Chevron Left
Zurück zu Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets von Duke University

4.8
Sterne
5,025 Bewertungen
1,450 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The oil and gas industry has an enormous impact on all aspects of daily life. Individuals, corporations, and national governments make financial and policy decisions based on the cost, use, and availability of these two natural resources. This two-week course looks at the two most fundamental aspects of the oil and gas industry, its operations and markets, each of which is addressed as a separate module in the course. In the operations module, the course provides an overview of the production of oil and gas, from initial exploration to final transport. The second module focuses on the forces that drive the industry's operations, the oil and gas markets, including the cost of wells, seasonal impacts on prices, and the role of oil reserves. After every lesson, learners will take short quizzes to test their newly acquired knowledge, participant in crowd-sourced discussions about global markets, and complete a final project....

Top-Bewertungen

EK

4. Mai 2020

It was simply excellent! Very clear and comprehensive. Really gave a good overview of the oil and gas sector. The professor's voice was also very clear. He was well spoken. I learned a lot. Thank you!

EE

21. Jan. 2020

Very interesting. This course offer an useful overview of Oil & Gas industry, covering all relevant aspects.\n\nEven the Coursera platform support wonderfully videos and lessons.\n\nEmanuele Volterra

Filtern nach:

301 - 325 von 1,449 Bewertungen für Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

von jeffrey s

11. Juli 2020

Excellent course. Very detailed and informative, I learned a lot about every aspect of the business from the engineering aspect to the business aspect.

von Fazla Z A

10. Juli 2020

It was a very well oriented course. Learned a lot about oil and gas companies, their technologies and their different levels of operations and markets.

von Stallone S

29. Mai 2020

A great introduction to oil and gas industry. The course covered all the basics from how oil is extracted and how it is processed in a detailed manner.

von Ramamurthy S

3. Jan. 2022

Mr. Lincoln Pratson has taken through the Oil & Gas thoroughly covering the important points, students working in Hydrocarbons should try this course.

von ADITI S

7. Juni 2020

Amazing course! Being a chemical engineering student this course has helped me a lot and cleared my mind as to where i actually see myself in future:)

von Muhammad A

10. Juli 2019

It was a nice course covering almost all aspects of hydrocarbons starting from exploration to marketing. Thanks a lot to Coursera and Duke University.

von Soutrik

5. Aug. 2020

absolutely amazing course. not only were the lectures amazing to hear but so were the presentations great. i learned many new things from this course

von Praise D K

1. Juni 2017

Great course. Great professor. I really had fun while taking this class. The quizzes were a bit hard, but you just need to study. Thanks to coursera.

von Kaushik C

20. Jan. 2021

Excellent presentation covering major areas related to Oil & Gas industry. Professor Lincoln Pratson was overwhelming in deliberation and citation.

von Siddharth B

3. Sep. 2017

The course is well structured in to different modules.Markets scenario explained in the module helps you to understand the overall market condition.

von Cooper B I

28. Juli 2021

Very basic, but perfect for someone starting from scratch. Short and engaging - exactly what a newbie needs to inspire them to continue afterwards.

von KISHORE A S

12. Aug. 2020

This was my first course, it was so impressive, Professor Lincoln Pratson was an excellent lecturer , understood each and every concepts very well.

von Yeison E R C

16. Jan. 2020

I recommend the course, very important information and both the tools and the material supplied, for those who like the oil industry I recommend it

von Nirav J

6. Okt. 2018

Very Good Contents and very nicely explained. Recommending to those who are at the beginner level and want to build a career in Oil & Gas Industry.

von Patel D J

26. Aug. 2020

very accurate and precised managed course on oil & gas operations with detailed information, even course instructor teaching skill are excellent.

von ANKIT A

24. Juni 2020

I would like to thank our Professor sir! It was nice learning experience with you. I wish I can attend your class in my PG courses. Thank You Sir!

von Jobayed H B

11. Mai 2020

I learned so many things about the oil production industry from this course. The instructor was on point in his lectures. I recommend this course.

von BIBHU P M

21. Juni 2021

Prof. Lincoln has given tremendous effort to understand everything of O & G in short span of time. I must recommend this course to my colleagues.

von Kazi F A

9. Juni 2020

It is really a good overview of the oil and gas sector. The professor was well spoken. Now I have a clear idea about oil & gas sector. THANK YOU!

von MARIO A H C

15. Okt. 2019

Excelente curso para obtener un panorama general de la industria de petróleo y gas. Lincoln desarrolla el curso de una forma amena e interesante.

von Ventas

26. Juni 2018

The information presented in this course, has been very helpful to me since I work for an O&G company, broaden my knowledge on such a core topic.

von Togzhan K

13. Sep. 2017

Очень интересный курс, материалы довольно легко осваиваются.

Преподаватель объясняет все доступно. Я не жалею о том, что выбрала именно этот курс.

von Jackson P

5. Jan. 2021

Very well put together course, and the information presented is very interesting and fun to learn about. I also really enjoyed the last project.

von Álvaro T C

17. Aug. 2020

This course has helped me better understand the industry and its challenged, something helpful when speaking with my customers in that industry

von Zameer D

3. Juni 2020

Lincoln Pratson has very unique style of presentation, i can understand the content very easily, tragic was very much useful for understanding.