Chevron Left
Zurück zu Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets von Duke University

4.8
Sterne
5,077 Bewertungen
1,466 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The oil and gas industry has an enormous impact on all aspects of daily life. Individuals, corporations, and national governments make financial and policy decisions based on the cost, use, and availability of these two natural resources. This two-week course looks at the two most fundamental aspects of the oil and gas industry, its operations and markets, each of which is addressed as a separate module in the course. In the operations module, the course provides an overview of the production of oil and gas, from initial exploration to final transport. The second module focuses on the forces that drive the industry's operations, the oil and gas markets, including the cost of wells, seasonal impacts on prices, and the role of oil reserves. After every lesson, learners will take short quizzes to test their newly acquired knowledge, participant in crowd-sourced discussions about global markets, and complete a final project....

Top-Bewertungen

EK

4. Mai 2020

It was simply excellent! Very clear and comprehensive. Really gave a good overview of the oil and gas sector. The professor's voice was also very clear. He was well spoken. I learned a lot. Thank you!

EE

21. Jan. 2020

Very interesting. This course offer an useful overview of Oil & Gas industry, covering all relevant aspects.\n\nEven the Coursera platform support wonderfully videos and lessons.\n\nEmanuele Volterra

Filtern nach:

401 - 425 von 1,463 Bewertungen für Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

von Shivangee G

25. Juli 2020

Very vast knowledge of the oil and gas industry explained in a very simple format. Interactive learning by the instructor.

von Syed N A

4. Juni 2020

Very good course! Helped me to learn more about oil and gas and it was good to get knowledge about the oil and gas market.

von Yana B

30. Nov. 2020

Great course! Very informative and nicely structured. It's amasing how much information was crammed in 4-5 minute videos.

von Athiparasakthi v

25. Juli 2020

It is really good. I learned the oil and gas company operations and market deeply .Thank you so much lincoln pratson sir.

von Mehta A S

30. Juni 2020

Very good experience with sufficient knowledge about the course. I could get very important information regarding course.

von Azeez O A

9. Juni 2020

The course is very informative and interesting. Professor Lincoln Pratson is very good. The course is highly recommended.

von Nzola R

22. Apr. 2020

i really enjoyed this couse... it was very important for me because helped me to expand my knowledge in the O&G industry

von Eshwar P

22. Apr. 2020

Very informative course. Course provides insights about Oil & Gas market, costing, pricing and market.

Enjoyed learning!

von Akshay G

21. Jan. 2018

High quality course for beginners in the industry. Especially focused on - ITPO (Introduction to Petroleum Operations).

von Juan S A Y

2. März 2016

It's an excellent course for people who work in the industry also people who want to know about more our industry. Nice.

von saudur r

4. Apr. 2022

Wonderful exprience through out the course. Very easy to understand the oil and gas sector within a short span of time.

von Fadhil D M

10. Apr. 2021

i studied a lot about oil and gas industry from this course, the fundamentals and all components is very good to learn.

von Ndubuisi A E

10. Nov. 2020

The course is rich in content. I suggest the update should capture all other aspects of drilling operations on the rig.

von Julio C A

19. Sep. 2017

Well structured course, has everything needed to understand the Oil and Gas industry from the operation to the markets.

von Sailesh K P

28. Mai 2020

It helped me gain a lot and The proffesor's voice was very clear. Thanks to Coursera for providing me this opportunity

von CHRISTOPHER B S

7. Apr. 2020

One of the better online programs I've experience that look at the entire industry and not just one perspective of it.

von Subodh T

4. Aug. 2018

Any second year student of chemical engineering interested in oil and gas industry should definitely take this course.

von bin.wu

21. Juni 2016

Very useful training with both market & production knowledge. It helps a lot to understand the background information.

von Benjamin a

9. Sep. 2020

It's a well structured course about Oil & Gas Market Analysis, enjoyed every bit of it, it is also very informative.

von HARIKISHOR S

11. Aug. 2020

A great course to learn and study the oil & gas Industry and its operations. Contains all the information from basic.

von Riyan R

29. Juli 2020

Brilliantly structured course which included tiny bit of details which are vital to the oil and natural gas industry.

von Aditya V

17. Mai 2020

Outstanding Course, teaches you more than the basics required to understand the market. Nice flow of all the lectures

von Adesh K

5. Jan. 2020

After completion of this short but fruitful course, one can easily get a clear picture of the Oil and Gas Industries.

von Edgar M R

17. Sep. 2019

What a nice course! This course is the best example for beginners or not in the way of geosciences. Very recommended!

von Anthony T

15. Mai 2018

I found it a great course to get knowledge about the oil and gas industry without prior knowledge about the industry.