Chevron Left
Zurück zu Open Source tools for Data Science

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Open Source tools for Data Science by IBM

4.6
5,638 Bewertungen
696 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

What are some of the most popular data science tools, how do you use them, and what are their features? In this course, you'll learn about Jupyter Notebooks, RStudio IDE, Apache Zeppelin and Data Science Experience. You will learn about what each tool is used for, what programming languages they can execute, their features and limitations. With the tools hosted in the cloud on Cognitive Class Labs, you will be able to test each tool and follow instructions to run simple code in Python, R or Scala. To end the course, you will create a final project with a Jupyter Notebook on IBM Data Science Experience and demonstrate your proficiency preparing a notebook, writing Markdown, and sharing your work with your peers. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Top-Bewertungen

RR

Apr 25, 2019

To the contrast of other reviews, I find the content very well bifurcated and fed to the learners. The course very easily digestable and I have had a great amount of fun learning it.. Go for it!!!!

SH

Feb 01, 2019

All the tools required for ML kick starting was explained very clearly and it helped me a lot in building the understanding of what tools need to be learnt in the field of ML and Data Science.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 911 Reviews for Open Source tools for Data Science

von Shaili P

Feb 26, 2019

I am amazed that IBM even put this course out on Coursera. It is the worst course I have come across. It is a humongous waste of time. It supposedly introduces the IBM Watson Studio but ALL the videos are outdated and do not reflect the platform currently on IBM's website. It is impossible to follow the instructions. You just have to sign up to the platform and hobble along trying to make sense of it. The quizzes were a utter waste of time. They don't even reflect the content in the videos. Many of the questions had topics that were not even covered. I was unable to do the final assignment because it's impossible to get to the Jupyter notebooks page when you sign in. It was an incredibly frustrating experience. I wasn't alone - the discussion forums are filled with hundreds of comments on the same issue - not being able to find the webpage where they need to create a notebook and do the assignment. I did not see any of the moderators even bothering to reply. Why have you put this course out here if you have no interest in providing quality content or help when your content is utterly outdated. I question IBM's reputation. This is a shambles of a course that I actually paid for (still paying since they changed it to a monthly debit!). I am in two minds whether to even continue with this certificate - seems

von John H

May 14, 2019

Links are out of date

von 宋文傑

Jan 17, 2019

The experience of using IBM Watson really sucks! Tons of problems just kept poping out all the way from creating accounts to using notebook. And these problems have been existing for months, which is really shameful. Hope there's somebody can fix these problems right away.

von karthickeyan k

Mar 07, 2019

Very informative... But the instructor could have given a proper link in the description as it was very difficult to navigate through and have lost a lot of time figuring the way out

von Mikhael R

Jan 15, 2019

Videos are bit out of date so could be sometimes tricky to find the needed instructions!

von Nicholas J

Jan 14, 2019

Course videos are outdated as of 1/14/2019. This lead to a lot of time wasted checking the discussion boards for answers. Otherwise it's a great course.

von Amir H

Jan 06, 2019

the videos are outdated.

if you register watson studio with default settings (your country insted of USA) chances are it will not work

von Egemen C

Dec 29, 2018

The entire section is without any introductions, any explanations. The services described in the video and actual (revised) versions don't line up. Instructor is just a useless, read-it-on guy that doesn't add anything to the learning experience. Overall, useless crap.

von Sparkle W

Dec 28, 2018

Please make this lesson easier to understand. The tutorials regarding how to use the open source tools are also out of date which makes the lesson very confusing. I had to do additional research on youtube, which I honestly found more valuable than this course.

von Alexander P

Jun 01, 2019

The exercises could have been a bit more challenging.

von Gowtham

Jun 01, 2019

Excellent course

von Akhil K

May 15, 2019

Good course!!!

von Чернова И Р

Mar 03, 2019

Brief overview of the open source tools such as Jupyter and RStudio.

. Pretty good for beginners

von Gas

Jan 16, 2019

This course is useless. I spent several days watching videos and reading the materials only to get stuck in the end with no help in sight. Dozens of students are in the forums asking for help but even the instructor couldn't help us with the watson studio software.

von Diana T

Jan 14, 2019

Some of the Watson Studio videos are confusing because they are recorded on the previous version and they don't match anymore.

von Mansoor A K

Jan 11, 2019

Its a good courser : but the instructor is boring

von Daniela P

Jan 11, 2019

The course in watson studios contains videos the were too outdated and didn't really help understand how to use the platform as it is nowadays.

von Clarence E Y

Jan 04, 2019

This course provided a concise overview of data science tools and sufficient exposure to scenarios that show how to use them. The Watson Studio needs to be updated to reflect the current sign up process, however. I took of one star for this reason.

von julie c

Nov 15, 2018

While the content was informative, the tutorials are not well matched to the work required and there is zero support available, other than the discussion Forum where many others have been waiting weeks for helpful responses. I have learned from this course to look outside Coursera for support when trying to accomplish the course objectives. This is not what I expected. You will see, if you search the internet, many other tutorials exist which actually provide feedback in real time..especially for working in R. I come to this course with no prior computer programming experience which is likely the reason I have struggled and been so lost. This was promoted as a beginner course but you will see, if you go through the lessons yourself, as if you were a new learner, that suppositions have made about the learner possessing prior knowledge to succeed in this course. If you read the discussion Forum you will see several people expressing surprise that IBM is associated with a course this poorly organized and supported. I was excited to learn about the many Open Source Tools available for Data Science, and did appreciate the exposure to Watson Studio. I plan to revisit IBM's videos on youtube to gain more experience. For the problematic disconnect between the instructions given and the assignments expected I would not recommend this course to anyone.

von Sudhanshu M

Jul 22, 2019

I found several concept very unclear in this course, for e.g. asking us to see a sample notebook,article from IBM community and follow it from start to end. As a beginner to coding and data science this wasn't very helpful as I couldn't understand the concepts. A beginner level tutorial or code present for that would have been very helpful.

von Alexandru F

Jul 22, 2019

Decent overview of the open source tools used in Watson Studio. I would have liked a more hands-on approach, but considering that this course comes after the "What is Data Science?" introductory course, it fits the purpose of broadly understanding what Jupyter Notebooks, Zeppelin Notebooks and RStudio is.

von Rushikesh M C

Jul 22, 2019

nice course .

learn about some open source tools which are very useful.

von André J A

Jul 22, 2019

Curso muito bom e proveitoso.

von CAMARA I

Jul 21, 2019

cool

von Jason J D

Jul 21, 2019

Good Course! Goes through the basic tools for Data Science. The course assignments are fairly easy, especially if you have worked on any of these tools before. The IBM resources on the cloud that are used for this course are fantastic, although they are slow to load at times or confusing to navigate. But with some practice, it is easy to master them and take advantage of these open source tools!