Chevron Left
Zurück zu Oceanography: a key to better understand our world

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Oceanography: a key to better understand our world von Universitat de Barcelona

4.5
Sterne
211 Bewertungen
60 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The course for a round the world regatta leads the boats through the Mediterranean Sea and the Atlantic, Southern Indian and South Pacific Oceans. On their voyage, the skippers come across a large variety of oceanographic situations: strong currents, floating ice, wave formations of every kind and biological diversity. In this course the student will learn about the foundations of the science of oceanography. You'll learn about the classification and formation of the ocean floor, how current sea satellite analysis systems work, the chemistry of the oceans and the processes that led to its formation. To follow this course does not require previous knowledge of oceanography....

Top-Bewertungen

JS

6. Juni 2020

The course is very informative , helps in attaining a pile of knowledge about the oceanic world and its reserves. Conveying my gratitude to University of Barcelona for conducting such a course.

FA

17. Aug. 2020

The course is very informative , helps in attaining a pile of knowledge about the oceanic world and its reserves. Conveying my gratitude to University of Barcelona for conducting such a course.

Filtern nach:

51 - 61 von 61 Bewertungen für Oceanography: a key to better understand our world

von Magdalini L

6. Apr. 2022

It was helpful with a lot of information included.

I did not rate with 5 stars because a lot of the links had an 404 error (the site not exist).

von Nijhum p

20. Juni 2018

IT IS A GREAT COURSE FOR PEOPLE WHO ARE STUDYING MARINE SCIENCES .I FOUND IT INTERESTING AND I HAVE LEARNT MANY IMPORTANT FEATURES OF OCEAN.

von Indra P

23. Mai 2022

Video lectures should be in English. Slides in the lectures were dimly projected. It was very difficult to understand lectures and slides.

von HARISH R

30. Okt. 2021

I have learned more from this course which enhanced my current knowledge about the ocean.

von Swarnadeep C

30. Aug. 2020

The course should have been fully in English.

Otherwise, it's a good one!

von sarp g

26. Sep. 2020

Spanish made it harder but overall nice course.

von Ihtisham I P S N i G U

6. Juli 2020

Great course about oceanography

von Jessica H B

11. Feb. 2021

The course gives a very good oceanography introduction, you can start having some idea of what oceanography is and what topics are important to get introduced to oceanography. HOWEVER, sometimes, the instructors don't give a good explanation, and you might have to search further. In my opinion, they gave such brief explanation on certain important topics that i had to unenroll the course to focus on them... But also, I wouldn't have any idea of what to search without this course. Also, somtimes they ask you to click on links or read PDFs, but, the PDFs might be missing and the links most of the times don't work, they take you to non-existing pages! Furthermore, the texts sometimes had grammar mistakes and mistyping (makes it even harder to undestand the content). Finally, an intermediate spanish knowledge might also be helpful since most of the videos were in spanish and the translations were mostly bad.

von Jonathan G

10. Dez. 2017

This was to math heavy and could've easily been called Marine biology. However, the course content and the quizzes did not correlate with each other. The quizzes have nothing to do with the course.

von SilverSkyCloud

13. Juni 2022

the course info said that this was in english

von Amila U

6. Mai 2022

Course details says it's available in English but in reality they only have English subtitles.