Chevron Left
Zurück zu Operations Management: Analysis and Improvement Methods

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Operations Management: Analysis and Improvement Methods von University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.6
Sterne
904 Bewertungen
262 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn about the role of operations and how they are connected to other business functions in manufacturing- and service-focused organizations. You will learn and practice the use of decision-making frameworks and techniques applicable at all levels, from management-level strategic decisions such as connecting process to the needs of various customer segments, to front-line tactical decisions such as choosing between ordering larger quantities vs. ordering more frequently. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Understand the role of operations management • Relate underlying principles to operations management frameworks and techniques • Synthesize information to make strategic operations decisions • Evaluate processes on different dimensions • Apply analytical techniques for tactical operations decision This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Top-Bewertungen

KK
17. Jan. 2019

Each & every topic discussed in details. This course should be made compulsory so that everyone gets understanding on inventory, continuous improvement, value stream mapping, supply chain management.

KJ
27. Dez. 2018

It is a good learning program initiated by AL for employees in almost all categories.\n\nHappy to grab the opportunity to complete the course & learnings.\n\nThanks Coursera...Thanks Ashok Leyland...

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 222 Bewertungen für Operations Management: Analysis and Improvement Methods

von Dustin C K

4. Nov. 2017

This course was easy to follow and provided insight into quality management and operational management. The tools and techniques gained from this course is a foundation moving forward.

von Shubham S M

30. Apr. 2020

Very well taught course with excellent examples and content. Very subtle asssignment. I loved the readings part. This course can't get anymore better. Thank you Prof. Udatta Palekar.

von Yogi H C

16. Nov. 2020

This course has a very detailed components and yet not hard to digest. For those of you looking for Operations Management course as a head start, this is a good course for you!

von Parag P

30. Sep. 2019

The course content is absolutely amazing. Each and every topic has been covered with amazing examples and explanations. Thanks a lot to the prof and the coursera team.

von SIMRAN L

25. Apr. 2020

It was great learning this course , it was my pleasure to learn from an Indian teacher Uddata Sir ,Thank you sir for explaining everything with so relevant examples.

von Faizal R

23. Juni 2020

Content of the course was tailored professionally within the course's timeframe. Essentials points relating to Operations Management was covered cohesively and

von alejandro m

10. Okt. 2020

Excelente curso para comenzar sumergirse en la optimización de operaciones, inventario y procesos de mejora dentro de las organizaciones y corporaciones.

von Mayank S

14. Nov. 2018

A well designed, easy to understand course. Professors accent was easily understandable, and his teaching was very explanatory, with real life examples.

von Nazneen M

23. Feb. 2021

it was very informative & well presented. Thank you Professor Udatta for your time & easy to understand explanations of the subject matter at hand.

von S. M R M

15. Mai 2020

Very helpful know about operations management analysis and improvement methods. By doing this course we can apply these theories in real life.

von Abdulraheem F

27. Juli 2020

It's an exceptional course cover all the basics of operation management with real life examples. Hopefully you will benefit from it a lot.

von Venkatesh B

26. Apr. 2020

The course content is extremely good and meeting the industry standards. The Professor explained in very well manner. Thank you so much

von Digvijay N A

30. Dez. 2019

Very good course, would recommend others who are interested to learn or improve their knowledge in Operations and Inventory Management.

von Pedro H C d A

16. Mai 2020

Great course. Professor Udatta explains everything in a really easy way. I strongly recomend this course for all engineering students.

von Sarawana V

19. Apr. 2020

This is a totally new subject to me and all lessons were directed towards new entrants like me. Very informative and helpful lessons.

von Joseph C C

20. Nov. 2017

Operation Management course is very helpful if you want to learn about inventory, supply chain and over all manufacturing operation.

von Kartik B A

7. Juni 2020

I would suggest all interesting people who want to add knowledge from a great mentor...the course is very well structured...

von TOTA V R

21. Nov. 2018

Its very crisp and upto the point , covering various improvement tools required to address issues in operations management

von Ross E

26. Juni 2019

Professor Palekar is exceptional at explaining concepts and making them relevant to student understanding, in my opinion.

von mohammed o E

27. Aug. 2019

I learned a lot of thing in this course about management and how to improv the processes, really good experience for me.

von Brajesh S

19. Aug. 2019

This course helps me to understand the basic concepts related to operations management and quality improvement methods.

von Neeraj K

2. Apr. 2020

Great Learning with insight details of Supply chain with risk involved.

Each case well explained with Case and example.

von Mahadevaiah G

27. Nov. 2018

The course focuses on key concepts of analysis and improvement. not too draggy and not shallow. a perfect content.

von Phung D B A

24. Dez. 2017

Excellent ! The way of professor Anand's explaining is very easy to understand. Thanks for creating this course.

von TAJDID N

19. Juli 2020

This course helped me review my knowledge about inventory management, supply chain and continuous improvement