Chevron Left
Zurück zu Open Source Software Development Methods

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Open Source Software Development Methods von The Linux Foundation

4.6
Sterne
1,099 Bewertungen
238 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, we will define what open source software is, we will go over the history of open source software and what benefits it has provided to the world’s technology infrastructure over the decades. The course aims to teach you how to work in open source projects productively and gain a lot of benefits from it, and really understand what the advantages are. You will learn about collaboration best practices, and how to encourage diversity in open source projects. We will discuss the different licensing models that are available, as this will help you decide what the best license is for your project. We will talk about methods that are commonly used, such as Continuous Integration, and use of GitHub and other hosting providers as a central meeting place for open source projects, and we will provide some examples of successful open source projects....

Top-Bewertungen

HM
22. Juni 2020

The course contains comprehensive knowledge about development methods in Open Source Software. I would recommend this course for anyone who is interested in OSS and wants to have a proper idea of it.

AS
3. Mai 2020

Honestly, this course provide introduces the world of open source projects and development to anyone. It's really explanative and helpful. I suggest this to anyone who want to understand what OSS is.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 241 Bewertungen für Open Source Software Development Methods

von Achmad F

31. Aug. 2020

t

von Eugene K

25. Dez. 2020

A good course overall but takes too long to finish for the new knowledge I'm getting. I would appreciate it to be more concise. Some questions were unclear how to answer and were more about personal preference than clear and formal actions that are suitable for the situation.

von Virginia G

31. Okt. 2020

It is a bit boring how stuff is explained here, in any case I really need to learn it and I find it easier in courses like this, where everything is ordered, rather than jumping from website to website

von Mahmoud A M M M H

3. Okt. 2019

The course provided a good introduction to OSS. However, I would have preferred it to have deeper explanation of the licensing and governing models of OSS projects.

von MOHAMMAD S

21. Juli 2020

Great introductory course on the concept of Open Source Software Development. This course does not need 3 weeks. I completed it within 24 hours.

von Alejandro D D

9. Nov. 2021

A very historical course on some OSS, Linux and Github, it does not involve technical issues, it is a basis for understanding OSS.

von Vinita Y

31. Mai 2020

Good Course, Gives a basic idea of what open source software development is actually and how to behave at such platforms.

von Ibrahim S

27. Mai 2019

This Course will give you a big view about How open source projects are managed and How can you participate in them.

von Adeeb K

23. Sep. 2020

this course didn't cover much technical stuff but did familiarise me with the working culture in an OSS.

von Zahid A

25. Apr. 2020

Learned a lot about Open Source and especially the different types of Licences for the open sources

von Richard V

10. Mai 2020

This is an introductory course in OSS methods, more focused on how OSS projects works inside.

von PAMISETTY S

23. Juni 2020

Good and Enjoyable learning with Jerry Cooperstein sir,gained knowledge from his teaching

von Kamalkishore K

8. Okt. 2019

Got to know what is OSS mean actually in real world with practical examples.

von Adriana A L E

12. Juli 2019

It is nice and useful as an introduction but sometimes it can get tedious.

von Cato F

11. Mai 2019

I think this was a good introduction to the world of OpenSource projects.

von Ahmad B

7. Juni 2020

its a lot of concept but that expect for the first course in a socialize

von Manuel X D

4. Jan. 2020

Valuable insights for anyone considering joining an Open Source project,

von MANOJ

18. März 2021

Gained a lot of knowledge about software development methods. Worth it.

von Sameh H

12. Dez. 2021

the course is very important, but the presentation needs more interest

von Rafael A

3. Sep. 2019

it's nice course but there's a lot of information and nothing practice

von Vaibhav C

18. Mai 2020

theory was more make it little bit less interactive sometimes

von Parthkumar R

30. Juni 2020

If some practice will be explained then it will be better.

von Yang Z

11. März 2019

Too Brief and I think can be combined with other course

von Amruthanand P

6. Sep. 2021

good. got an overall idea about OSS and How its works

von Lalit M

22. Juni 2020

Thanks for Explaning the terms of OSS environment