Chevron Left
Zurück zu Object Oriented Programming in Java

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Object Oriented Programming in Java von University of California San Diego

4.7
3,589 Bewertungen
884 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to our course on Object Oriented Programming in Java using data visualization. People come to this course with many different goals -- and we are really excited to work with all of you! Some of you want to be professional software developers, others want to improve your programming skills to implement that cool personal project that you’ve been thinking about, while others of you might not yet know why you’re here and are trying to figure out what this course is all about. This is an intermediate Java course. We recommend this course to learners who have previous experience in software development or a background in computer science. Our goal is that by the end of this course each and every one of you feels empowered to create a Java program that’s more advanced than any you have created in the past and that is personally interesting to you. In achieving this goal you will also learn the fundamentals of Object Oriented Programming, how to leverage the power of existing libraries, how to build graphical user interfaces, and how to use some core algorithms for searching and sorting data. And this course is project-based, so we’ll dive right into the project immediately! We are excited to be offering a unique course structure, designed to support learners of different backgrounds in succeeding at their own pace. The first module explains how this will work and if this course is right for you. We also recommend taking a few minutes to explore the course site. A good place to start is the navigation bar on the left. Click Course Content to see what material we’ll cover each week, as well preview the assignments you’ll need to complete to pass the course. Click Discussions to see forums where you can discuss the course material with fellow students taking the class. Be sure to introduce yourself to everyone in the Meet and Greet forum. This course should take about 6 weeks to complete. You can check out the recommended course schedule below to see a quick overview of the lessons and assignments you’ll complete each week. We’re excited you’re here learning with us. Let’s get started!...

Top-Bewertungen

DB

Oct 13, 2017

Great into to Java, instructors have clearly put thought in to the format with the choose your own learning style videos, and additional coverage where it may be needed. These have been very helpful.

LR

Oct 14, 2015

I loved this course! The course videos and the projects sharpened my idea about some of the toughest concepts of Java and OOP. I recommend this course to anyone interested in learning OOP in Java. ☺

Filtern nach:

776 - 800 von 863 Bewertungen für Object Oriented Programming in Java

von Paruchuri S

Sep 22, 2016

I am very satisfied with the course.it was nice.

von Varderes B

Dec 28, 2015

I learned many useful things in this class. The concepts were explained very well, and the assignments were challenging. However, I do wish the assignments required submission (I realize this was implemented in the second course).

von jawadhassansoomro

Aug 18, 2016

The course comes with great explanation but the graded assignments sometimes seem pointless as they look irrelevant to the topic, There are unnecessary questions asked in quizzes i.e whether you have completed your assignment or not. These sort of questions never evaluate what we have accomplished

von Yaa A

Jan 30, 2016

Excellent course! very challenging class

von Sanket K

Jun 13, 2016

awsome course

von Massimo F

Aug 30, 2016

very good overview of the fundamental concepts of Java

von Roberto R

Mar 06, 2017

very nice introduction to classes, subclasses and iterfaces. The final project took me a serious effort but i think this is all about commitment. i got stucked for few days but when you find the solution to your problem is a very addictive sensetion

von monika a

Feb 07, 2016

Nice Course I like the way of providing resources and support forum.

von Robert C

May 18, 2016

When I signed up for this course I had already taken a year's worth of Java classes and was quite well prepared. My overall opinion of the course is that it was really good and the instructors did a good job by presenting clear videos of some beginning - intermediate level concepts. I especially liked Christine's and Mia's presentations. The videos on memory models were really great and helped me a lot. The assignments were really interesting too as they collected and mapped real time data of earthquakes onto a map, but some of the external libraries being used in UnfoldingMaps could have been explained a little better as to what their implementations were. In the beginning it was a little confusing trying to figure out the superclasses even though the Javadocs for them were available. I also felt that the Interaction Design Lab in Germany - the folks who implemented the UnfoldingMaps could have made the Javadocs of their classes a little more detailed. Further explanation of how to use the classes built into the course would have been very helpful. Hence the 4/5 stars given. But overall I really enjoyed the class and am really looking forward to the second class in the sequence. Well done!

von Felix V B

Feb 29, 2016

Quite basic and sometimes a little slow for coders with some experience, but well-structured and very interesting.

von Christo P

Feb 29, 2016

Overall I enjoyed this course and learned quite a bit.

von Ryan C

Apr 13, 2016

Very good course. Much more challenging than I expected. Definitely helped me become a better programmer.

von Marcus S

May 19, 2016

This is a solid course. The videos are a bit low quality, and the API's used are sorta derpy, but the content is good.

von BATTU R

Oct 30, 2016

Good cool course

von RICARDO G

May 09, 2017

Good course but grade can be subjective.

von Roy G C

Jan 30, 2018

Amazing way to learn about GUIs with a pretty decent depth and easiness. Also an amazing course to start learning about how to deal with extensive external libraries with pretty complex APIs. 10/10 would recommend.

von Joseph S

Mar 12, 2018

This Course was great, and the instructors are engaging. The layout of the course is really great, the various paths that one can take through the course is a plus. For those starting out learning the material the first time or those who are experienced and just want a certificate, this course offers a great layout to choose your own path. I enjoyed this course a lot. I came from the Duke University course here on Coursera. This course was simple enough to understand and get through after taking that course.

von DOUGLAS H

Jun 19, 2018

Coursera

von Rekha J

Feb 13, 2017

wonderful experience with coursera

von Sahil J

Dec 25, 2016

Nice Course!

At least make the assessment of graded materials available to auditors!

von Rajib l d

Jan 17, 2018

Really a must do course to learn OOP

von Ringo

Dec 11, 2016

5 stars for teachers.4 stars for the TA/mentor.They only answer the technical questions like setting up the environment but seldom answer the question about understanding the program.So you need to figure out all the new problems by yourself alone and can not get help.Sometimes it's a waste of time.

von Hafiz S U F

Aug 26, 2017

Good Course for understanding Big Projects of Programming.

von Piyush P

Dec 03, 2017

It is extremely challenging. perhaps the most challenging course for learners. But it also teaches good material. The projects are long and hard, so you need little more effort.

von ASHAR K

Jun 11, 2017

great