if student do some beginner course it will be a very useful bcoz small things are not explained and if we dont know the basic its tough to follow.

von mohamed s

Sep 14, 2016

It's very useful course

but if it was dealing with java built in classes it would be better to be a start course in specialization

von Daniel J D

Feb 08, 2016

It's a relatively short and easy course, but it has good lecture videos and programming assignments.

Also, I think that you would have to already have fairly good computer programming skills (either in Java or some other language) to take this course, because it pretty much jumps right into adding complex functionality to existing programs to extend their behavior.

von Huijun Z

May 02, 2016

Good course, but topics covered are mixed with Java GUI library, Algorithm, OO of Java language. It would be good if this course can focus on OO feature of Java only.

von Jesús Á A G

Feb 07, 2016

Good course, ideal for the first half of a second course in computer science. A little java experience is recommended buy you'll probably be ok if you have program in a statically type programming language before because you can pick up java very quickly. The lectures are very good, I think that the teachers are excellent expositors but I feel that they could be more detailed. The project is about representing earthquakes in a map and you are always increasing the complexity. Finally you need to add your own extension which I found an excellent opportunity to test your imagination and your capacity to create new things.

The only cons of the course for me is the way assignments are evaluated. I think it has to do with the fact that they are interactive. You have to answers questions in a Quiz related to the week content and the project. But the are not very demanding, therefore they do not reflect how much you really know.

In general I recommend taking this course if you are in self study journey in computer science, even more the specialization start to get more interesting and demanding in the follow up courses, more complete and detailed.

von Rohit P

Dec 21, 2015

Well taken by the teachers. The bugs in the review system are the only problems I faced.Hope they get rectified soon.

von Garrison S

Jan 20, 2016

The only complaint I have about this course is the horribly irritating music at the beginning of each lecture video. I would have my headphones in, volume up so I could hear the lecturers clearly, then when the next video would start there would be this terrible music that started very abruptly. If I was very quick I could mute my volume until it finished, but I think this is totally unnecessary. PLEASE consider changing this, as it will affect my decision to pursue further courses in this specialization

von Karsten S

Feb 19, 2016

This is definitely one of the best courses I have taken. The presentations, resources, and projects are very creative and well designed. The "what do you want to cover next" quizzes tempt you to try things on your own before looking for help, which is a nice teaser. The only reason I give it 4/5 is that a few of the project instructions were too vague to figure out what they were asking for (i.e. without asking).

von Eduardo H

Feb 01, 2016

Very great job. It should recommend a bibliography though.

von 程锦

Oct 16, 2015

good interaction

von Raul C M

Oct 20, 2015

Was great I enjoyed the whole project working with processing applets

von mohana

Nov 02, 2015

Interesting course to achieve.

von Waleed A

Jan 08, 2018

this course is truly amazing!

even though i already know the concepts of OOP and Event-Driven Programming

but this course helped me to implement those concepts in a full Program

i jut hope to get more informative helpful steps in weekly assignments

Appreciate the time and effort of the team responsible for this course ^_^

thanks UC San Diego professors

thanks Coursera Team

von Alaa k

Feb 03, 2016

A very well constructed materials provide deep understanding of the OOP core concepts.

Do not hesitate enrolling.

von Fernando C

Feb 27, 2016

Es un curso básico de programación en Java, un poco lento si ya tienes experiencia pero comunica muy bien los conceptos con explicaciones claras.