Chevron Left
Zurück zu Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets von Duke University

4.8
Sterne
5,077 Bewertungen
1,466 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The oil and gas industry has an enormous impact on all aspects of daily life. Individuals, corporations, and national governments make financial and policy decisions based on the cost, use, and availability of these two natural resources. This two-week course looks at the two most fundamental aspects of the oil and gas industry, its operations and markets, each of which is addressed as a separate module in the course. In the operations module, the course provides an overview of the production of oil and gas, from initial exploration to final transport. The second module focuses on the forces that drive the industry's operations, the oil and gas markets, including the cost of wells, seasonal impacts on prices, and the role of oil reserves. After every lesson, learners will take short quizzes to test their newly acquired knowledge, participant in crowd-sourced discussions about global markets, and complete a final project....

Top-Bewertungen

EK

4. Mai 2020

It was simply excellent! Very clear and comprehensive. Really gave a good overview of the oil and gas sector. The professor's voice was also very clear. He was well spoken. I learned a lot. Thank you!

EE

21. Jan. 2020

Very interesting. This course offer an useful overview of Oil & Gas industry, covering all relevant aspects.\n\nEven the Coursera platform support wonderfully videos and lessons.\n\nEmanuele Volterra

Filtern nach:

426 - 450 von 1,463 Bewertungen für Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

von lino u j

28. Jan. 2021

This course is very interesting, I wish you could give more courses here on the coursera connected with oil and gas.

von Mugi A

8. Aug. 2020

This is good course for students who wanna to get lessons about oil & gas production, operation and market generally

von Rafael S

22. Feb. 2017

Very informative and the final project is definitely a good opportunity to do some research and learn something new!

von Kostas L

19. Dez. 2020

Very good introduction to oil and gas industry. Short and clear with all the information needed. Highly recommended

von Leslie A M R

28. Sep. 2020

Very interesting course I think is a good course to understand the basics of how the world of oil and gas performs.

von SHIVAM M

3. Nov. 2019

So, simply organized and presented .Really a good course for them who have interest in oil and natural gas sector.

von Xiansheng C

2. Dez. 2018

Wonderful courses, achieved massive info regarding this industry, hope to explore more for the professional part.

von Umar F Y

12. Jan. 2018

Well packaged oil and gas course - for both Engineering professional and non-professional.

Thanks for educating me.

von Dirk v M

20. Juli 2016

easy to understand and good build up of the curriculum, very educational form my perspective as a financial market

von Bera A A

4. Sep. 2020

It was good and informative and the professor was also good at teaching and giving variety of examples, knowledge

von KINGSLEY D

20. Juli 2020

It was worth the trouble, I feel more enlightened. Thank you, Duke University and Coursera for the big privilege.

von ANKUR S

14. Juli 2020

Thank You very much Professor for this wonderful opportunity. I learnt a lot. This course is very helpful for me.

von Adrián G R C

2. Jan. 2021

The content of this Course it's great. Necessary for people in the oil & gas industry, being an engineer or not.

von sivaraj S

24. Mai 2020

Knowledge Enhancing in Oil well Drilling is Great. The Professor presentation is BEST & Smart Way to Understand.

von Shriram M R

18. Mai 2020

One of the best course. It is really helpful for those who are about to start their career in oil and gas field.

von Eshan Y P

16. Mai 2020

The course is well structured easy to follow with good understanding of the subject. Covers the topic quite well

von Anush T

1. Aug. 2021

Well explained by Mr Pratson. Good explanation about the industry. Learnt new concepts related to the industry.

von Duarte A M P

15. Juli 2019

The course is very informative about the oil and gas industry.

I would recommend to everyone studying the field.

von Dheeraj D

18. Mai 2021

Awesome course, Good briefing about Oil & Gas Industry, from exploration to refining, costing to distribution.

von Ezeanochie C C

5. März 2017

Excellent. I learned like never before. The lecturer, course content, and videos all exceeded my expectations.

von Husam A H A

2. Dez. 2020

The course is very rich in information, and very helpful to all the interested parties in oil and gas sector.

von NAINIKA S 2

2. Okt. 2020

it is a very informative subject with excellent explanation, I do recommend this course to people reading it.

von Md. I M

5. Juni 2020

As a Applied chemistry student , it is very fun & enjoy to learn for me..Thank you for Your Remarkable course

von Fabian G R M

19. Aug. 2020

Excelente curso, con muy buen contenido, guía y actividades para afianzar cada uno de los temas presentados.

von POBITRA K

8. Juni 2020

Very good content on oil and gas industry operations and markets. Gained knowledge in this particular field.