Chevron Left
Zurück zu Object Oriented Programming in Java

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Object Oriented Programming in Java von University of California San Diego

4.7
Sterne
4,931 Bewertungen
1,239 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to our course on Object Oriented Programming in Java using data visualization. People come to this course with many different goals -- and we are really excited to work with all of you! Some of you want to be professional software developers, others want to improve your programming skills to implement that cool personal project that you’ve been thinking about, while others of you might not yet know why you’re here and are trying to figure out what this course is all about. This is an intermediate Java course. We recommend this course to learners who have previous experience in software development or a background in computer science. Our goal is that by the end of this course each and every one of you feels empowered to create a Java program that’s more advanced than any you have created in the past and that is personally interesting to you. In achieving this goal you will also learn the fundamentals of Object Oriented Programming, how to leverage the power of existing libraries, how to build graphical user interfaces, and how to use some core algorithms for searching and sorting data. And this course is project-based, so we’ll dive right into the project immediately! We are excited to be offering a unique course structure, designed to support learners of different backgrounds in succeeding at their own pace. The first module explains how this will work and if this course is right for you. We also recommend taking a few minutes to explore the course site. A good place to start is the navigation bar on the left. Click Course Content to see what material we’ll cover each week, as well preview the assignments you’ll need to complete to pass the course. Click Discussions to see forums where you can discuss the course material with fellow students taking the class. Be sure to introduce yourself to everyone in the Meet and Greet forum. This course should take about 6 weeks to complete. You can check out the recommended course schedule below to see a quick overview of the lessons and assignments you’ll complete each week. We’re excited you’re here learning with us. Let’s get started!...

Top-Bewertungen

DB
12. Okt. 2017

Great into to Java, instructors have clearly put thought in to the format with the choose your own learning style videos, and additional coverage where it may be needed. These have been very helpful.

LR
13. Okt. 2015

I loved this course! The course videos and the projects sharpened my idea about some of the toughest concepts of Java and OOP. I recommend this course to anyone interested in learning OOP in Java. ☺

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 1,216 Bewertungen für Object Oriented Programming in Java

von Gabriel G

10. Sep. 2018

Very good course. I liked how the topics were explained, learned lots of new things, it was challenging and the capstone project will help me build a portfolio.

von Deleted A

22. Dez. 2016

I'm still in the course but I have never seen a start so easy in programming, they guide you in everything, they have a path for you, now this, is education. :)

von Igor S

21. Apr. 2020

It was my first experience of work with Maps and Markers there. It's very useful information and I could use this knowledge in my home projects. Thank you all!

von Sirajumj M P

26. Feb. 2018

The course is very interactive and I should recommend to take this if you have at least the basic understanding of programming in Java, Python, JavaScript etc.

von Carsten S

12. Dez. 2015

Super course. You get through a lot of aspects of object oriented programming in JAVA. The course has a very good balance between learning, doing and thinking.

von Ayush G

28. Juni 2020

This is a very interactive course, the instructors were also very good, I have learnt many new things by doing this course. Thank you Coursera, thank you UCSD

von A.H.M. T F

2. Apr. 2016

Very informative, fantastically organized ....though video quality(even high) is a bit disappointing :( but is is so enjoyable!!!!!! Enjoying it greatly :D :D

von Tadikamalla A K

20. Juni 2020

The video lectures are really good. These videos and the project helped me a lot to learn Object-Oriented Programming concepts. It's worth doing this course.

von Diana S T

23. März 2017

The new concepts were provided in a way that was very simple to incorporate. The project is fun to develop and the teachers were very clear in their lessons.

von Wojciech K

22. Juni 2017

I thought I know lots about JAVA until I took this course. So much technical information explained in very easy and understandable way. Pleasure to learn.

von Vsvm 8

5. Apr. 2020

The lecture content is well-organised and does really give student an opportunity to explore extending Java understanding by implementing added features.

von Lenya H N

29. Juni 2017

I really loved this course, it helped me get a basic understanding of OOP as well as how to use predefined libraries like Processing and Unfolding Maps.

von VM

18. Sep. 2016

Over my expectations! The videos are very clear and oriented to learning. The structure of the course can't be better and the teachers are really good!.

von Vishal C A

31. Aug. 2017

It was really cool to do some graphical programming. Very different from what I do at work, so I really enjoyed it. I am warming up to using Java more.

von Randi W

12. Aug. 2017

Great tutorials, and hands-on learning was provided. Feeling much more comfortable with Java at the end of the course, and object oriented programming.

von Mare S

6. Juli 2016

Really excellent thorough explanations and great examples. This course filled in some holes in my understanding about the fundamentals of the language.

von Varun S

19. Aug. 2016

An awesome course to refresh or learn oops concepts ,the project is also very good and the best thing is that the course is taken by amazing teachers.

von Dhaval D

18. Mai 2016

I liked the course a lot. It is really useful for intermediate java learners and most importantly I made some thing very cool which I liked the most.

von Alex Z

8. Jan. 2016

Great course, thank you! What i really like it's in this course you learn by doing interesting practical projects, not just listening theory only.

von Вячеслав Л

30. Jan. 2017

the course is good, but I'd like to have more challenging assignments, maybe I had a little bit more knowledge than it is required for this course.

von Vasileios K

12. Juni 2017

Very interesting course. The professors are very good and the material is organised in a way that makes it very easy to follow. Highly recommended!

von Andreeva K

4. Mai 2017

I loved this course. Professors are great at explaining the concepts and the programming assignments are fun and challenging. Definitely recommend.

von Yosep K

13. Dez. 2015

I love how you learn to follow the code by writing where it's in memory. I've been stuck on classes work internally and now i'm glad how they work

von Yu-Chieh S

6. Sep. 2017

Great Course. Love the way you explain the theoretical parts along with the real life experience sharing and group discussing. Strong recommended!

von Shubham S

29. Aug. 2016

The course teaches Object Oriented Concepts In Java in a fantastic way that makes understanding them fairly easy. Three cheers for the Professors!