Chevron Left
Zurück zu Object Oriented Programming in Java

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Object Oriented Programming in Java von University of California San Diego

4.7
Sterne
4,931 Bewertungen
1,239 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to our course on Object Oriented Programming in Java using data visualization. People come to this course with many different goals -- and we are really excited to work with all of you! Some of you want to be professional software developers, others want to improve your programming skills to implement that cool personal project that you’ve been thinking about, while others of you might not yet know why you’re here and are trying to figure out what this course is all about. This is an intermediate Java course. We recommend this course to learners who have previous experience in software development or a background in computer science. Our goal is that by the end of this course each and every one of you feels empowered to create a Java program that’s more advanced than any you have created in the past and that is personally interesting to you. In achieving this goal you will also learn the fundamentals of Object Oriented Programming, how to leverage the power of existing libraries, how to build graphical user interfaces, and how to use some core algorithms for searching and sorting data. And this course is project-based, so we’ll dive right into the project immediately! We are excited to be offering a unique course structure, designed to support learners of different backgrounds in succeeding at their own pace. The first module explains how this will work and if this course is right for you. We also recommend taking a few minutes to explore the course site. A good place to start is the navigation bar on the left. Click Course Content to see what material we’ll cover each week, as well preview the assignments you’ll need to complete to pass the course. Click Discussions to see forums where you can discuss the course material with fellow students taking the class. Be sure to introduce yourself to everyone in the Meet and Greet forum. This course should take about 6 weeks to complete. You can check out the recommended course schedule below to see a quick overview of the lessons and assignments you’ll complete each week. We’re excited you’re here learning with us. Let’s get started!...

Top-Bewertungen

DB
12. Okt. 2017

Great into to Java, instructors have clearly put thought in to the format with the choose your own learning style videos, and additional coverage where it may be needed. These have been very helpful.

LR
13. Okt. 2015

I loved this course! The course videos and the projects sharpened my idea about some of the toughest concepts of Java and OOP. I recommend this course to anyone interested in learning OOP in Java. ☺

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 1,216 Bewertungen für Object Oriented Programming in Java

von Cesar

19. Sep. 2015

Perfect, I've learned a lot since Week 1, It's a very interactive course and the teachers are very clear with explanations. I am in week 3 now and wow, my knowledge has been drastically increased. Note that I am tester trying the other side of the coin. Thanks for the Course UCSD!

von Klaudiusz J

2. Nov. 2018

Great course, I very much enjoyed the practical side of the course as I could get the most of it. Writing the project througout the course was a fantastic idea. Altought, sometimes it was quite challenging. I'd definitely recommand the course to anyone! Thank you Instructors.

von NinomiyaSakana

17. Mai 2020

I really like this course. As a Chinese learner, I originally learned OOP by Chinese language but from coursera I reviewed this part of knowledge and got to know many terminologies in English. The homework after lectures is also interesting. Thanks to UCSan Diego very much.

von Qiuyi L (

9. Jan. 2016

Every instructor explains the concept in a nice and clear way. The course structure they designed is very logical and well organized. So, it's very easy to follow. Plus, they did a very good job picking core topics in OOP.

A must-take class if you're interested in OOP.

von Amarnauth ( S

28. Sep. 2019

A truly exceptional course that provides a learner an in depth understanding of how Java works. The professors provide the material in a manner which is clear and comprehensive. I appreciated the fact that topics were reinforced with a quiz and follow up assignments.

von Patrick H

5. März 2016

The course was well-structured to provide resources and guidance to complete a fun project; the instructors did an excellent job of making the material accessible and providing real-world examples of how the material is relevant beyond the scope of the class project.

von Ravi A

15. Nov. 2015

I have learned a lot. But i have always been falling back in he course because i am a working.just struggling a lot to be on the Deadline, and that's what keeps me pretty involved and enthusiast and dynamic.

!!! .....Thanks A ton.............$$$$...............!!!

von Loris P

26. Apr. 2017

A well organized and clear course for intermediate learners and people who want to review some fundamental topics about OOP and Java. Make a project based on what you are learning through the weeks is a big plus. Teachers and all the material are very good.

von Pranay S S

21. Feb. 2016

A very comprehensive course, that digs deep into the intricate details of Java - for beginners. Although the third module was challenging and had scope of improvement by explaining briefly what all the objects and methods meant, I managed to comprehend it.

von Vivek S

5. Mai 2020

Professors were amazing, the way of their teaching was quite exceptional. The best part is making us know what were the difficult part of the concept and how to make them understand easily. The project in the course in which we have to practice was great.

von Hanxiao Y

15. Juli 2017

Before I take this course, I have zero knowledge of java programming. While in this course, I really learnt a lot of practical and theoretical knowledges, now I love this language and willing to continue working on this track! Thanks for all the teachers!

von martino v

2. Feb. 2019

With this course, I was able to review the basics of object-oriented programming in java. it was very helpful, it helped me to consolidate concepts that I thought I already knew enough. Plus, it allowed me to learn about Processing that I had never used.

von Michael M

18. Nov. 2015

Excellent course with great content. The only problem is that there's a bit less administrative assistance in the discussion forums than perhaps preferable. Aside from that, this course was fun, and while some parts were strenuous, I enjoyed taking it!

von ATHIRA G

10. Juli 2019

Iam fully satisfied for complex the course. My works are free and cool. Iam seriously enjoyed this course. Then finally iam get object oriented program concept. And it's my favorite subject. Thank you courses for getting course completed certificate.

von Stuart F

16. Feb. 2016

Having taken introductory courses in Java, this was the perfect stepping stone to greater confidence and skill with using Java libraries, and has also given me a greater understanding some underlying fundamentals such as scope. Highly recommended.

von 이준우

6. Okt. 2020

Honestly, I really struggled with every module final assignments. However, I could fully understand most of Objected Oriented Programming concepts thanks to them. Don't give up or get too much overwhelmed, it will truly give you lots of advance!

von Natasa

18. März 2019

Love the class, instructors, and the projects they assign! The projects are engaging and interesting! Love all the variety of instructions (videos, questions inside videos, when I struggled, quizzes, ...) - I looked forward to every lesson.

von CHU D

14. Sep. 2020

Great course in that it explains import OO concepts (such as inheritance, interface...) very well. But it is lacking in exercises. Starter code already has too much code in it. I think having learner start from less code base will be better.

von ERICK I S O

15. Sep. 2020

This is a really good course if you want to understand the base concepts of Object Oriented Programming. The different sections, like in real world, help a lot to understand why the topics are relevant and important. I really learned a lot

von Momodou M J

27. Juli 2020

My journey here on course has always been a one that is worth remembering because anytime I signed up for a course there is more to be learned than I expected which exposes me to get more of the materials than i have expected. Thank you!

von Rostyslav Z

10. Feb. 2016

A great introduction to the fundamentals of building real-world software, with an engaging project (world map of earthquakes) that you continuously evolve throughout the course and a unique, friendly approach to programming assignments.

von Hugo I R S

5. Dez. 2015

This course is for programmers that wanted to improve their techniques and knowledge of the language, since the course shorts videos with real life experiences, that give you advices on how their abilities and produce quality programms.

von royh

5. Dez. 2016

i really like the coding project in this course. the project is collecting everthing you learn from the lecture, after you refreshing them all and doing the project, you will find out you have the you java skills re-polished and shape.

von Kerrie H T

1. Juni 2020

I enjoyed taking this course because it's been a long time since I used OOP with C++. The instruction was great, but as a teacher, I really appreciated that the lecture videos were differentiated for different levels of expertise.

von Edwin S

12. Nov. 2016

Super!

Real life situations are used to explain OO principles. Although real life is complex the course manages to simplify it and make it understandable, so OO principles are learned step by step.

Programming assignments are fun!