Chevron Left
Zurück zu Object Oriented Programming in Java

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Object Oriented Programming in Java von University of California San Diego

4.7
Sterne
4,943 Bewertungen
1,241 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to our course on Object Oriented Programming in Java using data visualization. People come to this course with many different goals -- and we are really excited to work with all of you! Some of you want to be professional software developers, others want to improve your programming skills to implement that cool personal project that you’ve been thinking about, while others of you might not yet know why you’re here and are trying to figure out what this course is all about. This is an intermediate Java course. We recommend this course to learners who have previous experience in software development or a background in computer science. Our goal is that by the end of this course each and every one of you feels empowered to create a Java program that’s more advanced than any you have created in the past and that is personally interesting to you. In achieving this goal you will also learn the fundamentals of Object Oriented Programming, how to leverage the power of existing libraries, how to build graphical user interfaces, and how to use some core algorithms for searching and sorting data. And this course is project-based, so we’ll dive right into the project immediately! We are excited to be offering a unique course structure, designed to support learners of different backgrounds in succeeding at their own pace. The first module explains how this will work and if this course is right for you. We also recommend taking a few minutes to explore the course site. A good place to start is the navigation bar on the left. Click Course Content to see what material we’ll cover each week, as well preview the assignments you’ll need to complete to pass the course. Click Discussions to see forums where you can discuss the course material with fellow students taking the class. Be sure to introduce yourself to everyone in the Meet and Greet forum. This course should take about 6 weeks to complete. You can check out the recommended course schedule below to see a quick overview of the lessons and assignments you’ll complete each week. We’re excited you’re here learning with us. Let’s get started!...

Top-Bewertungen

DB
12. Okt. 2017

Great into to Java, instructors have clearly put thought in to the format with the choose your own learning style videos, and additional coverage where it may be needed. These have been very helpful.

LR
13. Okt. 2015

I loved this course! The course videos and the projects sharpened my idea about some of the toughest concepts of Java and OOP. I recommend this course to anyone interested in learning OOP in Java. ☺

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 1,218 Bewertungen für Object Oriented Programming in Java

von HONEY T

12. Sep. 2020

Instructors have clearly put thought in to the format with the choose your own learning style videos, and additional coverage where it may be needed. These have been very helpful.

von Steven Y

19. Juni 2017

if you want to learn OOP for more detail and significant, this course is right for you. They provide unique practice that really help me to understand how the code works in java.

von Amit V

14. Jan. 2016

Excellent approach to teaching Java; i loved the hands on, concept challenges and modules at the end of each course. I wish my professors in university were 1/2 as good as them.

von Danilo M

22. Jan. 2016

This course is an opportunity to learn how to use objects and clearly understand the purpose of its use.

Provides the necessary tools for programming with the best practices.

von C S

27. Okt. 2015

A great course before beggining working in Java. Well structured with a great demo project. The course clearly illustrates the use and practice of OOP concepts in a fun way.

von Manuel I C C

28. Juli 2020

Great programming assignments, really goes in depth explaining all you need to know for OOP and Java ay an intermediate level. Also teaches you the importance of libraries.

von Santhosh S

23. Juni 2020

It was really helpful course for beginners to grasp the knowledge of Object Oriented Programming trough Java and as well as for experts to brush up their knowledge in OOPs.

von Schitiz S

27. Sep. 2018

This course was one of the best course I have ever taken. The content of this course is very rudimentary example of OOPs. The project does fair to Object Oriented Thinking.

von Ossama I

26. Dez. 2019

It was informative course with many challenges, I learned a lot of things about Oriented Object Programming in Java .Thanks UC San Diego and Coursera for this opportunity

von Nikhil P

4. Juni 2018

Great course and lives up to the title, cleared all my object oriented programming doubts and learnt to write clean and better code and the course has a great project too!

von José M G

3. Aug. 2018

You can practice the theory with very interesting examples. The course is self-contained. It is very worthwhile to develop your own Java routines from the first sessions.

von youssof r

18. März 2016

Comprehensive, enough amount of quizes and suitable assignment to ensure your understanding and give you enough practice. Nicely planned. I have really benefited from it.

von Sławek B

3. März 2016

One of the best online courses I've seen. At first, total beginners can be a bit overwhelmed, but you gain confidence every week. Big thanks to UC San Diego and Coursera!

von Dave C

6. Jan. 2016

This course helped me understand key concepts of Object Oriented Programming. By doing the weekly assignments, I had a chance to practice what I have learnt straight way.

von Gregory B

22. Jan. 2016

This class was extremely well structured. The assignments provided excellent opportunities to thoroughly learn the course material. I would highly recommend this class.

von Yaseen M

31. Mai 2018

The course content and the way of teaching is superb. The most important is the exercise portion where you get an overview of programming language usage in real life .

von Patrick S C

3. Jan. 2018

Amazing course with very well explained theory with practical exercises, quizzes, examples and a project that is evolved throughout the lessons. Strongly recommended!

von Mohamed K

9. Jan. 2016

Very interesting course, not for complete beginners. The project is quite interesting. You will defintely learn a lot here. I recommended for any Java leaner student.

von Yash J

21. Sep. 2020

Thank you for such a vast course. Even though I have completed the course, I still want to add a lot of new modifications and elements in the earthquake map project.

von M. A G C

19. Aug. 2017

The course is very perfect for a medium level of knowledge. It makes a review of basics and introduces more advanced skills and implementations.

Very good in general.

von Akib I

5. Nov. 2016

Good for enhancing your object oriented programming skills. Recommended for novice Java programmers. Well explanation and a nice way to understand concept challenge.

von Nathan

28. Aug. 2017

Awesome! I loved every minute of this class. They explained everything clearly, and I had a blast with the project. Thanks so much for the well thought out course

von Saumya S

20. Feb. 2016

I was a beginner to JAVA when i had started this course. But after completing this course i am very confident with JAVA concepts. Great course by great professors.

von Ioseb M

16. März 2019

Really amazing course from beginning to end. Course instructors made a lot of things easy to understand. They are truly professionals. Thank you Coursera for this

von Peter A

25. Apr. 2017

Mia, Leo and Christine teaches object-oriented programming in Java very well. The course is based on a very interesting map project which makes learning very fun.