Chevron Left
Zurück zu Operations Management: Analysis and Improvement Methods

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Operations Management: Analysis and Improvement Methods von University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.6
Sterne
578 Bewertungen
177 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn about the role of operations and how they are connected to other business functions in manufacturing- and service-focused organizations. You will learn and practice the use of decision-making frameworks and techniques applicable at all levels, from management-level strategic decisions such as connecting process to the needs of various customer segments, to front-line tactical decisions such as choosing between ordering larger quantities vs. ordering more frequently. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Understand the role of operations management • Relate underlying principles to operations management frameworks and techniques • Synthesize information to make strategic operations decisions • Evaluate processes on different dimensions • Apply analytical techniques for tactical operations decision This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Top-Bewertungen

KK

Jan 18, 2019

Each & every topic discussed in details. This course should be made compulsory so that everyone gets understanding on inventory, continuous improvement, value stream mapping, supply chain management.

LC

Apr 30, 2020

As of i like finance and HR so just thought to try this operations. Really a good and interesting course and give a lot of information with examples so its effective and helpful for our future also .

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 141 Bewertungen für Operations Management: Analysis and Improvement Methods

von Lin Y

Oct 06, 2018

I think the concept is very generic and not really helping in answering the questions given, even though that the questions are good. I could have learnt more from wikipedia directly.

von Warren C

Oct 30, 2017

The content of the course was good and relevant. I work in supply chain and the topics were exactly what I needed to help me in my current work.

I found myself implementing the work I learnt straight away for example EOP and ROP.

My only criticism would be the peer review model - think it should be changed going forward

von Christian K

Nov 08, 2018

Very good course. Everything was laid out nicely that made for a great experience. It can sometimes be difficult to find an online class that is interactive, but this particular class was done very well. Wonderful job and I look forward to taking more classes.

von KIRAN R K

Jan 18, 2019

Each & every topic discussed in details. This course should be made compulsory so that everyone gets understanding on inventory, continuous improvement, value stream mapping, supply chain management.

von David H

May 29, 2018

Not a good professor. Makes the material very dry by droning on and on and makes it hard to concentrate during lectures. Often makes simple concepts very complicating. This course needs a new professor that can get their point across clearly.

von Kamal J

Dec 28, 2018

It is a good learning program initiated by AL for employees in almost all categories.

Happy to grab the opportunity to complete the course & learnings.

Thanks Coursera...Thanks Ashok Leyland...

von John B

Nov 06, 2018

There have been multiple issues with the course content and quizzes not accepting correct answers.

von Ali G

Dec 03, 2018

The course is difficult and hard to understand

von James B

Nov 07, 2019

This course was not helpful

von Erin B

Nov 02, 2019

I love the concepts in this course, it is important for many professionals. HOWEVER, the intense quantitative analysis should be a separate course for those who actually want to/are currently engaged in work that requires it. For the vast majority of people in an MBA program/managerial or advisory standpoint, the understanding of the underlying assumptions/inputs is enough. I HATE that my understanding of the concepts actually relevant to my career as a bankruptcy attorney are completely consumed by studying concepts to complete math problems that others in my profession will handle. Process management in real form---DON'T overload details for those that don't need it.

von Samiran B

May 06, 2020

The course material is just the correct for understanding aspects of various processes and process improvement practices. Lecture videos and associated transcripts are very helpful. While the course is designed for 4 weeks with 6-8 hours approximately per week study, I have completed in 9 days as I was getting more and more interest with each new chapter. Professor Udatta Palekar's way of introducing new aspects of operations management and delving deep into with simple teaching techniques are superb. I have benefited a lot. Thank you Coursera. This was my first course. I shall be doing more courses.

von Lone B

May 04, 2020

A very fundamental course indeed! It's fundamental because it teaches one how to Analyze Operations & Processes to evaluate their performance, and then Improve them through Continuous Improvement Methods. Operations are the blood of every system, be it Service or Manufacturing.

von Haroon M

May 30, 2018

1) Very good as a broad overview of the field.

2) Further depth provided in important areas.

3) Great to have assignments that use Excel data, and which require substantial calculations, as this allows you to practice and demonstrate knowledge and skills acquired.

von Amr S

Apr 14, 2020

That was a very useful and helpful course to whoever wants to improve his process or business.

Personally, It is related to my position at work and it helped me to look at things in a different way than before .

von Linta C

Apr 30, 2020

As of i like finance and HR so just thought to try this operations. Really a good and interesting course and give a lot of information with examples so its effective and helpful for our future also .

von ASMITA S B

May 03, 2020

THANK YOU UDATTA PALEKAR SIR FOR SUCH A BEAUTIFUL INSIGHT COURSE. MAKING EACH AND EVERY CONCEPT CLEAR. LOVED IT. ITS MORE THAN PERFECT I WOULD RECOMMEND EVERYONE TO TAKE THIS BEAUTIFUL JOURNEY!!!

von Dustin C K

Nov 04, 2017

This course was easy to follow and provided insight into quality management and operational management. The tools and techniques gained from this course is a foundation moving forward.

von Shubham S M

Apr 30, 2020

Very well taught course with excellent examples and content. Very subtle asssignment. I loved the readings part. This course can't get anymore better. Thank you Prof. Udatta Palekar.

von Parag P

Sep 30, 2019

The course content is absolutely amazing. Each and every topic has been covered with amazing examples and explanations. Thanks a lot to the prof and the coursera team.

von SIMRAN L

Apr 25, 2020

It was great learning this course , it was my pleasure to learn from an Indian teacher Uddata Sir ,Thank you sir for explaining everything with so relevant examples.

von Mayank S

Nov 15, 2018

A well designed, easy to understand course. Professors accent was easily understandable, and his teaching was very explanatory, with real life examples.

von S. M R M

May 15, 2020

Very helpful know about operations management analysis and improvement methods. By doing this course we can apply these theories in real life.

von BELLAM V

Apr 26, 2020

The course content is extremely good and meeting the industry standards. The Professor explained in very well manner. Thank you so much

von Digvijaya N

Dec 30, 2019

Very good course, would recommend others who are interested to learn or improve their knowledge in Operations and Inventory Management.

von Pedro H C d A

May 17, 2020

Great course. Professor Udatta explains everything in a really easy way. I strongly recomend this course for all engineering students.