Chevron Left
Zurück zu Open Source Software Development Methods

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Open Source Software Development Methods von The Linux Foundation

4.5
Sterne
436 Bewertungen
102 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, we will define what open source software is, we will go over the history of open source software and what benefits it has provided to the world’s technology infrastructure over the decades. The course aims to teach you how to work in open source projects productively and gain a lot of benefits from it, and really understand what the advantages are. You will learn about collaboration best practices, and how to encourage diversity in open source projects. We will discuss the different licensing models that are available, as this will help you decide what the best license is for your project. We will talk about methods that are commonly used, such as Continuous Integration, and use of GitHub and other hosting providers as a central meeting place for open source projects, and we will provide some examples of successful open source projects....

Top-Bewertungen

AS

May 04, 2020

Honestly, this course provide introduces the world of open source projects and development to anyone. It's really explanative and helpful. I suggest this to anyone who want to understand what OSS is.

NF

May 04, 2019

Great introduction to OSS. It provides a good overview of its history and how it got started plus the basics of contributing to various OSS Projects.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 102 Bewertungen für Open Source Software Development Methods

von Qin W

Jan 25, 2019

Very Introductory. Maybe can even been summarised by one 20 mins video instead of 3 week's course.

Not much solid stuff.

von Nima F

May 04, 2019

Great introduction to OSS. It provides a good overview of its history and how it got started plus the basics of contributing to various OSS Projects.

von Archana R

Apr 19, 2019

Content is useful, but not a fan of the peer graded assignments.

von Raghav T

Mar 08, 2020

Great introductory course. Great content. Only suggestion would be to improve audio quality when reading from slides.

von Jeremy C

Apr 04, 2019

Thought there would be more hands on. My mistake. Still great material and learned a lot.

von Shubham C

Mar 11, 2020

This course is designed to start you on a path toward future studies in web development and design, no matter how little experience or technical knowledge you currently have. The web is a very big place, and if you are the typical internet user, you probably visit several websites every day, whether for business, entertainment or education. But have you ever wondered how these websites actually work? How are they built? How do browsers, computers, and mobile devices interact with the web? What skills are necessary to build a website? With almost 1 billion websites now on the internet, the answers to these questions could be your first step toward a better understanding of the internet and developing a new set of internet skills. By the end of this course you’ll be able to describe the structure and functionality of the world wide web, create dynamic web pages using a combination of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript, apply essential programming language concepts when creating HTML forms, select an appropriate web hosting service, and publish your webpages for the world to see. Finally, you’ll be able to develop a working model for creating your own personal or business websites in the future and be fully prepared to take the next step in a more advanced web development or design course or specialization.

von Iswarya K V

May 25, 2020

I really enjoyed the course. I was initially skeptical about taking a course on a topic I was new to but the content delivery was extremely simple and easy to understand. The method of making the learner think of the topics and submit their views has helped me increase my understanding of the subject. Thank you.

von waqar r

Apr 15, 2020

A really good course for patching some of the basic knowledge. Open Source Software development is not just about writing code and making it public and this course explains it in really nice and structured way. Glad to be a part of this course.

von Abdullah A M

Mar 29, 2020

You can gain knowledge about the open-source platform as well as the strategy , policy, type of workflow of any open source project. Beside it, you will able to get to know about the basic concept of Linux.

von AMAL S

May 04, 2020

Honestly, this course provide introduces the world of open source projects and development to anyone. It's really explanative and helpful. I suggest this to anyone who want to understand what OSS is.

von Alexander K

Jul 10, 2019

Good introduction. If this course aimed to raise my ideological conscience and to inspire my creativity, it did its purpose greatly. I hope that practical parts will be equally useful.

von Kevin R

Apr 13, 2020

Excellent, this course sparked my desire to continue learning much more about open source software. I am very grateful for the good quality of the content.

von Kristi B

May 12, 2019

As a total novice to development methods I found this course to be extremely useful and informative. I am intrigued and want to learn more.

von Abraham P

May 30, 2020

Wonderful course, goes above and beyond on teaching us on the importance of OSS Development Methods and even teaches us some basics on it.

von Yoanna N

Apr 04, 2020

Thank you for the good content. This course taught me how OSS projects are doing recently. Very useful for understanding OSS method.

von Punam

May 11, 2020

This course is really explains and prepares new contributors to join the community by introducing them to the real world things.

von Trevor

May 14, 2019

Very good introduction, well presented and in sufficient detail for a variety of learners from basic to intermediate

von Vaseekaran V

Jun 01, 2020

A welcome theoretical course, to introduce the learners to Open Source Software and how to contribute to them.

von Amith S

Apr 20, 2020

A decent course for beginners to understand the open-source platforms and ethics required to get on with it.

von Simran R

May 28, 2020

Course is very interesting and helpful. I got to learn a lot of new concepts with actual examples.

von Jorge S

Oct 29, 2019

Simple and very clear exposition, and concepts. You can learn a lot about OSS if you are begginer.

von Kyle H

May 29, 2019

I really enjoyed this course and the instructor as well. Easy pace, and very useful!

Thank you!

von Oldřich G

Aug 27, 2019

Great overview and good start to the topic of the Open Source Software Development.

von Agrawal H A

Apr 26, 2020

Amazing course for anyone who wants to start contributing in Open Source Projects

von Que M

Dec 02, 2019

Great material covered with a very thorough background of the history of Linux