Chevron Left
Zurück zu Object Oriented Programming in Java

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Object Oriented Programming in Java von University of California San Diego

4.7
3,561 Bewertungen
880 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to our course on Object Oriented Programming in Java using data visualization. People come to this course with many different goals -- and we are really excited to work with all of you! Some of you want to be professional software developers, others want to improve your programming skills to implement that cool personal project that you’ve been thinking about, while others of you might not yet know why you’re here and are trying to figure out what this course is all about. This is an intermediate Java course. We recommend this course to learners who have previous experience in software development or a background in computer science. Our goal is that by the end of this course each and every one of you feels empowered to create a Java program that’s more advanced than any you have created in the past and that is personally interesting to you. In achieving this goal you will also learn the fundamentals of Object Oriented Programming, how to leverage the power of existing libraries, how to build graphical user interfaces, and how to use some core algorithms for searching and sorting data. And this course is project-based, so we’ll dive right into the project immediately! We are excited to be offering a unique course structure, designed to support learners of different backgrounds in succeeding at their own pace. The first module explains how this will work and if this course is right for you. We also recommend taking a few minutes to explore the course site. A good place to start is the navigation bar on the left. Click Course Content to see what material we’ll cover each week, as well preview the assignments you’ll need to complete to pass the course. Click Discussions to see forums where you can discuss the course material with fellow students taking the class. Be sure to introduce yourself to everyone in the Meet and Greet forum. This course should take about 6 weeks to complete. You can check out the recommended course schedule below to see a quick overview of the lessons and assignments you’ll complete each week. We’re excited you’re here learning with us. Let’s get started!...

Top-Bewertungen

DB

Oct 13, 2017

Great into to Java, instructors have clearly put thought in to the format with the choose your own learning style videos, and additional coverage where it may be needed. These have been very helpful.

LR

Oct 14, 2015

I loved this course! The course videos and the projects sharpened my idea about some of the toughest concepts of Java and OOP. I recommend this course to anyone interested in learning OOP in Java. ?

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 860 Bewertungen für Object Oriented Programming in Java

von Åsa S

Jul 20, 2017

Fun course. Perfect for brushing up your old java skills.

von Ruopeng Z

Mar 29, 2016

This class is superb! While doing the project, I am learning concepts gradually and the functionality of my project is also growing during the process. Perfect learning experience.

von Damian J

Oct 18, 2015

Really enjoyable and I learned some absolutely great skills!!!!!!

von Kay I

Jan 06, 2016

So far so good! I am really excited for this course

von Erick L

May 02, 2016

One of the best courses I have founded if you are new in the OOP paradigm.

von Omid K

Dec 09, 2015

This course is fantastic. Thanks you Coursera.

von YIFAN N

Dec 21, 2015

Good and challenging ~ !

von lyheng

Jan 13, 2017

Very comprehensive and detail explanation about OOP in Java and very decent assignment, recommended for people who wants to learn and become good at OOP in Java.

von Randi W

Aug 13, 2017

Great tutorials, and hands-on learning was provided. Feeling much more comfortable with Java at the end of the course, and object oriented programming.

von henok b

May 24, 2016

This course open my eyes for the IT world!! very well done!

von anurag v

Oct 04, 2015

Nice course with very good lectures

von Alexei R

Aug 17, 2017

Excellent place to start.

von Celong L

Feb 08, 2016

Very useful.

von Hugo I R S

Dec 05, 2015

This course is for programmers that wanted to improve their techniques and knowledge of the language, since the course shorts videos with real life experiences, that give you advices on how their abilities and produce quality programms.

von Pranay S S

Feb 21, 2016

A very comprehensive course, that digs deep into the intricate details of Java - for beginners. Although the third module was challenging and had scope of improvement by explaining briefly what all the objects and methods meant, I managed to comprehend it.

von Rajaneesh K

Nov 12, 2016

Good practical things taught here!

von TANVEER M

Oct 23, 2015

Covers the basic concepts of JAVA and a idea of how to implement GUI's.

Everyone should enroll in this course.

von Vyacheslav L

Jan 30, 2017

the course is good, but I'd like to have more challenging assignments, maybe I had a little bit more knowledge than it is required for this course.

von Nathan

Aug 29, 2017

Awesome! I loved every minute of this class. They explained everything clearly, and I had a blast with the project. Thanks so much for the well thought out course

von devang

Oct 04, 2015

Amazing Course!

von sudhanshu n

Mar 25, 2016

really good explanations and gave a kick start to new comers.

von Dong C

Dec 16, 2017

Really good stuff to learn! Java & Algorithms used to be headache to me, cuz many concepts are involved and I don't know ever how pieces of codes work together in Java. While the course itself is project-based, I do not feel tired anymore and I am really interested!! Though the project seems tough sometimes, overall it is really an excellent experience for me and I really recommend this course to all of those who struggle in Java!

von mayank b

Oct 08, 2015

Excellent course

von Lynn S

Aug 25, 2016

Covered Java and OOP very well. Good projects, as well.

von Filip D

Mar 31, 2016

I like a lot GEO-Information-Project, it is very interested in many ways, I never handle with this type of project, It is very challenging for me.