Chevron Left
Zurück zu Open Source Software Development Methods

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Open Source Software Development Methods von The Linux Foundation

4.6
Sterne
1,099 Bewertungen
238 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, we will define what open source software is, we will go over the history of open source software and what benefits it has provided to the world’s technology infrastructure over the decades. The course aims to teach you how to work in open source projects productively and gain a lot of benefits from it, and really understand what the advantages are. You will learn about collaboration best practices, and how to encourage diversity in open source projects. We will discuss the different licensing models that are available, as this will help you decide what the best license is for your project. We will talk about methods that are commonly used, such as Continuous Integration, and use of GitHub and other hosting providers as a central meeting place for open source projects, and we will provide some examples of successful open source projects....

Top-Bewertungen

HM
22. Juni 2020

The course contains comprehensive knowledge about development methods in Open Source Software. I would recommend this course for anyone who is interested in OSS and wants to have a proper idea of it.

AS
3. Mai 2020

Honestly, this course provide introduces the world of open source projects and development to anyone. It's really explanative and helpful. I suggest this to anyone who want to understand what OSS is.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 241 Bewertungen für Open Source Software Development Methods

von Vladimir N

10. März 2020

It was interesting course for me. Thanks.

von Hassan R

13. Aug. 2020

Good content but still more theoretical.

von Mohd A

6. Juli 2021

A good introductory course on OSS.

von KARNATI S R

24. Apr. 2020

It helps to improve the knowledge.

von Md. A R Z

10. Juni 2020

it is very good basic course.

von CSE_B_52_Md_Amaan_Shaikh

19. Juli 2020

Content can be expanded.

von Shivam S

14. März 2021

Nice starting material

von Jayant R

15. Sep. 2020

Great way of teaching.

von Stefhen G

30. Mai 2020

good for very beginers

von CHIPPAGIRI H T

1. Aug. 2021

It is well Structured

von Anup K P

2. Okt. 2020

It was a good course

von Divyansh R

4. Apr. 2020

Beautiful Course !!!

von Ahmed H M s

11. Sep. 2019

this course useful

von SHERWIN L

20. Juli 2020

Very benificial

von MENTE S T

31. Aug. 2021

helpful course

von JOEL O

17. Juni 2021

It was awesome

von Saurabh C

29. Aug. 2020

Less technical

von Nithin

30. Juni 2021

vey helpful.

von Federico A

6. Nov. 2020

Buen curso.

von Akash R

26. März 2019

only theory

von Takahide M

16. Aug. 2021

very good.

von PALAKONDA A

23. Aug. 2021

nice

von David L

4. Juni 2021

As an introduction to the specialty, it's fine. As a standalone course, there wasn't much of value. I watch some videos saying how awesome open source is, and some very basic elements of what makes a good project, but it was kind of fluff. I felt like I just watched an infomercial for Open Source Software.

von Shashwat J

5. Apr. 2021

Too introductory. Peer graded assignments were good however too many exercises just lengthened the duration of the course. More time should be devoted to the core topics which require considerable understanding

von Mark R

19. Sep. 2021

Decent intro to OSS, but there is a lot uncesssary content. The course needs to be more techinical. Do we really need a whole section on Diversity? Most businesses already have that covered.