Chevron Left
Zurück zu Object Oriented Programming in Java

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Object Oriented Programming in Java von University of California San Diego

4.7
3,759 Bewertungen
916 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to our course on Object Oriented Programming in Java using data visualization. People come to this course with many different goals -- and we are really excited to work with all of you! Some of you want to be professional software developers, others want to improve your programming skills to implement that cool personal project that you’ve been thinking about, while others of you might not yet know why you’re here and are trying to figure out what this course is all about. This is an intermediate Java course. We recommend this course to learners who have previous experience in software development or a background in computer science. Our goal is that by the end of this course each and every one of you feels empowered to create a Java program that’s more advanced than any you have created in the past and that is personally interesting to you. In achieving this goal you will also learn the fundamentals of Object Oriented Programming, how to leverage the power of existing libraries, how to build graphical user interfaces, and how to use some core algorithms for searching and sorting data. And this course is project-based, so we’ll dive right into the project immediately! We are excited to be offering a unique course structure, designed to support learners of different backgrounds in succeeding at their own pace. The first module explains how this will work and if this course is right for you. We also recommend taking a few minutes to explore the course site. A good place to start is the navigation bar on the left. Click Course Content to see what material we’ll cover each week, as well preview the assignments you’ll need to complete to pass the course. Click Discussions to see forums where you can discuss the course material with fellow students taking the class. Be sure to introduce yourself to everyone in the Meet and Greet forum. This course should take about 6 weeks to complete. You can check out the recommended course schedule below to see a quick overview of the lessons and assignments you’ll complete each week. We’re excited you’re here learning with us. Let’s get started!...

Top-Bewertungen

DB

Oct 13, 2017

Great into to Java, instructors have clearly put thought in to the format with the choose your own learning style videos, and additional coverage where it may be needed. These have been very helpful.

LR

Oct 14, 2015

I loved this course! The course videos and the projects sharpened my idea about some of the toughest concepts of Java and OOP. I recommend this course to anyone interested in learning OOP in Java. ☺

Filtern nach:

751 - 775 von 894 Bewertungen für Object Oriented Programming in Java

von Williams E F R

Oct 09, 2015

For all who want to understand object-oriented programming this is the course that should be taken.

von zerk s

Jun 02, 2016

Excellent Professors the way the concepts were delivered was superb got the chance to learn alot.

von Thumuluri A K

Dec 26, 2016

Very good Course. Best explanations through good examples. If assignments were programming rather than objective it would have been much better.

von mohana

Nov 02, 2015

Interesting course to achieve.

von Waleed A

Jan 08, 2018

this course is truly amazing!

even though i already know the concepts of OOP and Event-Driven Programming

but this course helped me to implement those concepts in a full Program

i jut hope to get more informative helpful steps in weekly assignments

Appreciate the time and effort of the team responsible for this course ^_^

thanks UC San Diego professors

thanks Coursera Team

von Alessandra G

Mar 19, 2016

I had some difficulty with English (I am not a native speaker): in some lessons it comes quickly and then you need the use of subtitles. I also studied some concepts with the use of Java manuals.

von Sergiy K

Sep 28, 2015

mainly work with applets.

von Rodrigo

Jan 05, 2016

It could provide deeper concepts with more examples.

von Tony O

Nov 17, 2015

I learnt some good tricks on this course, it came at the this time for what I was doing at work. I recommend this course as it covers most of the basics, and encapsulated difficult parts, all you do call a method to do something.

von 程锦

Oct 16, 2015

good interaction

von Daniel R

Apr 18, 2016

Great introduction to Java. Gives you an opportunity to play with several different libraries from the start, rather than learning the basics with just text input and output like most courses, which is really cool. No peer review, just quiz questions that can only be answered if the assignment is completed correctly. The assignments are therefore not particularly challenging -- you get out of this class what you put in!

von Mohanad D

Oct 18, 2016

Great course

von Binesh R

Aug 01, 2017

Very good introductory level course with hands-on assignments.

von Tomasz G

Sep 20, 2016

Basics

von Qing L

Feb 05, 2016

After almost finish this section, find that the most thing I have done is stuck on Casting and solve this problem (It takes 2 hours frustration + 30 minutes the rest).

von Mike Z

Jan 12, 2016

Coursera gives Universities the flexibility to show their own style of teaching and sharing knowledge.

I really love this course, good project.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

However, good course is not only the instructor's' responsibility, but also the students' active involvement.

I rate 4 because we need more students get involved in developing this course like creating wiki notes.

Extra material to read etc.

von Kim C

Oct 20, 2015

Perfect for beginner/novice programmer who want's to take the next step.

von Soumyarup B

Jun 04, 2016

A good course and beautiful lectures. But the programming assignments should be little more tough.

von Robert K

Jan 09, 2018

It was a good course. If you are looking a general introdution to Computer Science with Java elements, then go for it. My intent was to simply go over syntax and some intricacies of Java. It is slowly paced in this manner. Nevertheless, I've completed a 6-week course in about a week (not working everyday) and managed to get a certificate.

The structure let's you skip things you already know (like searching algorithms) and implement stuff on your own. One thing that they could have addes is ... code checking. A self-validation is not good when it comes to veryfing real programming skills. However, I guess Java grader would be more complicated than already existing coursera's python grader.

All in all 4/5, could be better, I don't think Java itself was the main focus of this course. Good very intro to the topic.

von Erwin v H

Oct 19, 2015

Good, well paced course. Big advantage is the short duration of the video-lectures. I prefer a few short ones over one long lecture.

von Alexander P

Feb 28, 2016

Not a five star review because this course is more like an introduction to programming on Java and best fit for a beginners. So that said this course is more about programming tools and project setup than a programming at all.

von Akshit j

Jan 01, 2016

Its been a productive journey since my concepts about OOPS are crystal clear. I would surely enroll in more courses provided by UC,San Diego.

von Fernando C

Feb 27, 2016

Es un curso básico de programación en Java, un poco lento si ya tienes experiencia pero comunica muy bien los conceptos con explicaciones claras.

von SkillBerd

Oct 22, 2015

nice..