Chevron Left
Zurück zu Open Source Software Development Methods

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Open Source Software Development Methods von The Linux Foundation

4.6
Sterne
1,158 Bewertungen
248 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, we will define what open source software is, we will go over the history of open source software and what benefits it has provided to the world’s technology infrastructure over the decades. The course aims to teach you how to work in open source projects productively and gain a lot of benefits from it, and really understand what the advantages are. You will learn about collaboration best practices, and how to encourage diversity in open source projects. We will discuss the different licensing models that are available, as this will help you decide what the best license is for your project. We will talk about methods that are commonly used, such as Continuous Integration, and use of GitHub and other hosting providers as a central meeting place for open source projects, and we will provide some examples of successful open source projects....

Top-Bewertungen

AS

3. Mai 2020

Honestly, this course provide introduces the world of open source projects and development to anyone. It's really explanative and helpful. I suggest this to anyone who want to understand what OSS is.

HM

22. Juni 2020

The course contains comprehensive knowledge about development methods in Open Source Software. I would recommend this course for anyone who is interested in OSS and wants to have a proper idea of it.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 252 Bewertungen für Open Source Software Development Methods

von MAXIM C

23. Nov. 2021

The course contains interesting insight about Open Source development process.

As someone who has never contributed to such a project, I've found the course helpful.

von Kevin A R A

13. Apr. 2020

Excellent, this course sparked my desire to continue learning much more about open source software. I am very grateful for the good quality of the content.

von Sumit V

24. Nov. 2020

Get to learn new fundamental things and wish to complete this course with the new experience of learnings as well as hands on experience of Linx and GIt.

von Gongada R

11. Feb. 2022

A great introduction to OSS. It provides a good overview of its history and how it got started plus the basics of contributing to various OSS projects.

von RAHUL M

14. Sep. 2020

Nice course, completely theory based. The best part of this course is that if you do this course seriously then you will remember most of the things.

von Zayan Q

3. Sep. 2021

Short and concise. Provides a bird's eye view of the open source landscape that will prove very useful for anyone starting out as a developer.

von Kristi B

12. Mai 2019

As a total novice to development methods I found this course to be extremely useful and informative. I am intrigued and want to learn more.

von ABRAHAM P B C A 2

30. Mai 2020

Wonderful course, goes above and beyond on teaching us on the importance of OSS Development Methods and even teaches us some basics on it.

von Yoanna N

4. Apr. 2020

Thank you for the good content. This course taught me how OSS projects are doing recently. Very useful for understanding OSS method.

von Punam

11. Mai 2020

This course is really explains and prepares new contributors to join the community by introducing them to the real world things.

von Victor M

9. Apr. 2021

Quite informative. This is content that should be taught in universities. Better yet... Why don't we open-source university?

von CHANDRAGIRI S

7. Juni 2020

After this course ,I gain complete knowledge on Open Source Software.And the mentor Jerry Co Operstein was simply super.

von Mahmoud T

8. Juni 2021

T​his course is a very good intro for any one want to know about open source or contributing to open source projects.

von Trevor

14. Mai 2019

Very good introduction, well presented and in sufficient detail for a variety of learners from basic to intermediate

von i i

5. Sep. 2020

learn some new things about OSS. The course was passed easy and after passing some moments it is well remembered

von MANUEL A Q C

25. Aug. 2020

A very good course, you explore the basics concepts and many points you can't see in another place. Good job!!

von Vaseekaran V

1. Juni 2020

A welcome theoretical course, to introduce the learners to Open Source Software and how to contribute to them.

von Amith S

19. Apr. 2020

A decent course for beginners to understand the open-source platforms and ethics required to get on with it.

von Mazharul H

11. Juni 2020

It is a best course about open source software. But language proficiency is not good for foreign student.

von Yen C L

25. Mai 2021

Very clear and tailored speaking about OSS community. A great into to learn OSS history and structure.

von Dennis W K K

6. Juli 2020

This course gives a clear overview and introduction to the Open Source Software Development Methods.

von Guillermina G

22. Juli 2020

I learned many useful facts and feel more prepared to take part in an Open Source Project

Thank you!

von SIMRAN R

27. Mai 2020

Course is very interesting and helpful. I got to learn a lot of new concepts with actual examples.

von Jorge S

28. Okt. 2019

Simple and very clear exposition, and concepts. You can learn a lot about OSS if you are begginer.

von Kyle H

29. Mai 2019

I really enjoyed this course and the instructor as well. Easy pace, and very useful!

Thank you!