Chevron Left
Zurück zu Object Oriented Programming in Java

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Object Oriented Programming in Java von University of California San Diego

4.7
3,592 Bewertungen
884 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to our course on Object Oriented Programming in Java using data visualization. People come to this course with many different goals -- and we are really excited to work with all of you! Some of you want to be professional software developers, others want to improve your programming skills to implement that cool personal project that you’ve been thinking about, while others of you might not yet know why you’re here and are trying to figure out what this course is all about. This is an intermediate Java course. We recommend this course to learners who have previous experience in software development or a background in computer science. Our goal is that by the end of this course each and every one of you feels empowered to create a Java program that’s more advanced than any you have created in the past and that is personally interesting to you. In achieving this goal you will also learn the fundamentals of Object Oriented Programming, how to leverage the power of existing libraries, how to build graphical user interfaces, and how to use some core algorithms for searching and sorting data. And this course is project-based, so we’ll dive right into the project immediately! We are excited to be offering a unique course structure, designed to support learners of different backgrounds in succeeding at their own pace. The first module explains how this will work and if this course is right for you. We also recommend taking a few minutes to explore the course site. A good place to start is the navigation bar on the left. Click Course Content to see what material we’ll cover each week, as well preview the assignments you’ll need to complete to pass the course. Click Discussions to see forums where you can discuss the course material with fellow students taking the class. Be sure to introduce yourself to everyone in the Meet and Greet forum. This course should take about 6 weeks to complete. You can check out the recommended course schedule below to see a quick overview of the lessons and assignments you’ll complete each week. We’re excited you’re here learning with us. Let’s get started!...

Top-Bewertungen

DB

Oct 13, 2017

Great into to Java, instructors have clearly put thought in to the format with the choose your own learning style videos, and additional coverage where it may be needed. These have been very helpful.

LR

Oct 14, 2015

I loved this course! The course videos and the projects sharpened my idea about some of the toughest concepts of Java and OOP. I recommend this course to anyone interested in learning OOP in Java. ☺

Filtern nach:

801 - 825 von 863 Bewertungen für Object Oriented Programming in Java

von Vitalii

Aug 17, 2017

Had a fun and productive time studying the course. Excellent job! My suggestion is to add more lessons to inheritance and polymorphism itself.

von Richard N B A

Mar 05, 2016

Nice Java-centric introduction to OOP!

von Abraham F M

Mar 21, 2018

Week 5 is a bit confusing and some methods too complex and not well explained. The rest of the course is so good and you learn a lot. Intermediate-advanced level.

von Zoran H

Dec 07, 2015

It is very useful, especially the example framework they have with the maps and worldbank data

von Hervé C

Mar 01, 2017

The core content of the course is really good. On the downside, there is, in my opinion, too big a focus on the unfolding map mod. I would have preferred to code objects from scratch.

von Hrishikesh W

Mar 11, 2016

It's a wonderful course. Covers all the basic concepts of OOP and provides the knowledge to develop an interesting and interactive application.

The instructors have a student friendly teaching technique .

This has helped me a lot. Thanks to the staff of UCSD and coursera.

von Gaurav T

May 16, 2017

Good material and good videos.

von kumar s p

Sep 19, 2015

Nicely explained and neat

von William B O

May 12, 2017

Excellent lectures. Assignments were fun but sometimes the instructions could have been a little clearer.

I learned a lot so I would recommend it to others.

von Mohamed I

Jul 08, 2017

it covers great topics in OOP

von Joseph S

Mar 12, 2018

This Course was great, and the instructors are engaging. The layout of the course is really great, the various paths that one can take through the course is a plus. For those starting out learning the material the first time or those who are experienced and just want a certificate, this course offers a great layout to choose your own path. I enjoyed this course a lot. I came from the Duke University course here on Coursera. This course was simple enough to understand and get through after taking that course.

von Jongchan K

Dec 14, 2017

This course was very hard to me. However, I managed to pass it. I am proud of myself!

von Priya V

Apr 11, 2019

gud

von Yufei H

May 14, 2019

This course is rather simple to me.

von Ian W

Jun 10, 2019

Too much hand holding in the assignments, the last few were better but the first few were extremely easy near trivial. Also the last assignment being peer graded led to my work not getting graded in time for the course. Just make it automated or do a quiz. Overall the assignments were a good introduction to libraries and working within them. The class also had some good software design strategies.

von Adesh K

Jun 18, 2019

Excellent course for the beginners

von Fabio M

Jun 24, 2019

That´s a great course.

von ahmad

Jun 29, 2019

It was a great course. Material and assignments were well prepared. Videos were just fine.

If there's anything to complain about, it is the project. The project is a bit GUI related and the course isn't really about GUI. Even though GUI servers well to demonstrate OOP concepts, but I wouldn't still go this deep teaching GUI (there are two weeks that are mostly about GUI).

von Shrey B

Jul 05, 2019

Very detailed and beginner friendly.

von Clement N

Jul 16, 2019

The core videos were very helpful.

von arvapalli n r a

Jul 22, 2019

There is no proper maintenance of discussion forum.

von Divyanshu R

Aug 28, 2019

excellent course.

von Mikhail K

Mar 12, 2019

Not that bad

von MARIUS C B

Jul 17, 2018

I had really big issues with the GUI since I couldn't figure out how to set ECLIPSE / Video card driver to display correctly my GUI...

Overall, the teachers were great and the courses awesome!

there is a lot of new info and I had fun coding!

Thank you!

von Shivam P

Oct 01, 2018

I have yet not completed the course and was stuck in mid-way at one question. I need to complete and get the certificate as I need to submit as MOOCS in my college. Please let me complete the course. I am already done with 98%. Please don't charge for that course.