Chevron Left
Zurück zu Operations and Supply Chain Decisions and Metrics

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Operations and Supply Chain Decisions and Metrics von University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.6
Sterne
1,066 Bewertungen
304 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn about the role of operations and how they are connected to other business functions in manufacturing and service-focused organizations. You will learn and practice the use of decision-making frameworks and techniques applicable at all levels, from management-level strategic decisions such as connecting process to the needs of various customer segments, to front-line tactical decisions such as choosing between ordering larger quantities vs. ordering more frequently. You will be able to: • Relate underlying principles to operations management frameworks and techniques • Synthesize information to make strategic operations decisions • Evaluate processes on different dimensions • Apply analytical techniques for tactical operations decision This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Top-Bewertungen

KJ
27. Dez. 2018

It is a good learning program initiated by AL for employees in almost all categories.\n\nHappy to grab the opportunity to complete the course & learnings.\n\nThanks Coursera...Thanks Ashok Leyland...

KK
17. Jan. 2019

Each & every topic discussed in details. This course should be made compulsory so that everyone gets understanding on inventory, continuous improvement, value stream mapping, supply chain management.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 267 Bewertungen für Operations and Supply Chain Decisions and Metrics

von ali r

11. Nov. 2021

It is my pleasure to be a part of this and I thank you very much for giving me that grant and I hope you will help me in other acceptances of grants to develop my life and the life of my family. Thank you very much and it is an honor to be with you

von Dhinesh A D

9. Juli 2021

Great course on supply/value chain management. Supply chain and continuous improvement concepts were greatly explained. Case studies and real time implementation of the concepts at industry level were really helpful to understand the concepts.

von ASMITA S B

3. Mai 2020

THANK YOU UDATTA PALEKAR SIR FOR SUCH A BEAUTIFUL INSIGHT COURSE. MAKING EACH AND EVERY CONCEPT CLEAR. LOVED IT. ITS MORE THAN PERFECT I WOULD RECOMMEND EVERYONE TO TAKE THIS BEAUTIFUL JOURNEY!!!

von Dustin C K

4. Nov. 2017

This course was easy to follow and provided insight into quality management and operational management. The tools and techniques gained from this course is a foundation moving forward.

von Shubham S M

30. Apr. 2020

Very well taught course with excellent examples and content. Very subtle asssignment. I loved the readings part. This course can't get anymore better. Thank you Prof. Udatta Palekar.

von Yogi H C

16. Nov. 2020

This course has a very detailed components and yet not hard to digest. For those of you looking for Operations Management course as a head start, this is a good course for you!

von Parag P

30. Sep. 2019

The course content is absolutely amazing. Each and every topic has been covered with amazing examples and explanations. Thanks a lot to the prof and the coursera team.

von Bùi T N H

22. Nov. 2021

This course is really informative and helps me a lot when I'm learning about Supply Chain. It also helps me to enhance my knowledge to learn better at my university.

von Simran L

25. Apr. 2020

It was great learning this course , it was my pleasure to learn from an Indian teacher Uddata Sir ,Thank you sir for explaining everything with so relevant examples.

von Faizal R

23. Juni 2020

Content of the course was tailored professionally within the course's timeframe. Essentials points relating to Operations Management was covered cohesively and

von alejandro m

10. Okt. 2020

Excelente curso para comenzar sumergirse en la optimización de operaciones, inventario y procesos de mejora dentro de las organizaciones y corporaciones.

von Mayank S

14. Nov. 2018

A well designed, easy to understand course. Professors accent was easily understandable, and his teaching was very explanatory, with real life examples.

von Pandeni N

7. Apr. 2021

The course offers exceptional and quality education to different individual all over the world, which enhances their knowledge is fifferent aspects.

von Nazneen M

23. Feb. 2021

it was very informative & well presented. Thank you Professor Udatta for your time & easy to understand explanations of the subject matter at hand.

von S. M R M

15. Mai 2020

Very helpful know about operations management analysis and improvement methods. By doing this course we can apply these theories in real life.

von RAISSA M

22. Apr. 2021

It's a well prepared and efficient online course. Prof. Udatta is a great speaker, I love his examples, very relatable and understandable.

von Abdulraheem F

27. Juli 2020

It's an exceptional course cover all the basics of operation management with real life examples. Hopefully you will benefit from it a lot.

von Venkatesh B

26. Apr. 2020

The course content is extremely good and meeting the industry standards. The Professor explained in very well manner. Thank you so much

von Digvijay N A

30. Dez. 2019

Very good course, would recommend others who are interested to learn or improve their knowledge in Operations and Inventory Management.

von Pedro H C d A

16. Mai 2020

Great course. Professor Udatta explains everything in a really easy way. I strongly recomend this course for all engineering students.

von Sarawana V

19. Apr. 2020

This is a totally new subject to me and all lessons were directed towards new entrants like me. Very informative and helpful lessons.

von Joseph C C

20. Nov. 2017

Operation Management course is very helpful if you want to learn about inventory, supply chain and over all manufacturing operation.

von Irankunda K J d

1. Apr. 2021

I appreciate this course! very interesting at workplace and in daily life. it gives a big package of skills to managing operations.

von Dipankar G

30. März 2021

Effective course with simple and good examples/ references to explain complex topics. Would recommend this course for others too.

von Kartik B A

7. Juni 2020

I would suggest all interesting people who want to add knowledge from a great mentor...the course is very well structured...