Chevron Left
Zurück zu Object Oriented Programming in Java

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Object Oriented Programming in Java von University of California San Diego

4.7
3,596 Bewertungen
885 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to our course on Object Oriented Programming in Java using data visualization. People come to this course with many different goals -- and we are really excited to work with all of you! Some of you want to be professional software developers, others want to improve your programming skills to implement that cool personal project that you’ve been thinking about, while others of you might not yet know why you’re here and are trying to figure out what this course is all about. This is an intermediate Java course. We recommend this course to learners who have previous experience in software development or a background in computer science. Our goal is that by the end of this course each and every one of you feels empowered to create a Java program that’s more advanced than any you have created in the past and that is personally interesting to you. In achieving this goal you will also learn the fundamentals of Object Oriented Programming, how to leverage the power of existing libraries, how to build graphical user interfaces, and how to use some core algorithms for searching and sorting data. And this course is project-based, so we’ll dive right into the project immediately! We are excited to be offering a unique course structure, designed to support learners of different backgrounds in succeeding at their own pace. The first module explains how this will work and if this course is right for you. We also recommend taking a few minutes to explore the course site. A good place to start is the navigation bar on the left. Click Course Content to see what material we’ll cover each week, as well preview the assignments you’ll need to complete to pass the course. Click Discussions to see forums where you can discuss the course material with fellow students taking the class. Be sure to introduce yourself to everyone in the Meet and Greet forum. This course should take about 6 weeks to complete. You can check out the recommended course schedule below to see a quick overview of the lessons and assignments you’ll complete each week. We’re excited you’re here learning with us. Let’s get started!...

Top-Bewertungen

DB

Oct 13, 2017

Great into to Java, instructors have clearly put thought in to the format with the choose your own learning style videos, and additional coverage where it may be needed. These have been very helpful.

LR

Oct 14, 2015

I loved this course! The course videos and the projects sharpened my idea about some of the toughest concepts of Java and OOP. I recommend this course to anyone interested in learning OOP in Java. ☺

Filtern nach:

701 - 725 von 864 Bewertungen für Object Oriented Programming in Java

von Eduardo H

Feb 01, 2016

Very great job. It should recommend a bibliography though.

von 程锦

Oct 16, 2015

good interaction

von Raul C M

Oct 20, 2015

Was great I enjoyed the whole project working with processing applets

von mohana

Nov 02, 2015

Interesting course to achieve.

von Waleed A

Jan 08, 2018

this course is truly amazing!

even though i already know the concepts of OOP and Event-Driven Programming

but this course helped me to implement those concepts in a full Program

i jut hope to get more informative helpful steps in weekly assignments

Appreciate the time and effort of the team responsible for this course ^_^

thanks UC San Diego professors

thanks Coursera Team

von Alaa k

Feb 03, 2016

A very well constructed materials provide deep understanding of the OOP core concepts.

Do not hesitate enrolling.

von Fernando C

Feb 27, 2016

Es un curso básico de programación en Java, un poco lento si ya tienes experiencia pero comunica muy bien los conceptos con explicaciones claras.

von SkillBerd

Oct 22, 2015

nice..

von Tomasz G

Sep 20, 2016

Basics

von Alessandra G

Mar 19, 2016

I had some difficulty with English (I am not a native speaker): in some lessons it comes quickly and then you need the use of subtitles. I also studied some concepts with the use of Java manuals.

von Kim C

Oct 20, 2015

Perfect for beginner/novice programmer who want's to take the next step.

von Binesh R

Aug 01, 2017

Very good introductory level course with hands-on assignments.

von Soumyarup B

Jun 04, 2016

A good course and beautiful lectures. But the programming assignments should be little more tough.

von Robert K

Jan 09, 2018

It was a good course. If you are looking a general introdution to Computer Science with Java elements, then go for it. My intent was to simply go over syntax and some intricacies of Java. It is slowly paced in this manner. Nevertheless, I've completed a 6-week course in about a week (not working everyday) and managed to get a certificate.

The structure let's you skip things you already know (like searching algorithms) and implement stuff on your own. One thing that they could have addes is ... code checking. A self-validation is not good when it comes to veryfing real programming skills. However, I guess Java grader would be more complicated than already existing coursera's python grader.

All in all 4/5, could be better, I don't think Java itself was the main focus of this course. Good very intro to the topic.

von Eugene T

Nov 27, 2015

Well structured content and great explanation on concepts. I really like the concept challenge portion as it helps dig into the application of the concepts explained in the lecture. It would have been better if the lecture slides were available in pdfs.

von Lucas R

Jan 27, 2017

Excellent course.

von abhijit p k

May 11, 2016

Excellent for basic understanding about the Java language.

von Qing L

Feb 05, 2016

After almost finish this section, find that the most thing I have done is stuck on Casting and solve this problem (It takes 2 hours frustration + 30 minutes the rest).

von Patrick M

Feb 22, 2016

Good course, but a few loose ends that could be tightened up. Definitely helped with my rusty java skills.

von Ilya Z

Dec 28, 2015

Core concepts of OOP are explained very well in this course. Assignments were quite practical in nature and implementing them was challenging and fun. I would recommend the course to anyone who wants to strengthen and formalize their knowledge of OOP concepts.

I wish assignments would be submitted for code review and students would be able to get more specific input from mentors on code organization and style. Integrating with github would be a great step forward towards transparency as well.

von Satyam

Nov 15, 2015

Its a good course to take. As we learn OOP in a better understandable way. Instructors explain the concepts well. Also I always like working with maps and as this course assignments are based on map data, plotting data on real maps it like it more. But it would be great if the course have taught to execute the same code through java jar. As using Papplet via eclipse is easy but how to use the same code via computer terminal is quite tricky as we don't find any main method in our code.

von pradyumna r

Jan 19, 2016

A little more about interfaces and abstract classes should be added to understand the concepts better

von George H

Apr 21, 2016

If I could finish exam without fee will be perfect

von Christopher F

Mar 19, 2016

Good beginner content, touches on some good foundations for java

von Justin

Sep 15, 2017

Needs to cover UML and make the assignments more coding involved. The projects felts like snippets of work, rather than enough work to retain the OOP concepts being used.