Chevron Left
Zurück zu Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets von Duke University

4.8
Sterne
5,019 Bewertungen
1,448 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The oil and gas industry has an enormous impact on all aspects of daily life. Individuals, corporations, and national governments make financial and policy decisions based on the cost, use, and availability of these two natural resources. This two-week course looks at the two most fundamental aspects of the oil and gas industry, its operations and markets, each of which is addressed as a separate module in the course. In the operations module, the course provides an overview of the production of oil and gas, from initial exploration to final transport. The second module focuses on the forces that drive the industry's operations, the oil and gas markets, including the cost of wells, seasonal impacts on prices, and the role of oil reserves. After every lesson, learners will take short quizzes to test their newly acquired knowledge, participant in crowd-sourced discussions about global markets, and complete a final project....

Top-Bewertungen

EK

4. Mai 2020

It was simply excellent! Very clear and comprehensive. Really gave a good overview of the oil and gas sector. The professor's voice was also very clear. He was well spoken. I learned a lot. Thank you!

BK

9. Mai 2020

From this course I have learn much more information regarding the drilling sites, production , reservoir contents and more specially Economic price rise and fall in this industry. I thank to Coursera

Filtern nach:

351 - 375 von 1,446 Bewertungen für Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

von Ahmed A

21. Sep. 2019

Very Professional, simple course, I Recommend for technical, non technical, and the ones who want to learn about the Oil & Gas Industry

von Kpodo M

9. Juli 2019

This site has been so beneficial and i really learnt a lot from taking this course and will take more courses since its building me up.

von Renato S

13. Juli 2017

Ótimo curso, muito gratificante poder obter conhecimento a respeito mercado internacional e indústria aplicados ao cenário petrolífero.

von Saikiran B

31. Juli 2021

I Have learned more information about Oil and gas operations,it was simply excellent and very clear.I Learned a lot.Thank you cousera

von Thanseel c

4. Aug. 2020

it was a memorable experience, i got decent idea about from the base of oil and gas industry, Thank you very much sir and keep going

von Sergio F C C

4. Juni 2020

Thank you, this was and excellent course, I am geologist, and it gave me the oportunity to remember my classes of petroleum geologist.

von Sankar H

23. Apr. 2020

This course at Duke University was fantastic. I was able to achieve more knowledge of oil and gas industry operations and its market.

von marcio a p

31. Okt. 2018

This was my first oil and gas course online and learnt in 1 month what i have been learning in 3 years especially petroleum economics

von Alvaro R

2. Jan. 2018

It is a great starting point for someone looking for information in the Oil and Gas business, operations and value chain. Recommended

von RAKAN A

3. Aug. 2020

one of the best courses, I recommend everyone to take this course as it will increase your awareness about the oil and gas industry.

von ATUL P

17. Mai 2020

It was very interesting and worthy way to gain some useful knowledge on one the most trending and inflammable topic of 21st century.

von Rega G

5. Apr. 2022

Thats great, Im so excited.. I want to take this course more for my self-development so I can get my dream job, thank you coursera!

von Laura S P

3. Aug. 2020

It is a great course as it gives an overview of the Oil & Gas Industry and facilitates its comprehension from different disciplines

von SURAJ R C

26. Mai 2020

It's great opportunity to learn about Oil an Gas industry and best part is the assignment, which give us to explore about industry.

von Nihad s y

31. Mai 2020

I got many thing about that course but I have not seen my certification profile ,please help me and send that certification for me

von PRAVEEN K

22. Mai 2020

It is the best cource for understanding about oil and gas companies work and markets. I learn so much new things about refineries.

von Gessika M

5. Dez. 2019

Very interesting course where you can get the basis on oil and gas prospection and exploration, the oscillating prices and market.

von Simone G

24. Nov. 2020

This was a very informative course for me, since it was all new to me.

Thank you Coursera for the opportunity to take this course.

von Jethro A

8. Okt. 2020

The course was very much insightful and enlightening, the lecture was fluent and understandable, I truly had fun with this course

von Mervin M

4. Okt. 2020

I've learnt all i needed to know about the oil and gas operation. The assignment made me learn more about a specific oil company.

von Dipesh K T

2. Juli 2020

A good informative course, giving a nice overview on fossil fuels and how its playing a role in fulfilling today's energy needs.

von Mahesh B

4. Okt. 2016

Simply Excellent ! I got to know very detailed knowledge on Oil & Gas Industry which was mystery for me not any more. Thanks sir.

von Sarah M T

9. Feb. 2021

Best Course for the oil and industry in terms of Operations and Market. My Skills and knowledge were developed with this course.

von Tamjid K

18. Mai 2020

It has covered every concept related to oil and gas industry operation and marketing and explained in a very simple and easy way

von JEEVA R

13. Mai 2020

It was really good enough course to know in depth about oil and gas industry's operations and market structure and fluctuations.