Chevron Left
Zurück zu Finance for Managers

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Finance for Managers von IESE Business School

4.8
Sterne
759 Bewertungen
237 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

When it comes to numbers, there is always more than meets the eye. In operational finance, you will learn how to read the “story” that the balance sheet and income statement tells about the company’s operations. The insights you gain from this “financial story” will then become a tool for short-term decision-making at the top management level relating to current assets, current liabilities and the management of working capital. Finally, by the end of the course you will understand the financial consequences of managerial decisions on operations, marketing, etc....

Top-Bewertungen

IA
14. Aug. 2018

It's a great course that helps break components of P&L and balance sheet.\n\nEmphasis is on Receivables, Payables, Dupont analysis and how these variables affect the cash/bank position of the firm.

SS
13. Apr. 2017

Excellent course, Very highly recommend it! This is my first course in Coursera and what a surprise, it was great! Well explained, concise and the professor is excellent. This class is A+

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 231 Bewertungen für Finance for Managers

von MANSOORALI P P

21. Juli 2019

Good

von shubhangi m

30. Juni 2019

Th

von Andrés S

19. Jan. 2020

Great course in which the contents of the Financial Accounting course are applied.

The course structure is well prepared and the teacher Miguel Anton explains all the concepts in a very clear way.

The only defect is the correction received from the P2P exercises, which I found useless as the correction received from your peers is very poor or non-existent, so adds no value to the final assignment. On the other hand, I found the preparation of this final assignment very useful as all the concepts learnt during the course are applied.

As summary, I am very happy with this course and the way to teach of IESE Business School.

von Marwa G

26. Nov. 2019

The instructor makes everything look very effortless. The video are very organized and the case study that we had to take before every week was very challenging and made the videos much more easier to follow up. However in week 4 there was no case, and the videos introduced new concepts that we didn't really get to use in the assignment. But other than that it was a very enjoyable and informative course.

von Dave B

25. Juni 2018

The course is very well designed so that on completion students will have a good understanding of the financial performance of a company, how to evaluate this using a clear workflow, with simple tools and operational ratios. Student will learn how to diagnose problems and recommend improvement. I'm very satisfied with what I have learned.

von Clement A A

15. Sep. 2020

This really gave a huge insight about the understanding of finances before any decision will be taking. More especially knowing how to do better analysis and not just looking at figures to determined if this company is good or not.

von ahmad

11. Okt. 2016

The information presented by the professor are valuable but I think we there should have been more practical exercises to enforce the concepts that being learnt.

von Bashir B

1. Okt. 2016

This course allowed me to use the knowledge i gained from the previous course (accounting principles)

and i will recommend for all start ups or SME owners.

von Elisa H

17. Okt. 2016

This course was engaging and interesting, and helped form a thorough understanding of analyzing finances and interpreting financial statements.

von Lindsay N B

20. Juni 2016

Easier than the last course I took to follow, however, still this contains "advanced" information when it is supposed

von ALAPINI K A E

25. Apr. 2020

j'ai beaucoup apprécier le deroulement du cours car les explications etaient simple ce qui facilte la comprehension

von Tan Y K

3. Okt. 2020

Practical with easy to understand examples. Highly recommended to individuals without basic Finance background

von Idris A A

20. Aug. 2017

superb. Finance simplified. Especially for aspiring operations manager like myself. Thank you

von Cristian M

20. Sep. 2020

Well focused with a great material combined with a good teacher.

von Lennard v S

12. Jan. 2019

Great Course, could possibly also include Cashflow analysis

von Arjun V

6. Okt. 2018

Awesome course! Precise and clearly explained by Mr.Miguel.

von Diana B

15. Mai 2019

Excellent course, very useful !

von Leonardo B

23. Aug. 2016

Very good course, thank you.

von H N A

18. Nov. 2020

You are deserve the best

von Timothy K

2. Aug. 2020

Good course.

von Christian P

21. Mai 2020

Great course

von Steve K

23. Sep. 2017

Need more in-depth analysis in week 2 lectures

von PRANAV K

25. Nov. 2020

THINK LIKE A CFO SPECIALIZATION CERTIFICATE NOT RECEIVED

von Darrence T

17. Feb. 2018

Terrible Teacher.

von Samer F

12. Juli 2021

This course is very cool, I like the explanations from Prof. Anton. It was very helpful course to update my finance knowledges. It has a good study example, which help student to understand the financial status of some companies.