Chevron Left
Zurück zu Operations Management: Analysis and Improvement Methods

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Operations Management: Analysis and Improvement Methods von University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.6
Sterne
581 Bewertungen
178 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn about the role of operations and how they are connected to other business functions in manufacturing- and service-focused organizations. You will learn and practice the use of decision-making frameworks and techniques applicable at all levels, from management-level strategic decisions such as connecting process to the needs of various customer segments, to front-line tactical decisions such as choosing between ordering larger quantities vs. ordering more frequently. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Understand the role of operations management • Relate underlying principles to operations management frameworks and techniques • Synthesize information to make strategic operations decisions • Evaluate processes on different dimensions • Apply analytical techniques for tactical operations decision This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Top-Bewertungen

KK

Jan 18, 2019

Each & every topic discussed in details. This course should be made compulsory so that everyone gets understanding on inventory, continuous improvement, value stream mapping, supply chain management.

LC

Apr 30, 2020

As of i like finance and HR so just thought to try this operations. Really a good and interesting course and give a lot of information with examples so its effective and helpful for our future also .

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 143 Bewertungen für Operations Management: Analysis and Improvement Methods

von Pedro H C d A

May 17, 2020

Great course. Professor Udatta explains everything in a really easy way. I strongly recomend this course for all engineering students.

von Sarawana V

Apr 20, 2020

This is a totally new subject to me and all lessons were directed towards new entrants like me. Very informative and helpful lessons.

von Joseph C C

Nov 20, 2017

Operation Management course is very helpful if you want to learn about inventory, supply chain and over all manufacturing operation.

von TOTA V R

Nov 22, 2018

Its very crisp and upto the point , covering various improvement tools required to address issues in operations management

von Ross E

Jun 26, 2019

Professor Palekar is exceptional at explaining concepts and making them relevant to student understanding, in my opinion.

von mohammed o E

Aug 27, 2019

I learned a lot of thing in this course about management and how to improv the processes, really good experience for me.

von Brajesh S

Aug 19, 2019

This course helps me to understand the basic concepts related to operations management and quality improvement methods.

von Neeraj K

Apr 02, 2020

Great Learning with insight details of Supply chain with risk involved.

Each case well explained with Case and example.

von Mahadevaiah G

Nov 27, 2018

The course focuses on key concepts of analysis and improvement. not too draggy and not shallow. a perfect content.

von Phung D B A

Dec 24, 2017

Excellent ! The way of professor Anand's explaining is very easy to understand. Thanks for creating this course.

von Wolfgang R .

Dec 14, 2017

Knowing how to control your inventory and measure quality is important to minimise waste and increase profit

von Srinivas A

Dec 29, 2018

The quizzes could have been a little bit tougher. Otherwise content and delivery from professor was great!

von Donato F C

Jun 24, 2018

It was tough! but I learned a lot and was able to exercise my calculation skills during the assignments.

von Narendrakrishnan.R

Oct 20, 2019

Well structured curriculum, quiz are really helpful to know how much we understand the concepts.

von Stephanie L d C

Sep 04, 2019

I learned a lot with this course and it opened my mind for a few things I had not thought about.

von DR. V S

May 15, 2020

Good course and gives a nice explanation to a rather difficult subject. I enjoyed it thoroughly.

von Digvijay

Nov 09, 2017

Very great way of presenting the contents by Mr. Anand... M loving the lectures. Very useful.

von Singh A R

Apr 29, 2020

A superb course and very nicely explained. I am lucky that I got this opportunity. Thank you

von Mohammad F K

Jul 09, 2018

Must for Operations aspirants. It will act s strong base for further specialized courses.

von Almus P

Feb 02, 2020

Instructor was very methodical, and thoughtful of the learner comprehending the subject.

von Andhy K W

Jan 02, 2020

is a good courses to understand more about the operation management learning more about

von Dr P P P

Apr 29, 2020

It's was a great journey for the entire sessions and this course is very interesting!

von Muhammad I A

Dec 28, 2018

A great course. I specially learned a lot of new things in Module 1 and Module 4.

von Andrew C

Nov 30, 2017

Enjoyed the topics! Useful application of statistical measures in the workplace.

von GM I M

May 01, 2020

Professor was very kind and specific in the lessons. Love his way of teaching.