Chevron Left
Zurück zu Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets von Duke University

4.8
Sterne
5,374 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The oil and gas industry has an enormous impact on all aspects of daily life. Individuals, corporations, and national governments make financial and policy decisions based on the cost, use, and availability of these two natural resources. This two-week course looks at the two most fundamental aspects of the oil and gas industry, its operations and markets, each of which is addressed as a separate module in the course. In the operations module, the course provides an overview of the production of oil and gas, from initial exploration to final transport. The second module focuses on the forces that drive the industry's operations, the oil and gas markets, including the cost of wells, seasonal impacts on prices, and the role of oil reserves. After every lesson, learners will take short quizzes to test their newly acquired knowledge, participant in crowd-sourced discussions about global markets, and complete a final project....

Top-Bewertungen

EK

4. Mai 2020

It was simply excellent! Very clear and comprehensive. Really gave a good overview of the oil and gas sector. The professor's voice was also very clear. He was well spoken. I learned a lot. Thank you!

EE

21. Jan. 2020

Very interesting. This course offer an useful overview of Oil & Gas industry, covering all relevant aspects.

Even the Coursera platform support wonderfully videos and lessons.

Emanuele Volterra

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 1,542 Bewertungen für Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

von Irfan A B

22. Juni 2019

This course gave me a good overview of Oil and Gas industry. Its market and operations.

von Pratik G C

29. Apr. 2019

It was a great learning and the insights of the oil and gas industry.

von VHR P

17. Juni 2019

a very interesting topic covered in a very precise and accurate way

von Alex V

15. Juni 2019

Quite interesting. A good introduction to the subject.

von Titov D

7. Okt. 2019

Interesting course about oil and gas industry

von Brian B

29. Apr. 2019

Great course, fare better then expectations!

von Jeremy B

19. Mai 2019

Good overview, very informative content

von yulian l

3. Nov. 2021

Comprehensive but concise and usefull

von Felipe C

27. Juni 2019

Great course, I learned a lot

von Edinson L

6. Mai 2019

great Oil an gas learning!

von Azan S A A

27. Apr. 2019

very helpful

von Dong W

4. Juli 2019

It is a very good opportunity for me to refresh my understanding over the whole petroleum industry value chain, from upstream exploration and production to downstream refining and marketing. The overall structure of the course is very good, my only suggestion is that it will be even greater if Dr. Pratson could instruct the lecture with daily speaking English instead of reading the formal written English from the prompter.

von Jesus J S G

2. Jan. 2021

Very good course to learn the basics of the Oil and Gas industry.

Excellent content and a very good teacher.

It would be worth repeating with updated information and in a more international context (not just the United States).

von ROHAN D

22. Mai 2019

Good Course to get an insight on how things work in the Oil and Gas Sector.

von Khazar S

20. Mai 2019

Good course for basic understanding of the oil and gas market.

von Dean.Tashobya

24. Juni 2019

Great course, I recommend it.

von Matthew A S H

2. Juni 2020

The material itself is quite comprehensive, short, and acts as a good introductory course for beginners. The reason I gave the course 3 stars is due to its grading scheme for the final report. I applaud the course administrator's in attempting to create more collaboration amongst students and providing learning opportunities through the peer review system. However, the peer review system does not seem very effective at the end of the day in judging an individual's learning outcomes and grading individuals in a constructive manner. Some course participants merely submitted empty files, or even entirely plagiarized materials - and most of the time, the system is extremely easy for participants to game by simply giving one another good scores. The assignment submitted by participants is not that lengthy to begin with. I believe it would be better if there are designated administrators or mentors that can oversee the grading of the final assignments and leave some constructive feedback for participants.

von Georgios K

28. Juli 2016

Nice course but the peer assignment is awful.

von Imamali S

8. Aug. 2020

I completed all tasks, ut I could not obtain any certificate.

von Marwa R

1. Sep. 2020

I don"t get my certificate after complet all course

von Godwin O

21. Okt. 2019

For those already in the industry, it gives immense detail of what the Oil & Gas industry is all about and makes decision making more objective as a non-Geoscientist/Engineer. I learned more about Oil prospecting and the geology of various oil reservoir and how it affects the economic reserves of a business. Also learnt how oil and gas mining can be effectively done to enable profitable exploitation before a well is considered uneconomical or plugged. Different pricing structures and how prices vary in the world was also another important knowledge gained in this Course. For those who are new to the Oil & Gas industry, this is a must-attend course, it prepares you for the challenges ahead. For those already in the industry, it allows comprehension of the industry easier and makes decision making more objective as a non-Geoscientist/Engineer

von Ali A

8. Nov. 2022

This is a great course that summed up all I was taught during my bachelor's degree. In this course, in as much as the lectures are brief and concise, they are also easy to comprehend. It explains activities in the oil and gas industry ranging from land acquisition, exploration, production, refining through to marketing to the final consumer and even the use of all fragments of the the refined products.

As a young and upcoming petroleum engineer, I believe a course like this will help me get a firm grasp of the industry so as to make meaningful impact.

I am grateful to Duke University, Coursera and the reputable institution that helped me financially to gain a certificate for this course.

von Nataraj S

14. Sep. 2020

The course is really build well to provide the complete overview on Oil and Gas Industry and operations and is very useful to know how the Oil and Gas prices are currently being controlled. I would recommend this course for every one to go through so that they can understand importance of power industry in the current situation which the world is facing currently considering pandemic Covid 19 situation. This course will help even for all the government and corporate leaders to understand how they should manage their existing reserves of oil and gas economically to safeguard the life of the current living and will make them to plan better for future lives.

von HERI S

18. März 2021

The course is very useful for me as someone who have very limited knowledge about oil and gas business and operations. The course is well organized, and the instructor is definitely a very knowledgable. The course covers the basics as well as the current issues of the oil and gas business. After completing this course, now I have clear understanding about the subject. For everyone who wants to get solid foundation knowledge about oil and gas industry, I highly recommend this course. However, prior to taking this course, I suggest he/she to read and research some resources about the subject (either from books or internet).

von Nathalie T

22. Aug. 2022

The course is very straight to the point, without much going back and forth which is exactly what I needed. Prof. Lincoln Pratson is also a very good lecturer and kept me interested. I enjoyed the course overall.

Just as a side note, many people have been submitting the same peer graded assignment, and at first I thought they were just using the same template, but then it was the same numbers, and then same company, and so I reported one of them when I discovered it. I think this is a major downfall in most online courses, many people get certificates without putting in the effort.