Chevron Left
Zurück zu Open Source Software Development Methods

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Open Source Software Development Methods by The Linux Foundation

4.4
69 Bewertungen
12 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, we will define what open source software is, we will go over the history of open source software and what benefits it has provided to the world’s technology infrastructure over the decades. The course aims to teach you how to work in open source projects productively and gain a lot of benefits from it, and really understand what the advantages are. You will learn about collaboration best practices, and how to encourage diversity in open source projects. We will discuss the different licensing models that are available, as this will help you decide what the best license is for your project. We will talk about methods that are commonly used, such as Continuous Integration, and use of GitHub and other hosting providers as a central meeting place for open source projects, and we will provide some examples of successful open source projects....

Top-Bewertungen

NF

May 04, 2019

Great introduction to OSS. It provides a good overview of its history and how it got started plus the basics of contributing to various OSS Projects.

KB

May 12, 2019

As a total novice to development methods I found this course to be extremely useful and informative. I am intrigued and want to learn more.

Filtern nach:

1 - 19 of 19 Reviews for Open Source Software Development Methods

von Qin W

Jan 25, 2019

Very Introductory. Maybe can even been summarised by one 20 mins video instead of 3 week's course.

Not much solid stuff.

von Archana R

Apr 19, 2019

Content is useful, but not a fan of the peer graded assignments.

von Nima F

May 04, 2019

Great introduction to OSS. It provides a good overview of its history and how it got started plus the basics of contributing to various OSS Projects.

von Jeremy C

Apr 04, 2019

Thought there would be more hands on. My mistake. Still great material and learned a lot.

von Adriana A L E

Jul 12, 2019

It is nice and useful as an introduction but sometimes it can get tedious.

von Alexander K

Jul 10, 2019

Good introduction. If this course aimed to raise my ideological conscience and to inspire my creativity, it did its purpose greatly. I hope that practical parts will be equally useful.

von Bahassane y

Jul 04, 2019

Good course!

von basanta b

Jun 30, 2019

Good ethical part of OSS,

von SOURADEEP T

Jun 14, 2019

Gr8

von JIANG X

Jun 12, 2019

A good intro to open source society and relevant consensus and rules.

von Kyle H

May 29, 2019

I really enjoyed this course and the instructor as well. Easy pace, and very useful!

Thank you!

von Ibrahim E S

May 27, 2019

This Course will give you a big view about How open source projects are managed and How can you participate in them.

von Trevor

May 14, 2019

Very good introduction, well presented and in sufficient detail for a variety of learners from basic to intermediate

von Kristi B

May 12, 2019

As a total novice to development methods I found this course to be extremely useful and informative. I am intrigued and want to learn more.

von Cato F

May 11, 2019

I think this was a good introduction to the world of OpenSource projects.

von Keerthivasan R

Mar 26, 2019

only theory

von Shikhar O

Mar 14, 2019

A good insight to the OSS community for those who are not initiated.

von frankzhang

Mar 12, 2019

Too Brief and I think can be combined with other course

von Deleted A

Mar 08, 2019

awesome!!