Chevron Left
Zurück zu Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets von Duke University

4.8
Sterne
5,040 Bewertungen
1,455 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The oil and gas industry has an enormous impact on all aspects of daily life. Individuals, corporations, and national governments make financial and policy decisions based on the cost, use, and availability of these two natural resources. This two-week course looks at the two most fundamental aspects of the oil and gas industry, its operations and markets, each of which is addressed as a separate module in the course. In the operations module, the course provides an overview of the production of oil and gas, from initial exploration to final transport. The second module focuses on the forces that drive the industry's operations, the oil and gas markets, including the cost of wells, seasonal impacts on prices, and the role of oil reserves. After every lesson, learners will take short quizzes to test their newly acquired knowledge, participant in crowd-sourced discussions about global markets, and complete a final project....

Top-Bewertungen

EK

4. Mai 2020

It was simply excellent! Very clear and comprehensive. Really gave a good overview of the oil and gas sector. The professor's voice was also very clear. He was well spoken. I learned a lot. Thank you!

BK

9. Mai 2020

From this course I have learn much more information regarding the drilling sites, production , reservoir contents and more specially Economic price rise and fall in this industry. I thank to Coursera

Filtern nach:

326 - 350 von 1,452 Bewertungen für Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

von Mailk H A K

26. Dez. 2016

Amazing course with lots of good information especially I have cleared my concepts on O & G price economics after learning through this course.

von Diego F R R

6. Aug. 2016

The course is complete helps me a lot with my training and helps me to contribute with new knowledge, I really liked give good rating of 10/10.

von Lukasz L

9. Okt. 2020

The course was very interesting, I learned a lot about oil and gas industry. Videos was clear and there were interesting presentation. Thanks.

von Deeksha S

28. Apr. 2020

The course helped me to enhance my knowledge about how Oil and Gas markets, its future in coming time and how the prices are set and many more

von Shannon L

11. Juli 2019

I only took the course to get a base understanding and the videos were short, concise and insightful. Provided exactly what I was looking for.

von Omer B

10. Juni 2017

Highly informative and relevant to current professionals in the Oil and gas industry as well as ambitious learners. Thanks Mr Lincoln Pratson.

von Nauman M

23. Apr. 2020

it is one of the best course related to oil and gas drilling, processing along with profound knowledge of market and supply chain management.

von Aftab Z

23. Jan. 2018

Excellent Course, covering the industry comprehensively. I have learnt so many new things even being an Oil and Gas Professional for 4 years.

von Pravin K

24. Okt. 2021

Wonderful Experience and I Learned a Lot from this Course. The professor's Lectures were amazing. I recommend everyone to take this course..

von Shashwat S

13. März 2021

Very informative and interesting course , it has given me a great opportunity to learn more and increase my skills in Oil & gas Operations .

von Gustavo A

22. Nov. 2016

Excellent course. Gives lots of information about all the aspects of the oil industry. It´s a must, even if you are already in the industry.

von Camilo D

8. Aug. 2016

Very nice explanatory course. It explains the whole process of extraction and the cost composition from the oil and gas industry operations.

von Zaeem H

3. Aug. 2021

Excellent pace of the course. Informative and simple to comprehend. My appreciation and respects for the instructor and course organizers.

von Chandrika K

6. Juli 2020

Very great content and information ,gave industrial exposure,hope u come one again with safety aspects of industry which is paramount ever

von Alexander B

13. Okt. 2019

Good overview/introduction course. The instructor is very easy to listen too and presents just the right amount of material in the videos.

von STEPHEN A B

8. Aug. 2019

It has been helpful. I’ve gained so knowledge and insight in the oil and gas industry. I have started recommending Coursera to my friends.

von Ankit M

6. Sep. 2016

Very informative. I now have an overview of the different factors that go into the production and distribution of oil & gas, at the least.

von Stefan R

8. Sep. 2020

I loved the course. It was properly explained very carefully and clearly. I fully enjoyed it and i know for certain many others would too

von Maria d C C

1. Mai 2021

Muy buen curso, aprendí mucho y lo recomiendo bastante para aprender sobre la industria del petróleo desde su producción hasta su venta.

von H G S

17. Aug. 2020

This is a good fundamental course to follow.This allows you to get a clear idea on how the oil and gas industry works and future trends.

von Zahid A N

21. Mai 2020

This course is meticulously devised to address operations on the supply side and markets on the demand side of the oil and gas industry.

von daizy c

2. Mai 2020

This course was just what i needed as an introduction into the oil and Gas Industry. Thanks to our Instructor and the Coursera platform.

von M A A A

28. Apr. 2020

The Explanation by Lincoln Pratson is descriptive and to the point. I have learned some crucial aspects of oil and gas from this course.

von Qamar A J

24. Apr. 2019

This Course is very good for me. My BS Studied are realted to oil and gas industries.So thats why i had gain knowledge from this course.

von OSCAR J S G

1. Juni 2020

The course gives you a well-founded global vision of the oil and gas market and its operational activities, it is really a good course.