Chevron Left
Zurück zu Foundations of Objective-C App Development

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Foundations of Objective-C App Development von University of California, Irvine

4.7
504 Bewertungen
157 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

An introduction to the Objective-C programming language. This will prepare you for more extensive iOS app development and build a foundation for advanced iOS development topics. Objective-C programming requires a Mac laptop or desktop computer. An iOS device is optional if the learner is willing to working exclusively with the simulator. Some learners have been able to work with an OS X virtual machine on Windows, but explaining how to do that is beyond the scope of this course. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Read and write Objective-C 2. Have a strong grasp of Objective-C objects 3. Organize their code professionally using objects and blocks 4. Prototype several entry-level apps...

Top-Bewertungen

DA

May 10, 2017

A very well organized step by step introduction to iOS Application development using Objective-C. The course content is good and the instructor is good explaining clearly and in a detailed way. Thanks

MK

Dec 11, 2015

I am just a beginner and i Love apple inc and its products. I would love to learn this course and the instructors are cute and amazing. We will have a good communication and relation here. Thanks

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 157 Bewertungen für Foundations of Objective-C App Development

von Denis S

Jul 12, 2017

Very nice course if you want to study Objective-C

von Abubakar I

Mar 01, 2016

great course. fantastic lecturers

von Alexey B

Dec 19, 2016

Very useful course for beginners! Also it was good to remind some basics.

von Manish K

Jan 28, 2017

Excellent starter course

von ping

Oct 21, 2015

Very nice course

von John F

Aug 18, 2016

An excellent introduction to XCode and Objective-C. The instructor illustrates all of the basic concepts with code examples, and walks you through most of the assignments, allowing you to learn by doing. The time requirements are quite modest.

von Hugo A D P

Nov 03, 2015

Good introduction to Objective-C and the iOS world.

von Rim A

Jan 13, 2018

It's a very well-structured course. I enjoyed it.

von Denise J

Aug 16, 2017

I learned to write four ios apps in four short weeks from zero to four. I love the cocoapods and getting data from the web.

von Naga S P P

May 18, 2017

The instructor is very knowledgeable about Objective-C and iOS programming. The walkthroughs were very well done. It doesn't matter if you are a rookie or a veteran programmer, this course will help you start iOS development with ease.

von Marie J

Oct 05, 2015

I just started on this course and I LOVE IT ALREADY! Everything is understandable, on top of that the professor is clear and takes things one step at a time.

von Bart B

Feb 19, 2016

One word: Wow!

von Paul-Emmanuel

Dec 12, 2015

Great stuff. Unfortunately, i am only 15 and i don't have any money to buy a qualification but thank you so much anyway for taking time to create this amazing course (and especially for making it free!)

von 叶泽宇

Feb 12, 2016

loved it :)

von Jorge J M M

Oct 05, 2015

A top-class course. Very well structured, and the lesson are very well explained. Good teacher and all the videos are subtitled in english. If you want to learn Objective-C from zero and have some programming experience in OOP, take this without a doubt, you will enjoy it.

von Hector G

Dec 15, 2016

Solid course! Correct doses of theoretical and practical knowledge to get started with iOS development

von Fangjin H

Feb 19, 2016

Simple and basic for beginners to get started with Objective C

von Harvey G

Feb 12, 2018

This is a great course, recommended for anyone starting out in iOS Application development who would like to learn using Objective C. Thanks so much for providing this course.

von Deleted A

Dec 20, 2016

Loving the course so far. The professor explains everything so meticulously well. Moving on to the next iOS course.

von Saurabh T

Aug 07, 2016

Fantastic!

von Jesper L

Nov 25, 2018

When using terminal and some vital steps (that does is not directly included in learning path) the instructor can jump over them too quickly and you have a harder time to figure out what to do. On the other hand it made me do more research about solving these problems, which is great!

As a comprehensive review I thought the instructor was truly engaged and I would like to have him as a teacher in reality. I recommend this course a lot!!!

von Leandro N S N

May 12, 2016

It should definitely have more quizzes! At least one per week!

von Pascal R

Apr 14, 2016

Presentation is clean and good. Exercises are totally guided, and don't actually cover the whole scope of the course.

von 英杰 郑

Oct 08, 2016

Nice. I like the style of this course.

Strengths:

Peer assignment has a comfortable difficulty.

Weak points:

1 when reviewing, I have to [1]download the video(about 30M) [2] review that assignment; and then [1]->[2]->[1]->[2]. If I can download all the videos which belong to the assignments that I'm going to review, and then I review all of them, that can be a time saver.

Peer assignment some times doesn't work so perfect: in week 4, which has some knowledge such as Struct, does not used in that assignment, leave them there without practice.

von Andre F

Mar 03, 2016

I enjoyed the course, despite not having money for the certificate I was very happy with the result.

I want to congratulate the teachers taught by great content.